Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users Posts: 6,304 ✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

That last review of the fillum sounds like a review of Liveline itself.

"Central character is an insufferable bore".

"The joke is never as good as it was hyped as"

"Tacky"

"Morbid"

• Registered Users Posts: 5,146 ✭✭✭archfi

'Diversity' klaxon.

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,025 ✭✭✭squonk

Christ this is riveting!

• Registered Users Posts: 82,324 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

There's loads of de recent dramas on Channel 5 and ITV are made in Oireland for de generous tax breaks.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,946 ✭✭✭shearforce

may aswell be interviewing lads in the queue for the dole

as that would be more interesting

Times running out for Orla. Still no ring and she’s stuck with a knob.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,146 ✭✭✭archfi

Unknown actor deconstructs his role in bargain bin tv movie.

On Ireland's caller driven national radio show with the finger on the pulse of the nation.

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,361 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

5.3 out of 10.

Looks like a stinker.

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 1,943 ✭✭✭johnbarrett35

A superstar lol

I’d say Cillian is stuffing that Oscar down the jacks as we speak. He didn’t even get to talk to Joe. What a failure!

That poster tell you all you need to know. What are people expecting?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,219 ✭✭✭Tow

Joe not listening to de lad, asking a question already answered. Being an legal lad he is left wondering it Joe de full shilling, so to speak.

When is the money (including lost growth) Michael Noonan took in the Pension Levy going to be paid back?

Comedy, Fantasy, Romance??

Still on my avoid at all costs list.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,219 ✭✭✭Tow

Where is Lunding?

When is the money (including lost growth) Michael Noonan took in the Pension Levy going to be paid back?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,034 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Londing ? Where dat ?

• Registered Users Posts: 82,324 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Surprised de Oscar material Mrs Browne's Boys not getting mentions.

Actor brown nosing the industry on national radio. Fair play to him if he’s let.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,114 ✭✭✭bigroad

lick lick lick ,your sister is brilliant and you are beautiful brilliant .

Londing??

Wild Irish Thyme is almost a parody of itself for how bad it was. Universally derided.

Joe trying to defend the indefensible. Good practice I suppose for his next meeting with Kevin B.

IFTA! What a joke. I’d say you’d get one of those for showing up outside.

According to Joe, his sister is gorgeous. Weird thing to say to a man about his sister.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,361 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Name-dropper radio.

Fame by association.

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 2,144 ✭✭✭mountain

It really is the Duffy show.

another of his buddy’s on

He should get Liam (Neeson) on to give a Taken shoutout to that taxi driver. That’d sort the ring mess quick enough! 😀

• Registered Users Posts: 6,034 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Was watching some clip on X last night and the lady spoke about an 'Irish exit' as in people made an Irish exit from her dinner party.

I now lead a sheltered life...never heard this saying and don't know what it means.

I don't get the 'making memories' thing either.

• This was a waste of time, I need out.

Im sick of this "Arent we great doing so well in the film industry".

Us, being such a small country and all. Completely ignoring that films have been made in Ireland going back decades, some have been fantastic, some have been dire. Our actors are sought after the world over and sometimes they make great movies and sometimes they make turkeys. Thats life.

The way Joe is going on you would swear this was the first movie to come out of ireland in years.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,114 ✭✭✭bigroad

No dought there is a connection to RTE top brass.

I feel sorry for this sctof now having to defend a movie he got a bit of work in.