Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

irelands fittest family

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,441 ✭✭✭✭ednwireland

surely if they have to wear helmets they should have stopped when mothers helmet came off, pause the clock, put helmet back on.

if she had hit her head after that could have been some repercussions for the production company.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,504 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

I said it on the night, they either need to give them helmets that will stay on, or make them secure then properly (I don't know what the problem is, but an amazing amount of them are not on the contestants heads a lot of the time!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,757 ✭✭✭Trampas

Need to fit the go pros better also. How many get caught in a net or something

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,144 ✭✭✭stargazer 68

Looking forward to the final. Xmas party tonight so the couch tomorrow with some tv is just the ticket. Love to shout at them to run when I'm lying on the couch with chocolate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,551 ✭✭✭Heroditas

Really looking forward to the final tomorrow. I shouldn't but I really did laugh at the Mahers doing a muddy impression of Weekend at Bernie's last week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,245 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

Well it's the final. I think Nina Carburys family have a good chance of winning this.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

Ms

I hope the Cork team win.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

Ms

Go on the Murphys from Carlow.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

Ms

Well well done to the Staffords.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,220 ✭✭✭✭wrangler

Go on Stratfords, I Should've put money on them

Ms

Murphys doing good here :)

That was some performance by the Murphys Mum.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,608 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

Great banter between the members of each family, lovely to see. Also, less shouting from the coaches makes this a more enjoyable series for me than previous ones.

A Stratford versus Murphy final, surely.

Ms

A Stratford versus Murphy final, surely.

Yes it's looking like that alright.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

Ms

The Bonners done great there.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,309 ✭✭✭evolvingtipperary101

Sandbags over sisters and daughters said the Bonnar men.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 193 ✭✭Mo Ghile Mear

Davy is no loss really, the other coaches support and encourage their teams far better without resorting to screaming or petulance. Respect for all the families... whoever wins, they’re all winners.

Ms

I am delighted that The Murphys got that one.

They all done great do.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,043 ✭✭✭appledrop

Im glad its a Murphy v Stafford final, more evenly matched.

Ms

This is going to be close. Both teams doing good.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,220 ✭✭✭✭wrangler

A lovely family to win it

Ms

Great final. It was so close in the end. Awe well. Fair play to the winners.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 193 ✭✭Mo Ghile Mear

Well done to the Stratfords. Edge of the seat stuff! Great final.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,043 ✭✭✭appledrop

I was up for the Staffords the whole way but have to say that's a very tough loss for Murphys, they really should have won.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,608 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

fittestfamily@aminotv.ie

I hope to see you all participating next winter ( from the comfort of my sitting room couch! )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,477 ✭✭✭chalkitdown1

Great final. Neck and neck stuff at the ramp. It all came down to the mammies at the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,551 ✭✭✭Heroditas

That was a class finish to the series. Delighted the Stratfords won because they were such a nice family and also for Donncha. He's such a nice and supportive coach

Post edited by Heroditas on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,299 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

What an absolutely epic final! Stratford's winning first two showed they deserved it. Did they say they were a standby family one year as well? Or was that someone else?

Stratford's in both the first two challenges especially the second one amazing, record individual time. Murphy's couldn't have done much more pipped in the first one. Bonnars good at the eliminators, sand bags one so well organised the son was the big difference in that I felt. Only one really muscly looking fella in the finals shows you who thrives, skinny whippets that look like runners, young lads that play GAA (or look like it).

Hang tough, how long do they have before they do it? Challenge two looked to have wrecked them! But Stratford's dug deep. Murphys and Bonnars looked spent too. They needed an oul fella like Tycey from last year! Right familys overall made the final, Bonnars in a few eliminators before the final I think?

Worthy winners, neck and neck at the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,599 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Epic final