Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Post edited by Boards.ie: Paul on

• Registered Users Posts: 7,074 ✭✭✭Jeff2

The recycle charge. There is a small off licence not far from where I live. It would be exempt from the charges because of size.

I guess it could have a few containers loaded with cans and refill everything a few times a day.

Post edited by Jeff2 on

• After BAD GATEWAY….

JOE

cost of Wills

more of yesterday re cans an dat

widows of Oireland again

Taylor Swift tickets sold two years in advance

Camp voyis

• Registered Users Posts: 7,416 ✭✭✭Tow

Joe de top talent,

Average price of Will: Law society not replaying to Joe

Returns: Repeat from yesterday, cost 13,000 euro per machine etc

Widows of Ireland: Repeat from yesterday, fabulous people.

Rearing de Young: Some sort of allowance entitlement.

When is the money (including lost growth) Michael Noonan took in the Pension Levy going to be paid back?

• Registered Users Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Taylor Swift ticket cost won’t affect Joe* as he gets freebies for everything he wants to go to.

*or any of the NK stable, or half of RTÉ staff.

• I’ve seen enough of the HSE & private health services to know how they compare and differ. There’s a lot of waiting time for both as there’s simply not enough medical services per head of population. Entering St Vincent’s Hospital as a public patient there’s a vastly different experience depending on whether or not you get a publicly funded bed in the private hospital on campus. There’s a lack of basic diagnostics available in the public hospital so you can be holding a bed simply to try and get transferred to the private where scans are available.

I’ve been in and out of these services recently, only last night found out what is presently wrong, gastro-duodenal ulceration from the stress of having my uterus punctured because a scan wasn’t done ahead of the attempted procedure to biopsy it. Great cost saving

• Registered Users Posts: 14,019 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Joe would not even consider doing this

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Wait until cawlurs phone in giving out about having to buy a new phone 😁

• Registered Users Posts: 25,068 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Joe is as high as a kite

• Registered Users Posts: 39,527 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

I keep reading that as Windows of Ireland and think, there's nothing wrong with Senator Windows.

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Did this one threaten her solicitor with Joe?

• Stupid people not making a will leave an awful mess behind

• Registered Users Posts: 6,500 ✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

Dont be coming on here with your common sense and fact based information.

• If you and your husband went to the doctor with same stomach pain you’d be each charged a fee.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,318 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Two people go in to do a Will and are charged for two.

Madness

• Registered Users Posts: 82,577 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

If they were leaving just to each other they didn't need a will if they were married it would automatically happen regardless.

Suppose the both of ye doye in a car crash?

There will be arguments about the times of death by the relatives.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,416 ✭✭✭Tow

Is Joe broadcasting from Dollymount, the sound quality is terrible?

When is the money (including lost growth) Michael Noonan took in the Pension Levy going to be paid back?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,097 ✭✭✭calculator

Asking for a friend an dat.... if you're married with no will, would that be particularly complicated?

WRIGGLY solicitors

I'd expect a straight answer from the Law Society, of course.

<dere might be some irony in dat statement>

• Registered Users Posts: 17,020 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

I wonder will Joe bring up those Cork solicitors, those bad, bad, bad, bad b@stards one of whom showed up to court in a short sleeved shirt

• Why don’t researchers go around 30 different solicitors with same question, you might actually get an idea.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,895 ✭✭✭TinyMuffin

Solicitors, a robbin shower of basturds.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,498 ✭✭✭touts

Wills and the whole probate system are easy money for solicitors.

My mother in law passed away over 2 years ago. Nothing complicated or contested. The solicitor charged her €300 to make it a few years ago and is charging about 5000 to process the will, gets paid first, has had the inheritance money sitting in his account for 2 years earning interest for him.

It's an absolute scam.

• My next of kin is a cousin who does his own probate & legal stuff, very adept at it , saved a few bob 😁

• Registered Users Posts: 4,504 ✭✭✭cozar

Can’t see the problem here at all. Both of them seem to have a dislike of solicitors. Credit unions do wills for free.

So Joe, how much do you charge an hour?

But unlike Robin Hood, you at least get a receipt.