Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Garda Clerical officers 2023 - Mod warning post #306

• Registered Users Posts: 31 enna17

You weren't supposed to be able to answer all of the questions, it was as much about getting the ones you did answer right 😀

• Registered Users Posts: 9 WildWestVikingWoman

Here's hoping they took my snail pace to be attention to detail haha :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,215 ✭✭✭I am me123

Its the CO2023 email address. Went directly to my email inbox.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 82 ✭✭dells35

I haven't received an email yet either....

• Registered Users Posts: 11 Benefit Cosmetics

Those who got emails so far, when did ye complete the assessments ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,189 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

I got the email there with my order of merit score. Saying candidates will be called forward for interview for certain regions. The temporary posts will be done in the New Year only. Very surprised as I struggled with the first test but aced the second one with time to spare.

• Registered Users Posts: 2 magic07

I got an email this afternoon saying I added the online assessment and was placed in order of merit and will be getting another email to attend a interview.

so there starting to send emails folks.

I didn’t complete the first two assessments but was steady and gave the right answers (I think 🫣)

so everyone kee checking your emails and especially the dam folder and good luck to all

i

• Registered Users Posts: 24 betyourlifeonit

Got in the 30s for Dublin, which seems good? Thought I done terrible in it, put my daughter to sleep before the test and she woke up crying with 5 mins to go, so really distratced me.

• Registered Users Posts: 48 LAC95_

I got top 15 for Dublin. Does anyone know if that is good or bad?

Post edited by Nody on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,594 ✭✭✭hairyslug

Ah Jesus, still no email, anyone else in the same boat

• Registered Users Posts: 392 ✭✭LandonRicketts

Same here. No email yet

• Registered Users Posts: 4 boards2023

I think that’s good because I’m 60s in Dublin

Post edited by Nody on

• Registered Users Posts: 9 WildWestVikingWoman

No email here either. I'm in Galway. Seems a few Dublin got theirs?

• Registered Users Posts: 392 ✭✭LandonRicketts

Maybe it's all Dublin first that got their results?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,691 ✭✭✭michellie

I got mine just now, 60s in Waterford

Post edited by Nody on

• Registered Users Posts: 70 ✭✭MiaMaria

After the most ridiculous online assessment process (cumbersome not well laid out. Got my order of merit place for Cork *cough 70s* .Beyond amazed. Won't be holding out much hope .

Post edited by Nody on

• Registered Users Posts: 70 ✭✭MiaMaria

• Registered Users Posts: 24 JALM11

No email for me yet either! Good to see the emails coming out. Hopefully won’t be long until the rest of us hear

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 82 ✭✭dells35

Still no email for me either. Offaly area

• Registered Users Posts: 9 Cicidee

Any one hear anything in Meath yet?? Also if you got a merit number does that automatically mean you will get an interview?

• Registered Users Posts: 9 Unoriginal.

I don’t have anything for Westmeath/Offaly yet (I can’t remember which I put as my preference hahah)

• Registered Users Posts: 9 Jfk77

Hi lads,

just got an email saying I’m in order of merit for Cork so I’m delighted. Does anyone know exactly what this means? Is an interview guaranteed or do we just have to wait and see?

Post edited by Nody on

• Registered Users Posts: 10 Little miss demeanour

Haven’t heard anything yet. In Galway. Best of luck to all 😊

• Registered Users Posts: 24 beckyxx12

Number top 10 for Dublin, absolutely thrilled! Can we expect to be interviewed before new year do we think?

Post edited by Nody on

• Registered Users Posts: 37 Logcabinlou123

My son got in wexford, fingers crossed

Post edited by Nody on

Sorry I’m not sure what the merit and numbers people have been talking about. Is anyone able to explain if possible?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,594 ✭✭✭hairyslug

When you get your results, you will be given an order of merit. This will be where you positioned in your county. You score 1st, (normally) you will be called first for an interview.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91 ✭✭themom

Got email this evening. Order of merit is top 15. Is that good? Lower the number, better chance of interview?

Post edited by Nody on

Thanks for explaining it 😀