Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Russia - threadbanned users in OP

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 11,413 ✭✭✭✭Say my name

There's zero commercial flights over Ukrainian airspace. Common knowledge since Russia invaded.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

• Registered Users Posts: 1,681 ✭✭✭Economics101

I agree. Why then did you post nonsense about Ryanair flights?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,127 ✭✭✭Padre_Pio

Honestly that reflects my sentiments.

I'm not experienced in war or combat in any way bar an interest in military history. I just finished reading The Old Breed and active combat sounds horrific and inhumane.

Far be it from me to tell to some Ukranian refugee to go home and "do their bit". I would be on the first flight out of here if I heard Micheál Martin on the radio looking for volunteers.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,637 ✭✭✭victor8600

Well, if Ireland gets attacked, then it's likely there are no safe places left. In that case, I'm staying to fight. As regards to Ukrainians, I don't think Ukraine faces a shortage of men to conscript. It is more likely a question of how many people can be trained, equipped and maintained day-to-day in the armed forces. You can recruit 100 thousand soldiers, but this means another, say, 200 thousand support personnel, plus cars, ammo, weapons, food that need to be supplied and maintained. Unless you can use these soldiers soon, it is a very expensive.

• Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 3,428 ✭✭✭macraignil