Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭zell12

• Registered Users Posts: 14,021 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

I'd say Johnny was delighted to see Trish as well.

The night Johnny Cash rode the BT girl, ond of his lesser known tracks

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,527 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Is it a proper Nashville gig, as in they get invited and paid for it?

Or is it just a "We played in Nashville" type of thing where they paid to appear?

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

De Irish Elvis on the phone, next.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,114 ✭✭✭calculator

Jesus wept. Make it stop!!!!

Has Tex from Alan Partridge been on yet ?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,978 ✭✭✭DoctorEdgeWild

Painful.

Barrowload of shyte index - 3 so far.

Next up

• Registered Users Posts: 1,895 ✭✭✭TinyMuffin

Sandy Kelly. Jaysus.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,914 ✭✭✭skimpydoo

They still have the Talk to Joe jingle.

Is anyone up for writing a Strongly Worded Letter? This is gone beyond a joke.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,013 ✭✭✭shearforce

Bring back 'Funny Friday' because at least with 'Funny Friday' I wouldn't even turn it on, but this. I leave on for the chance it might get better.

It won't though, and that's not fair.

Did I hear that right 'we find out about the science of the teabag'?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,914 ✭✭✭skimpydoo

Someone should text in reminiscing about the last time Joe had Wee Daniel on the show.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,350 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Is Katie singlehandedly trying to run RTE into the ground? What a waste of time and the license fee.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭johnbarrett35

I'm only in and I can't believe what I'm hearing!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,278 ✭✭✭archfi

Darcy threatening to ‘chat to ye’ after this lazy borefest

ugh

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,336 ✭✭✭CH3OH

He's an absolute...absolute

I bet they rang Sandy!

Johnny Cash supported by The Carter Twins

• Registered Users Posts: 9,013 ✭✭✭shearforce

he is in his hole listening

Wasn't SK not on the LL country special recently? Do we really need to hear from her again like?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,278 ✭✭✭archfi

That bugs the feck out of me and the soft t at end of words he does

cat = cash

that = dash

😱

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,684 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

This is ridiculous

Clearly the researchers are just coming up with crap, probably influenced by the Late Late Show

Liveline should be divided into two, with proper investigative hosts preferably with the guy from daytime 4fm and Adrian Kennedy or the like

1st show : Investigates crimes, Gardaí bs, violence against workers, scams and follows theses things up and expose them locally and nationally

2nd show : Consumer affairs, consumer watchdog, price gouging, etc (I think Vanessa Feltz had a radio show in the UK like that)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭avfc1874

Just tuned in what in the absolute fcuk is this,

Has johnny cash just died?

Have any Cork listener's not rang in about listening to johnny cash while eating brack,

This must be a piss take, how the hell can they put this shite out live,

No problems going on in Ireland,

Hello Kevin, Kevin you were meant to sort Rte out for the better ,

Can you hear what's going out on national radio

I know, Joe had a sex change and has a kerry accent

Stalker ALERT