Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Euro 2024 AH thread

• Registered Users Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭archfi

Up Austria!🇦🇹 1-0, OG

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

• Registered Users Posts: 68,559 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

I’ll say it again - that Austrian team are going to be very hard to knock out

• Registered Users Posts: 6,660 ✭✭✭Allinall

Gakpo for NL. 1-1

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

Great stuff Austria, 2-1

They are a very good side.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,660 ✭✭✭Allinall

• Registered Users Posts: 29,269 ✭✭✭✭odyssey06

You can never write off the German… speakers.

"To follow knowledge like a sinking star..." (Tennyson's Ulysses)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,614 ✭✭✭standardg60

Was only reading in the Racing Post earlier how Austria could be the surprise team this year

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,292 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Didi said before they played a game, they would be tough to beat.

Fair play to Didi btw, only decent pundit rte have had for a long time

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,292 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

That should count

That's a goal, no handball by Depay there. Well taken by Depay.

2-2 here

• Registered Users Posts: 29,269 ✭✭✭✭odyssey06

Great control and finish from Depay, dunno what the ref was thinking… right decision in the end, it stands.

"To follow knowledge like a sinking star..." (Tennyson's Ulysses)

George and Houghton giving out about the joy being taken out of the goal, if I was Dutch I wouldn't give a sh1t about that right now.

That was class

Fecking hell Austrians won’t lie down

• Registered Users Posts: 1,444 ✭✭✭shockframe

Game of the tournament this.

3-2 Austria!

Another great goal

All of a sudden Austria topping the group

Holy sh1t, what a goal and game.

Only seen the last 20 minutes of this, it is great craic.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,904 ✭✭✭John arse

Mbappe looks like one of the ninja turtles?

And with this group, the Dutch would be going home if it was top 2 only, all three teams seem likely to qualify from the group regardless, diluting the drama.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,247 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

6 minutes injury time in Netherlands vs Austria,

Nasty Austrian team, more time wasting here.. should be nearer 9/10 minutes with their keeper acting up too.

Some turnaround in that group

Great well done Austria, possible opponents Turkey or Czechia?

Austria V Turkey would be a good watch