Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Euro 2024 AH thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,619 ✭✭✭archfi

3-2 Austria!

Another great goal

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 70,127 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

All of a sudden Austria topping the group

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,894 ✭✭✭standardg60

Holy sh1t, what a goal and game.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Only seen the last 20 minutes of this, it is great craic.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,076 ✭✭✭John arse

Mbappe looks like one of the ninja turtles?

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,795 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

And with this group, the Dutch would be going home if it was top 2 only, all three teams seem likely to qualify from the group regardless, diluting the drama.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,833 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

6 minutes injury time in Netherlands vs Austria,

Nasty Austrian team, more time wasting here.. should be nearer 9/10 minutes with their keeper acting up too.

Some turnaround in that group

Great well done Austria, possible opponents Turkey or Czechia?

Austria V Turkey would be a good watch

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,610 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

Austria look a great team . Might be worth a flutter

France attack not doing so well this year

1 OG v Austria

Scoreless v NL

Peno v PL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,894 ✭✭✭standardg60

From an English pov, top the group and avoid France, Spain, Germany and Portugal in the draw.

Also good to see that RTE finally realise that it's ok to have 3 male pundits for a men's football game.

Didi complaining about knee slides now

Back in my day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,185 ✭✭✭nachouser

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,116 ✭✭✭TinyMuffin

some gorgeous fans 👙👙😍😍

Who could forget the RTE punditry the last time England played Slovenia in a major championship

Love Kevin Doyle reading Southgate's statement from his phone, you'd never see Gilesy at that.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,360 ✭✭✭Jack Daw

England are such jammy bastards.Due to today's results they're on the piss easy side of the draw for the knockout stages, looking like they'll get to the final again despite being ****.

Southgate is the ultimate example of a lucky general.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭wazzzledazzle

getting ahead of yourself. That’s only if they win this group.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,360 ✭✭✭Jack Daw

I’ve the pleasure of listening to Daragh ‘drama student’ Maloney tonight 😳

yep, anyway, they’re fairly shite. So they’ll be beaten in last 16

The way this is going so far, England winning isn't a guarantee.

At this stage I’m not sure that’s the Slovenian fans booing England

The English fans really are scummy the way they boo national anthems

**** sake, darragh and ronnie. This is going to be torture

Slovenia have come to play

That was a nice move from England

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,700 ✭✭✭Gusser09

Slovenia lack any quality going forward. England poor but they should break them down.

England have weathered the storm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,854 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,082 ✭✭✭.Donegal.

Saka handball

The thing that would annoy you is trippier could easily have been sent off and that could easily have been a pen for solvenia. You get the feeling england will get all the breaks as usual.

With Jim Gavin on the English bench beside Southgate, you'd think they'd have engineered a coherent plan.

Bit of luck. Last leg of my acca is England 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 🤩🤓

England: a collection of very good players under absolutely dire leadership

One thing id say is england will struggle against teams marginally better than slovina. The swiss, austrians etc. Cant see them winning it even with a piss easy draw.

English media are not impressed what they have seen!

Ye give out about Maloney, but he is one of the few in RTE pronouncing Gallagher the right way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,294 ✭✭✭✭odyssey06

Denmark is 0-0, coverage on RTE News Now if anyone switching later.

"To follow knowledge like a sinking star..." (Tennyson's Ulysses)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,294 ✭✭✭✭odyssey06

"To follow knowledge like a sinking star..." (Tennyson's Ulysses)

England looking sharper here. Slovenia hanging on.

I remember watching Champions League games on TV3 20 years ago in that crap fuzzy static, RTE News channel is incredible by comparison.

This is off topic but I’m not convinced how HD Rte channels are. In comparison to others anyway, the picture isn’t as good.

UHD on TNT is next level 😬

I pity the English fans having spent a lot of money watching that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,681 ✭✭✭StevenToast

I dont think ive ever heard anyone say they pity english fans before.

"Don't piss down my back and tell me it's raining." - Fletcher

Slovenia badly need an out. They have nothing up top. Sesko has got to hold on to a few balls.