Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users Posts: 82,276 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

De bots are only really of use to get rid of ultra thick people unable to get basic info already on the website.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,133 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

She's not technologically savvy

Thought dat was a minimum requirement for contacting Lavhlahn ………

• Registered Users Posts: 16,939 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Ask her could she see the match on gaa go on the app on her phone

• Registered Users Posts: 1,753 ✭✭✭tohaltuwi

I’m an “older lady” with no problem with technology I can’t source the answer to

• Registered Users Posts: 7,186 ✭✭✭Tow

Older Lady, still a chislier in Joe's age system.

When is the money (including lost growth) Michael Noonan took in the Pension Levy going to be paid back?

• Registered Users Posts: 24,688 ✭✭✭✭zell12

"I left my credit cards on the flight on the way over"

M

Credit cards only around since the 1950's.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,939 ✭✭✭johnbarrett35

God, KT was really rude to that woman.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,324 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

My idea of hell is hanging around an airport for hours on end, and not knowing when it will end.

It's bad enough just waiting for an hour or two when things are going well.

Fecking Gulag Archipelago.

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

"guy was giving me his credit card"

M

Pre smartphone travel now sounds like getting around with nothing but the stars.

No recession in all these houses

• Registered Users Posts: 16,939 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Caller doing a Joe burp

not too bad if you are stuck in an airport Lounge

• Registered Users Posts: 1,939 ✭✭✭johnbarrett35

If all was fine, why are you calling LL

Sinead sounds like Karen

• Registered Users Posts: 10,996 ✭✭✭✭Furze99

I dunno - yer one flying in from the US of A to get married and her bridal party, some planning to fly to see the Euros and herself off to Scotland having got hitched here.

I thought people and de young in particular were supposed to be worried about de climate change? Obviously not badly enough yet.

M

The One Wurdled airline alliance was great to be flying with a member airline of, remember getting stuck in the US for a delayed flight and was given a number of choices to get home, none direct to Dublin but only about 5 hours over my original arrival time.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,972 ✭✭✭littlevillage

Bad weather in Canada. All flights cancelled....

Meanwhile back in Aer Lingus HQ in Dublin

• Registered Users Posts: 15,133 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Chatting up toyboys now

Get a move on, I'm bored

• Registered Users Posts: 9,015 ✭✭✭squonk

I’m affluent and don’t really have a problem but I want to phone in to talk about imaginary problems others might have.

M

Wonder how the painting wurks are progressing on the chimleeeeees in the background, they started on them about a month ago.

in de 80s I brought my mother for a weekend to Edinburgh, when we arrived at check-in for return they told us they had mistakenly issued a ticket for a non-existent flight but would re-route us whichever way we wanted. My faaaader at home had actually already checked and discovered there was no flight Edinburgh to Dublin that day, and asked the staff “why don’t your computers actually connect in this day and age?”

Aer Lingus offered to route us via Belfast, mother said no way in the height of the Troubles “you can put us on the BA Trident to London and then on an Aer Lingus to Dublin” I was delira getting on board one of last flights of the legendary Hawker Siddeley Trident.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,848 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

the cost of living crisis does not include going to expensive music events

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

oooh a WARNING!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,015 ✭✭✭squonk

KT never asked Sinead if she ran up and down the Rocky steps while in Philly!

Luis Eduardo has an incredible story

M

New topic not on the intro.

Subtitles on 888, 777, and 222