Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk, Gossip, Rumours 2024/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,595 ✭✭✭kingshankly

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,313 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Brutal altogether.

• Registered Users Posts: 314 ✭✭murtyd17

Great pass from scamacca

Shambles of a nite

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,829 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Need 2 here lads

Or even one, just to show ye can score

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,521 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Is it worth chasing this in the second leg?

In terms of playing a first choice?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭GiftofGab

We're not getting to the final in Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,508 ✭✭✭Dick phelan

Hard to see us win the league in this form

• Registered Users Posts: 1,440 ✭✭✭SM01

Awful sloppiness all game. No excuses. None of the basics done right. All of them culpable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

I don't know about you, but I feel very little here.

Maybe I care less than I thought.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,230 ✭✭✭A-Train

Absolutely shocking performance, the wheels are truly falling off before the end if the season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭ratracer

Might have only lost two, but tonight’s performance has been embarrassing as have the performances since the FA Cup exit.
    Form has dropped off a cliff.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭Ikozma

What a **** up from szoboszlai

mentally fragile dosed look absolutely shell shocked

• Registered Users Posts: 976 ✭✭✭AdrianG08

Not the first time our defence has been asked to defend and failed.

Tactically shocking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,411 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Might actually be the worst we’ve ever played at Anfield under Klopp. Shambolic stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,422 ✭✭✭facehugger99

We're possibly lucky to be just losing by 3.

Need to score first more often.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,821 ✭✭✭BionicRasher

Phew I nearly got tickets for this game.... needed 3 and could only get my hands on 1 .... thankfully

• Registered Users Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭Ikozma

Well be doing well to win a single game if we play like this,never mind the league

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,014 ✭✭✭Mr Crispy

Great clearing header from Mo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,955 ✭✭✭dogbert27

I think the squad is just gassed out.

Players are still returning from injury when you need them at their peak for an end of season run in.

The replacements lwho filled in now look mentally and physically wrecked.

Could be a tough couple of weeks of watching ahead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,073 ✭✭✭SuperTortoise

Passing has been shite all night long.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,130 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

These misses… like, whatever about saves, but all these chances blazed wide or over…

3 added mins

Not really giving Atalanta a chance are they ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,206 ✭✭✭fyfe79

After Palace this weekend, it's 3 away league games in a row. We're toast, unfortunately.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,422 ✭✭✭facehugger99

Christ. 2 awful headers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,545 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

FFS Jota

Just couldn't get over it. Bit high

Lets just get through Palace and see.

Jota defending well 😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,188 ✭✭✭mosstin

Aye, we are. To watch Leverkeusen vs Roma in the final.

how is there only three minutes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,431 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Gakpo is the only one who's played well for us tonight. Every other player has been bullied out of the game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,139 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

• Registered Users Posts: 178 ✭✭tomglsn

So static. Team looks gassed and out of ideas. Painful stuff.

Diaz, jesus, just touch it left to Gakpo on the run. instead, he just overruns and loses it again, pointlessly.

• Registered Users Posts: 391 ✭✭bdmc16

Yet again another totally different back 4 in front of Kelleher. Its the quarter final of UEFA , have those 11 players even all started a game together before in those positions.

I understand your point but The concern is how bad we been in this game. 2 nil was tough but I think 3-0 now we are major trouble. Nothing at all going our way from Elliot post, offside for salah by an inch and their just on by a toe . Must might be biggest shock at anfield in years.

Unreal seeing seeing salah, szobo and Jota missing every chance .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,188 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

Klopp's last European game at Anfield and it's a shocking performance.

Shocking atmosphere too. Can thank SOS for that with their timing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,955 ✭✭✭dogbert27

This requires another Barcelona 4-0 in the second leg that I can't see happening

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,014 ✭✭✭Mr Crispy

I can't remember the last time I've seen so many ineffectual changes from the bench.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,219 ✭✭✭McFly85

We haven’t been in form in weeks, we’ve been scraping through games and it’s getting worse. Can’t score goals, players making basic mistakes. Can’t see us suddenly getting back to it. Grim stuff altogether.

I just can't stand Diaz these days.

Actively harms good opportunities.

FT

Genuine worry for the season now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,188 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

Kelleher's passing been atrocious. 2nd goal came from it too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,313 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Shocking, fluffing to many chances and then chasing the game and not able to pass the ball to a player 5 yards away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,139 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Brainedead. Absolutely shameful to put those paying fans through that.

That pile of awfulness after the corner just summed it up. Lads getting in their own way instead of playing a simple ball back out, ends with our own keeper having to clear it.

Most of the team just looked mentally and physically fried.

A few errors from Klopp too… starting Tsimikas and Jones who looked just nowhere near ready to be starting a high intensity game after injury. Bringing on Szobo for Elliott at half time, which was an instant downgrade. And taking off Endo for a forward leaving us wide open for the 3rd.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,545 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

We'll win this in the second leg, a charmed Atalanta tonight, poor side.