Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users Posts: 2,253 ✭✭✭mountain

I’m guessing that much of the tax rebates in revenue as automated,

not like in times of old, when everything was done in ledgers,

ffs there are about 4-5 million minimum transactions per year

• Revenue deal with 100s of agents

• Registered Users Posts: 6,038 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

• Registered Users Posts: 6,780 ✭✭✭leath_dub

Did Joe just let something slip there? " But I don't have a contact with them!"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,222 ✭✭✭Kalimah

FFS - I don't want to shout but YOU GAVE THEM EVERYTHING WOMAN.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,511 ✭✭✭archfi

There he goes again, talk about 'shockjock', he could have told her YOU gave them the info and permission.

He's a dangerous fecker at times, this buffoon.

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,125 ✭✭✭Deeec

Joe it is not Revenues problem that idiots sign up for this service - it is not their fault whatsover.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,888 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

6th January, a Saturday, were you on the wine?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,435 ✭✭✭run_Forrest_run

yes Joe, ask her what was she doing on the 6th of January. She just said she didn't sign anything as far as she can recall...this doesn't mean she didn't sign anything.

Duffy is of the opinion that everyone in the country is answerable to him.

prick

• Registered Users Posts: 7,414 ✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

AH here! Enough of your guff about common sense and taking responsibility for ones actions. What do you think this is? This isn't the Pat Kenny show you know. This is a daily circle jerk for the criminally misinformed.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,511 ✭✭✭archfi

Me blood pressures escalating listening to this gobshyte today (the telephonist)

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,971 ✭✭✭TinyMuffin

Revenue are busy looking into all the golden handshakes Rte are givin out.

M

Jackboots fitted whoyle you wait.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,051 ✭✭✭johnbarrett35

Revenue must be doing an audit on poor Joe's accounts😂

• Registered Users Posts: 6,780 ✭✭✭leath_dub

Don't you know he's fighting for the common man, the cast down, the most vulnerable in society, the complete idiots?

M

John how do you manage using the toilet during the protest?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,689 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

He wants Revenue to explain why customers WANTED to be represented by TaxRebates.ie?

Does Joe have any problems with his accountant and dodgy tax evasion contractor scam representing him?

Can I ring up and ask Revenue to investigate Duffy Ltd and RTÉ for representing him?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,127 ✭✭✭Living Off The Splash

It's an interesting topic but Duffy just spends his time repeating the same lines over and over and over throughout the show.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,125 ✭✭✭Deeec

The common thing with these people allegedly conned by tax rebate crowds is that they are fools. You can tell straight away that they are idiots.

• Only for my nice new medication I’d have exploded by now 😉

• Registered Users Posts: 15,412 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

You don't cross him unless you want de jackbute on your throat

• Registered Users Posts: 7,414 ✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

I support anyones right to protest, but do these people not have jobs to go to?

I was half expecting the caller to say,

"we are there every day except Thursdays."

Joe: Why not Thursday?

Caller: Dole day Joe.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,222 ✭✭✭Kalimah

This guy has a degree from Trinity allegedly- wasn't given for intelligence or cop on anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,122 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

the horror of a Friday afternoon, Kathrin Thomas and Jarleth Regan

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

Duffy ignored John Brutons death, and now all over Navalny..

• Registered Users Posts: 15,412 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Cmon John, are yis gonna torch de place or what ?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,689 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

With respect, when and if, actions like those of Putin were carried out in the North by the British,

these hobbyists and Joe Duffy would not be accusing them of anything, there would be no protests, no media attention and they would be attacked as subversives by Duffy et al

They are “brave” because this is happening far away and there is no blowback from it.