Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v10] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users Posts: 862 ✭✭✭lumphammer2

Damien last night was comedy gold …. knocking over the cake …. and ranting incoherent BS into a microphone …. he is a pathetic character …. no wonder Mairead wants nothing to do with him … she is 100% unsuited to this eejit as was Caoimhe before her …. how this clown even attracted girlfriends like Mairead and Caoimhe beggars belief!! …. maybe that leaves the door open for Orla the only girlfriend worthy of Damien !! …

• Registered Users Posts: 5,309 ✭✭✭Man Vs ManUre

Great episode last nite, but there is just 1 thing they missed, after Damo fell and knocked over the cake he shud have started drunk eating it from the floor!! That would have been comedy gold.

• Registered Users Posts: 27 DamiensNeck

The ram has some stiff competition from Rafferty now.

Maybe Sharon is under the covers aswell?!

• Registered Users Posts: 681 ✭✭✭Flowergirl201

That would have made it scene of the year

• Registered Users Posts: 86,117 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

I actually enjoyed drunk Damo

I still don't know why Mairead and Damo went to the wedding after what did James did to them

I was hoping Damo would mention about sugar daddy James who liked young girls

• Registered Users Posts: 2,104 ✭✭✭Sparko

Other than family, the only regulars at the ceremony were Doug, Erica and Sash. But then none of them made it to the reception?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,660 ✭✭✭endofrainbow

Anyone notice he wasn't slurring his speech as much when he took the mic?

• Registered Users Posts: 30,471 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Question were we meant to find last nights scenes funny or serious?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,391 ✭✭✭nigeldaniel

• Registered Users Posts: 2,403 ✭✭✭apache

• Registered Users Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭con747

Maxine might even have a chance as well.

Don't expect anything from life, just be grateful to be alive.

• Registered Users Posts: 868 ✭✭✭GAAcailin

Mairead got her roots done..

No necklace on Mairead or Hayley.

Terrible wedding scene with the cake in the middle of the floor ffs;

• Registered Users Posts: 448 ✭✭Otis Hill

Did I miss something or does Anto actually think it might be true that Dean killed Laura? The recently wrongly accused Georgie dosen't seem in any rush to set the record straight

• Registered Users Posts: 854 ✭✭✭Photobox

Yes …. and how they fell for him I never know !! …. would not happen in the real world !!

James & Hayley's Wedding cake ingredients ….

Flour, sugar, eggs, raisins, currants, sultanas, anti-caking agent (Damien Halpin) !! ….

I thought the cake was a fake foam display cake 🙈

• Registered Users Posts: 854 ✭✭✭Photobox

Or maybe had a hidden jumper, Eoin Mclove style..

• Registered Users Posts: 2,106 ✭✭✭Immortal Starlight

Why are they all dressed like Eskimos with layers of jumpers and coats in the middle of June. I know it’s filmed weeks ago but I’m roasting looking at them. James father and mother in the bed in James and Hayley’s honeymoon suite was disgusting. Who would do that on their sons wedding day ffs.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭threetrees

Damo didn't apologise properly to Dean.

He has also waltzed back to Mairead easily.

He can't be back to himself already?

• Registered Users Posts: 120 ✭✭Lecter8319

it’s all gone a bit flat now. They could have kept the murder storyline interesting but I dont really even care who did it now. I liked it best when georgie was being suspected. The Damien storyline is rubbish, all of a sudden he and everyone else is ok, tried to box the head off Dean & didn’t even apologise. Lazy lazy writing

• Registered Users Posts: 6,057 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

That wedding dress looked like it lost its luster, it had the colour of an overwashed white bra.

The drunk Damien story was funny …. but tonight he is back as if he didn't act like he did …. the murder story is left hanging there and replaced by the Damien sub story instead ….

This story is the story of Damien to be honest …. several times they veer him towards being a bad and/or mad guy only to pull him back from the brink at the last minute …. remember the same with Caoimhe and then with Suzanne they hinted his temper would get the best of him …. only to find Suzanne instead turned out to be the villain ….

I do not think Damien is ever planned to be anything other than a dull character ….

• Registered Users Posts: 20,980 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

I'd say mairead is open to offers

• Registered Users Posts: 1,123 ✭✭✭wazzzledazzle

One minute she's on Jobs.ie for the next available job in Aldi down in Cashel, cut to next scene when she struggles to get an arm around him in a warm embrace.

Short staffed guards turn up to fix an out of place CCTV

I see the 4th year transition students are banging out the scripts again, or that's probably being disrepectful to our Youth.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭Deeec

Another super episode last night from the Fair City writers.

Zoe comes up with the bright idea of having a patrol group escorting people home and watching out for odd goings on. You would think maybe muscle men like Gar or Dean would do it but no its Zoe and Nora on patrol - Zoe a recently attacked young wan and Nora a old woman in her 70's who had hip problems. Eh I dont think I would feel safe being walked home by them🤣. Also they do this patrol during daylight! Fair play to Georgie he was super quick to spot the CCTV camera was moved. More gardai turned up for the 'turned camera' then when Lauras body was found - loads of gardai there last night, area sealed off, traffic cones🤣. Amazingly though none of them would give any info to Georgie - shocking isnt it.

I still dont get how James and Hayley were going to take Raffertys business off him. In real life that couldnt happen. The scenes with Rafferty and Maxine were daft - whose idea was it to sack them? Anyway good twist at the end with Emma giving them her shares to spite Rafferty!

James and Hayley heading off on Honeymoon - James dressed like he was heading to a business meeting or Funeral ( with a bumbag around him )and Hayley dressed like her dead Granny with a sunhat. Who heads off on Honeymoon or Holiday looking like that - NOBODY.

I now watch for comedy value - I dont think thats the intention of the writers though.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,477 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

I'm not sure how Damien isn't the main suspect for the murder. He has been acting extremely erratically since Laura's body was found, not like a normal grieving brother. He is giving off numerous red flags that would be drawing attention to himself.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,976 ✭✭✭littlevillage

The knock on the head as he fell on the dance floor seems to have magically snapped Damo back to normality. There's a new method for the Rehab centers to consider!!

The scene in the pub with Damo, the Ram and Dean was actually well done. The writers clearly have a lot of experience of sheepish apologies to their mates, after a wild night and one two many appletinis 🍸