Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dublin GAA Discussion Thread: Mod Note - No 'Dublin Dominance' chat allowed!

• Registered Users Posts: 18,770 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

That was same as what I thought. When that midfield of Rodgers/Glass are on form they are almost unplayable.

Not saying Galway will be a cakewalk, but Dublin more suited against them I think.

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭IRE60

DUBLIN V Galway this Saturday (29th June) at Croke Park, with a 6.15pm throw-in.

• Registered Users Posts: 203 ✭✭Billy_the_Kid
    Master

Saturday matches only on GAAGOUGE GAAGO

• Registered Users Posts: 25,407 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

yeah 12 euros to watch the Dublin vs Galway game, no thanks. Not in a million years.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,997 ✭✭✭✭JRant

RTE get the licence fee and a chunk of the PPV money as well.

"Well, yeah, you know, that's just, like, your opinion, man"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,758 ✭✭✭I see sheep

Hope this is a stupid question, but would I get any hassle on the Hill as a Galway supporter? Thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 338 ✭✭toffeeshel

Absolutely no hassle. Don’t act the maggot and you’ll be grand.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,855 ✭✭✭billyhead

Usually it's just friendly banter. Its rare you get the odd muppet.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,639 ✭✭✭flasher0030

I've worn the red and green of Mayo on the Hill many many times over the years, and never had any issues. Quite the opposite actually. Everyone was really friendly, and great banter. It's no different than going to any match where you are in the middle of opposition fans. Except it's a better atmosphere on the Hill. And people generally interact with you if you are on your own.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭Sultan of Bling

Is the semi final permutations already sorted or will it depend on results over the weekend?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,624 ✭✭✭bren2001

Depends on the results because repeat pairings are to be avoided (absolutely ridiculous rule).

• Registered Users Posts: 116 ✭✭Quiet Achiever

Probably none but my experience is that latter stages of the championship attract drunk sunshine supporters.

I remember my Dad having some young fella screaming in his face telling him to go home after losing a match. You never get it in the league and it's all counties. But you'll most likely be sound.

You'll be absolutely fine on the hill.

Just don't stand beside any gobs***es in Celtic jerseys.

To be honest you can get idiot fans in the stands as well but 99% of any counties fans are sound.

• Registered Users Posts: 802 ✭✭✭MattressRick

• Registered Users Posts: 118 ✭✭Alonzo Mosley

Lads, quick question. Can I enter the Davin stand from Jones's Road?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,051 ✭✭✭rolling boh

The hill has mellowed a lot as the age group is older now than back in the day when as it was pay in on the day attracted a rougher element than would be there now .Might be accused of bias but most of the lads getting escorted out are from groups of lads from other counties who are on something besides drink .

• Registered Users Posts: 1,166 ✭✭✭diceyreilly

Yeah.
    Walk past the hogan turnstiles, and on the left

• Registered Users Posts: 1,715 ✭✭✭muddle84

I'm not a dub and my first time in the hill would have been about 20 years ago. I've never had trouble in it, plenty banter and craic. But never had any trouble or felt threatened!!

That being said, every county has gobshites and i'd agree with you that the clips that you see going around of trouble are probably not caused by drink!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,051 ✭✭✭rolling boh

Hope we can up our performance today ,time to get serious against a decent looking team at least on paper in Galway .Defence is definitely an area I hope for improvement and for Con to put scores on the board ,we need him doing that though I know he contributes in general play .Also to see Mick Fitz stay back and not up the field too often like the Mayo game ,Galway have players on their day to do damage .

• Registered Users Posts: 3,466 ✭✭✭MFPM

I agree, I think Dublin will win but I'd really like to see a better performance than we've seen to date..Hope they're tighter at the back.

Dublin so dominant but only 4 up. They got a couple of soft frees and were guilty of giving away a couple of silly fouls too.

If Walsh doesn't come out for the second half, I imagine it will be comfortable enough for Dublin.

Jesus, Galway have been decimated by injuries this year.

• Registered Users Posts: 249 ✭✭Trey13

We have been terrible today, can't give these opportunities to a better side should we progress.

Dublin really not at it, the pattern of the last few games continues. Shocking up front. O'Callaghan, Mannion not in the game. Fenton two games in a row being well marshalled.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,975 ✭✭✭Xander10

Speaking of euros, you can watch the foreign muck for free on RTE

Awful officiating here. Textbook tackle by Fitzsimmons given as a free and then a clear Dublin sideline ball given to Galway before the last score.

Dublin so poor, all the talk of the two week break and the fright from Mayo will bring Dublin on...no sign so far..

It's hard for the forwards with the amount of off the ball stuff they have to deal with and the fact runners have been persistently fouled coming through in the last 2 games.

The commentator gets very exited at Galway scores

Should have played that short to someone in a better position