Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users Posts: 25,068 ✭✭✭✭zell12

There be a 'french time'. sacré bleu!

• Registered Users Posts: 39,527 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Hopalong Cassidy, is it?

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 1,392 ✭✭✭Archduke Franz Ferdinand

losing the will listening to this cawlur….

• Registered Users Posts: 82,575 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

The only complication is getting the jaysus match ticket, the rest I could have organised myself the Saturday beforehand with nothing more than the mobile phone in my hand and 5 minutes free.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,278 ✭✭✭archfi

6 minutes in - 'so, you made it to Paris'.

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,096 ✭✭✭calculator

You'd think he'd at least have the courtesy to be irate.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,416 ✭✭✭Tow

Ban Garda

When is the money (including lost growth) Michael Noonan took in the Pension Levy going to be paid back?

M

Faux billet so to speak

Kay tee once again plumbing the depths of mediocrity

• Registered Users Posts: 17,020 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

He's lucky he didn't go to the Champions League final in 2022 at the same venue when scores of "locals" robbed and assaulted supporters and the cops tear gassed the supporters trying to get in.

• Registered Users Posts: 597 ✭✭✭orourkeda1

I follow the Ireland football team to away games.

I went to Paris for the recent qualifier in the Parc des Princes.

I collected my ticket and entered the stadium. When I went to take my seat it was under those plastic covers that they use to separate away fans from home fans. There were at least 20 people in the same position and they had no spare seats to sit us down.

I can kind of empathise with this guy to a degree.

https://www.orourkeda.blog

M

Was someone sitting in his allocated seat? Where did the travel agent source the tickets?

We need a death! a death!

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,527 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"So, you've been sold a fake, dat would be a Civil Matter."

"Dese French breakfast rolls are something special."

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 15,318 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

So caller......compo or wha ?

This an organised call-in?

She hasn't much faith in Ireland reaching the final so

• Registered Users Posts: 1,895 ✭✭✭TinyMuffin

I watched it in a pub and got drink spilt on my shoes. He’s lucky.

Kay tee will organise a weekend in centre parcs for January by means of a good will gesture so to speak

Not sure what de problem is here

Dey got a trip to France with de added bonus of not having to watch Rugby

Win win

I fell asleep before it, I was devastated meself.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,096 ✭✭✭calculator

The french being super helpful as usual!

M

The digital tickets often fook people around with being used/sold multiple times, what should happen is the organisers should have a secure app where the ticket is displayed from, if the ticket isn't in the app goodnight Irene so to speak.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,416 ✭✭✭Tow

Lucky she did not get a clatter. De French police do not mess around.

When is the money (including lost growth) Michael Noonan took in the Pension Levy going to be paid back?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,895 ✭✭✭TinyMuffin

A Karen I reckon.

Indeed and they have a story to bore the pants off their friends and relations for years to come

'Nothing dat de guards could do'

Not quite sure whoy deyre dere being brilliant and all

• Registered Users Posts: 17,020 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Woman caller said she was Physically removed and humiliated - she's defo been onto her solicitor already