Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who is someone you inexplicably can't stand?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,236 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

The woman who has become Ireland's first astronaut, seems awful full of herself.

Was interviewed on the news yesterday and her first sentence was "when I was 11 I had the opportunity to visit NASA in Cleveland...Ohio...." making sure to add the Ohio bit because us mere mortals couldn't possibly know where Cleveland is.

• Registered Users Posts: 461 ✭✭Kingslayer

Glenn Close. Just a vibe but I wouldn't trust her as far as I could throw her.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,458 ✭✭✭Sgt Hartman

Adele, and those whiny depressing dirges that she sings. Her music puts me in bad form.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,881 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Alan Shearer and even more the City player who guffaws at his every word

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 15,242 Mod ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

she’s not even going to proper space……

She’s going where YouTubers/rich people have been going for the last while with Jeff Bezos/Blue Origin…. She’s just doing it on a different craft (Virgin Galactic) which launches and lands differently to Blue Origin, but she won’t be going any higher than these lads….

(So if Conor McGregor wanted, he could probably be the first Irish person in ‘space’ if he could get an upcoming seat on a Blue Origin flight)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,287 ✭✭✭Man Vs ManUre

Pink. What is she doing flying around the stadium. We didn’t come here to see the red arrows. Some night you will have a birdsrike and have to do an emergency landing in the Liffey!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,050 ✭✭✭Hangdogroad

Naomi Campbell. Entitled gold digger and a horrible bully who's been caught out physically assaulting her staff on more than one occasion.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,268 ✭✭✭✭odyssey06

We can only give you credit for that if you had an inexplicable negative instinct about her before that info to light !

"To follow knowledge like a sinking star..." (Tennyson's Ulysses)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,236 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

So she is basically a space tourist which surely flys against (no pun intended) why and oh so clever aeronautical engineer would travel into space (for research purposes).

Seems to me it is only getting media traction because she is a woman.

• Registered Users Posts: 52 ✭✭Charlo30

Davy Fitzgerald, the Hurling manager. Actually its not inexplicably as he comes across as a little bully

• Registered Users Posts: 590 ✭✭✭mykrodot

Gary Linekar………………..and what he has morphed into.

• Registered Users Posts: 970 ✭✭✭Vote4Squirrels

I remember the fair Helen proving her fan creds by showing a Torquay Utd tattoo on her bum, fair play.

These days I could cover Borussia Moenchengladbach on mine sadly!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,162 ✭✭✭pgj2015

Joe Duffy, trying to start up the whole "men need to talk up if they hear their male friends saying sexist things about women" it was in relation to the soldier attack on the woman in Limerick. what the fcuk has that got to do with men saying sexist things to their friends? 🤔

• Registered Users Posts: 10,742 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

• Registered Users Posts: 25,246 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

same, he’s a complete talentless spoofer…. That’s just another example…

Physical assault vs saying not nice stuff…. And meanwhile back in the real world Joe.

Another thing that annoys me about him, he’s almost 70…. He has other business interests outside of his work for RTÉ, he is paid around 351,000 gross per annum by RTÈ. And pulls in a wage from his own business, a very profitable media firm.

• Registered Users Posts: 412 ✭✭BRYAN Is Ainm Dom

Derek Blighe Scumbag.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,919 Mod ✭✭✭✭HildaOgdenx

Mod - Some posts deleted re a recent court case that were completely off topic.
    There is a thread in CA where you can continue that discussion.

Now back on topic please.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,977 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

kinda guy that calls criticism "The racist card" when in reality he is a racist by definition

Absolute vile scum who has 25000 fans

• Registered Users Posts: 5,050 ✭✭✭Hangdogroad

Hes from a family of scumbags. His brother Tommy who ran in the elections under a different name least people google his criminal record. Their mother is a horrible wagon. Their late father was a decent man by all accounts.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,375 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

That gimp who loves the "crackle of vinyl".

Wonder would he like the thwack of a Peddler ®️deck shoe driven to the top eyehole up his hoop?

Disgusting kehrrnntt.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,428 ✭✭✭brokenbad

You are right about Mizzell…..he has that smug way about him and likes the sell his American brand of country schtick. If you think he is bad on his own, check out "the three amigos" with him, Patrick Feeney and Jimmy Buckley - they are like a poor man's rat pack with the cringe factor turned up to the max…..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,112 ✭✭✭Jack Daw

Sile had a go at the weekend at people who supported Natasha O'Brien but weren't showing enough support for people in Gaza.She seems to forget that it is possible to care about about and not the other as they are not even remotely similar issues, if they were both issues of potential war crimes being committed she would have had a reasonable enough point.She also seems to forget that sensible people in Ireland care far more about what happens in Ireland than in the middle east.

She's clearly not the brightest penny in the fountain.

I hate these fella who refer to their car as their ‘whip’. Most of these idiots don’t even own the ‘whip’ but just rent it or get it for a while as a freebie and show it off on their instagram. Knob Pipsqueak is a prime example.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,428 ✭✭✭brokenbad

• Registered Users Posts: 970 ✭✭✭Vote4Squirrels

Oh for the love of God!

She’s a dose and a half.

Scott Thomas, ex love island w@nker and member of the cornation street jonas brothers. His latest career move seems to be as an advocate for giving up booze and living a sober life. Not drinking is fine but why are these z-listers trying to make it their earner?? You would swear he was some sort of raging alcoholic the way he is going on, he probably just drank like any normal young fella.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,375 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Because they have no talent to do anything else.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,112 ✭✭✭Jack Daw

I can't stand Jurgen Klopp.

I know he seems like a nice fella ad I probably should like him , but I find his whole I'm a man of the people act quite tedious.He's the most commercialised football manager in the history of the game so he's not quite and example of harking back to a simpler time when football was just a game of the people like he's presented as

I also think he's a gigantic hypocrite for his player welfare complaints.He says that players are put under too much pressure by the number of games and schedule however he could easily fix this issue by either rotating his squad more and giving players appropriate rest and also by trying to come up with a less intensive style of play that saves players energy.

Of course he'll never do that because it loses him competitive edge which is perfectly fine but don't pretend you care about player welfare, he doesn't really he only cares about it up to the point where improving player welfare might negatively impact him.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,867 ✭✭✭SuperBowserWorld

Michael McGrath

Not personally.

But I'm not sure how he's now a European Commissioner.

So he's shrewd and could be a FF leader. Let's all jump around for joy ! 🤣

Playing the long political game, but achieving what for the "country" exactly ?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 15,242 Mod ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

Maybe its a Dublin bias thing, but I see a lot of politicians from the country (and Dublin too it has to be said), and they come across as thick as 2 planks muck savages….. but they get in because they are cute hoors, and/or their daddy was in before them…

I feel an enormous sense of cringe when we send some of these half wits overseas to represent us at high level diplomatic meetings/events.

Maybe Michael McGrath is a clever guy, but he just comes across to me as a halfwit who simply struck gold in the lottery of life in that he got voted into a job/pension for life….