Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk, Gossip, Rumours 2024/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 249 ✭✭Tommysocks11

Nunez off where he belongs and hopefully onto the transfer list

• Administrators Posts: 54,164 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Ah now, he hit it straight at the keeper, right in the centre of the goal. If he puts that anywhere else it’s in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,901 ✭✭✭✭klose

We are creating plenty chances surely one will go in soon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

I mean, we're weak and all, but our ability to butcher chances lately is absolutely mental.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,632 ✭✭✭Damien360

Season is done for me. Third place is best we get. Honestly can't see us winning enough games to take the title

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,107 ✭✭✭mada999

why are we chipping balls up for their big defenders to just head it away…

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,799 ✭✭✭Ken Tucky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,664 ✭✭✭theoneeyedman

Henderson has wasted surely 4 or 5 minutes carrying the ball around the penalty area already. Taking 20 seconds plus every time, 30 sometimes. That's on top of his goal kicks etc taking ages.

We have lots of stiff to control ourselves, but this should be addressed. There is a 45 second restart just now for a goal kick for instance.

keep the ball on the deck ffs….

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,328 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Oh my God.

It is not to be

oh come on ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,522 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Abd get Elliott on for Jones.

Hes starting to blow things down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,411 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Even Jota can’t finish a great chance. Hits Clyne when he looked certain to score.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,014 ✭✭✭Mr Crispy

**** Christ, even Jota missing a golden chance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 785 ✭✭✭patsy sally

It looks like a team who have nothing to play for just wanting the season too finish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,415 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Just having such a weird run of games where we keep missing sitters allied to not creating sitters from great opportunities. And that's how a season unravels.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,546 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Nunez would be slaughtered for that miss by Jota.

I don't believe in curses.

But we're absolutely cursed.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,440 ✭✭✭SM01

When's were hopelessly stale like this and hoping for just a little good fortune, lady luck is looking the other way. Need someone to stand up and force things.

Jaysus Jota! You desperately gotta be finishing that!

What on earth is Konate doing there. That’s brutal defending.

I'm now laughing like a madman

Wtf is going on here. Ridiculous stuff

Jesus Christ Jones.

That's it. Forget about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,546 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Dudek moment by Alisson . We're going to win this game

Jones is pure rubbish, another terrible miss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,983 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

Thats the worst of the lot, missing the target from there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 681 ✭✭✭FernandoTorres

That was Dudek in Istanbul for Alisson. Pathetic from Jones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,829 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Worst of the lot

woeful lads…. i wonder do they actually practice shooting….

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,595 ✭✭✭kingshankly

some bottle job this is mentally shot

I can't express how appalling this is.

This is all down to execution. And that's on the players.

They've simply shít the bed.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,440 ✭✭✭SM01

Frucking hell, now Jones.

That's terrible. The players are going through such a wasteful period. And it's on them butchering these opportunities.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,792 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

What is actually happening here🤬 chances missed by jones and jota.

We're still lucky to be only one goal behind.

need a few new attackers I think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,422 ✭✭✭facehugger99

4th official.

What a cock!

• Registered Users Posts: 391 ✭✭bdmc16

can’t believe these changes going amiss.

When you think we are fighting for the league and jones just pinging 1 on 1 wide after Endo, Nunez, Jota already missing inexplicably is really unbelievable.

thought surely jones would score there . Incredibly damaging result

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,829 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Dreadful from Salah

Dreadful

(C'mon……make me look like an eejit)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,597 ✭✭✭brevity

No luck whatsoever

• Registered Users Posts: 314 ✭✭murtyd17

How is Salah still on the pitch

need to talk about Salah too..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,983 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

How many has Konate overhit today?

What's really gutting, is that this is how Klopp's tenure ends. This.

Yeah it's shrug your shoulders for me, honestly. Salah has arguably had the worst five game stretch of his Liverpool career, and that is spreading around the side in the final third. You feel we could play another 50 minutes and they wouldn't score.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,111 ✭✭✭Akabusi

People rip into Nunez ans Diaz but for the last 5 games Salah has been worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,422 ✭✭✭facehugger99

Right now I think I'd be more effective out there than Salah and I'm 49 and have had a couple of beers.

Konate trying to be a baller

This is incredible really, literally nobody doing anything right.

What is Trent doing there? Collectively losing their marbles.