Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users Posts: 13,848 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

its like finding a wodge of cash on a bus in fingerless thats not yours

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 411 ✭✭8mv

TBH it sounds like they all ordered shite from Littlewoods, or whatever it's called these days - seems to me the supplier fucked up - Fastway delivered the packages to the correct addresses - that's all they can do…they don't label the boxes themselves

• Registered Users Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭Archduke Franz Ferdinand

this parcel stuff is the sort of obscure irrelevant shite that Joe love to wallow in Monday to froydays… wot did she order?… clothing joe… “wot sort of clothing cawlur”… lingerie Joe , crotch less panties and suspenders….

• Registered Users Posts: 6,241 ✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

Joe: I'm doing a rubiks cube backwards.

Speaking as a Rubiks cube fan, doing it backwards is the easy way to try solving it. But no-one on this worduld believes Joe has read a line of Kafka or ever moved a block on a rubiks cube.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,276 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Are all the orders from the same company?

• Registered Users Posts: 39,323 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Corporate bullshit from Fastway… yeah, I believe it.

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 6,241 ✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

Pricks come in many different shapes, sizes and flavour.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,323 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

WTF is a 'colourdey jacket'?

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users Posts: 7,186 ✭✭✭Tow

These people are all ordering fake jerseys from China. I am more concerned dat de Revenue have not intercepted them, so to speak.

When is the money (including lost growth) Michael Noonan took in the Pension Levy going to be paid back?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,103 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

This is like one of those chronically crap puzzles you'd see in Irelands Own or the school magazine ,Siamsa

• What did Michael order?
    • What electrical stuff did Elena order and what voltage were they?
    • What jewellery did Emmy order?
    • What jerseys did Declan get?

€360,000 per year to listen to pass the parcel with Postman Ballyer

• Registered Users Posts: 6,025 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Hole blown in the Fastway statement now.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,972 ✭✭✭littlevillage

Joe hoping that at least one parcel has an urn of ashes or some other grim stuff like a Rhino horn or something

M

FastWay pulling a FastWan.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,029 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

"The colouredy jacket".

Joe has said this numerous times now. Atrocious grammar.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,124 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Get your transistor radios

• Registered Users Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭tohaltuwi

“Joe, my cannabis seeds went to the parish priest, and my bouncing bunny went to the posh lady upstairs and the box of blue pills went to the elderly man on the top floor”:

joe wanted a transister radio? What station does listen to?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,135 ✭✭✭mountain

Duffy having a great laugh at the human errors of courier company.

Let’s have a programme about the incompetence at RTE

• Registered Users Posts: 10,986 ✭✭✭✭Furze99

The 'Final Mile' carrier!!!!!!!!! I don't know how many times they promised that they had attempted to deliver when they hadn't been in an asses roar of the addresses.

Getting stuff delivered here, same experience and when they eventually turn up, it's left sitting on the driveway in battered packaging. The problem with 'Fastway' is that they don't have a fleet of delivery vans as far as I can see and try to rely on a loose network of local lads likely doing nixers. They likely work better in urban areas.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,409 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

i have tracked down packages from them using da cccccctv , they would confirm delivered, but rather than driving in the open gate into the wurk yard, they feck the packages into the closest bush they could find

• Registered Users Posts: 13,848 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Joe shopping in Zara, Joe unlikely to find any clothes in his size

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,186 ✭✭✭Tow

I am not an expert on such things. However, Recode (former of this parish) is I believe a self proclaimed expert on de various shape and sizes of pricks.

When is the money (including lost growth) Michael Noonan took in the Pension Levy going to be paid back?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,029 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Speaking of Ireland's Own. I snapped this shot yesterday.

"The Ballyfermot woman with the extraordinary voice talks about going from checkout operator to stardom and beyond"

Stardom? And beyond? 🤣 FFS!

M

Should they recall every copy of the Oirish Toymes? 🤔

• Registered Users Posts: 1,939 ✭✭✭johnbarrett35

Down cast mudder on line 3

• Registered Users Posts: 2,972 ✭✭✭littlevillage

Looks like it will be a long lonely weekend in Littlevillage 😢

• Registered Users Posts: 20,409 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

wait until these people have some real problems. the aunt would want to get a grip on herself. WTF business is it of the aunt anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭archfi

€3.20 for Ireland's Own!

The country's gone to pot!

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,135 ✭✭✭mountain

Duffy yet again drawing attention to things, That don’t need attention