Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Manic Street Preachers + Suede - 2nd July 2024 - Trinity College

• Registered Users Posts: 3,668 ✭✭✭Stillill42

Defo, I anticipate a full house of deeply engaged older gentlemen. Feck all sitting at the back supping drinks, into position, start your engines, start bellowing out the soundtrack to when you were a younger, sexier version of what you've become. It'll be deadly.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,054 ✭✭✭Technophobe

i got 6 originally but now will probably have 2 to offload..will update here

• Registered Users Posts: 608 ✭✭✭Deregos.

Now this is a gig I'd go to.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,024 ✭✭✭✭Goldengirl

Looking forward to it .It's like two great bands for the price of one .

• Registered Users Posts: 7,023 ✭✭✭10-10-20

Would you let me know if so (via PM so that I see it)?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,938 ✭✭✭paulbok

Have 1 spare ticket as the other half will be recovering from Night & Day for a few days so isn't going.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,216 ✭✭✭✭Hurrache

Also have one spare ticket going at face value, PM.

• Registered Users Posts: 598 ✭✭✭DepecheHead101

Needed to offload too unfortunately. Face value up on Ticketmaster.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,202 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

Unfortunately Mrs Sleepy is after coming down with Covid so have 2 tickets at face value (€67.40 each so €134.80) if anyone would like to avoid the Ticketmaster premium?

UPDATE: tickets sold

Post edited by Sleepy on

Ah lads. I'll be the only one there at this rate.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,202 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

Got to pass on the tickets to a boards.ie member from this thread, delighted Ticketmaster didn't manage to profit from them a second time!

Enjoy the gig everyone!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,054 ✭✭✭Technophobe

Still have these 2 tickets to offload so if anyone looking let me know by PM pls

• Registered Users Posts: 3,836 ✭✭✭s8n

I have one for sale if anyone wants

Good luck finding anyone prepared to do a deal with the devil. 😉

Post edited by Stillill42 on

• Registered Users Posts: 10,551 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

where’s the entrance for this lads? I can’t figure out the map they sent.

• Registered Users Posts: 276 ✭✭jimosterberg

Beside the Lincoln Inn pub I think (back of Trinity)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,619 ✭✭✭flasher0030

Good one. You're some devil. I was a bit slow getting that.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,072 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

Right lads, have some time to kill tomorrow so probably going to get something around the area rather than spend 34 quid on a burger and 7 chips at the place, anywhere you would recommend near ?🤔

• Registered Users Posts: 7,023 ✭✭✭10-10-20

The Grayson or for a burger before. But Zaytoon afterwards for a sloppy kebab!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,448 ✭✭✭ZV Yoda

I was at Elbow there last night. All times were exactly per the TM email we received a few days ago, so don’t take any chances with the times.

Elbow stayed at 8:30 and finished at 10:30 on the button. I saw a few late arrivals around 9pm. They seemed surprised that Elbow were already well into their set.

Entry was via Lincoln Gate.

Heading back tonight to do it all over again for Manics & Suede. Can’t wait. I think it’ll be a perfect venue for both bands.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,126 ✭✭✭mollser

I've put 2 tickets up for resale on TM now. Gutted that I can't make this now.

• Registered Users Posts: 276 ✭✭jimosterberg

Gates exactly at 7 also?

• Registered Users Posts: 152 ✭✭T.V Eye

Gates at 6pm now according to MCD on social media. Opening 25m before the co-headliner didn't really make sense.

Manics still starting at 7.25.

The post also says the show starts at 6.30. I'm not sure if that's referring to bars opening or what.

• Registered Users Posts: 369 ✭✭Whipping Boy

One ticket up on resale for anyone looking

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 16,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭adrian522

Is there anywhere to park a bike in the venue or would you need to leave it on dawson street somewhere?

• Registered Users Posts: 79 ✭✭molly dolly

I am giving up hoping online all day but realistiically a drive to dublin without prep is out tonight.

Have never seen the Manics but looking forward to hearing how it goes

Its a nice venue; saw Keane there two years ago. Was surprised himself got it for us but came away with a new found regard for them afterwards

One on Pearse St through the Science buildings and the other at Lincoln Place.

Both handy for the Dart .

Beautiful last night for Elbow .

Easy access , beautifully organised ..

sky pink before I took that at the end leaving .

Took us all of 8 mins to get to Pearse St for the DART and home 20 mins later .

Good job because at 4 gigs this week 🙈

Its very civilised but should be a bit madder tonight ;)