Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Euro 2024 AH thread

• Registered Users Posts: 68,705 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

Dutch gold

• Registered Users Posts: 5,185 ✭✭✭archfi

Great goal Gakpo

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

• Registered Users Posts: 211 ✭✭LetticebCivil

Romanians usually have way better hands than their keeper showed there

• Registered Users Posts: 685 ✭✭✭drury..

Alec Baldwin managing Romania now

You would imagine they would shoot more with him in charge

• Registered Users Posts: 1,493 ✭✭✭extra-ordinary_

Romanians making the Dutch look so good.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,865 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

• Registered Users Posts: 25,298 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Romania are dogshît but still potentially dangerous being only a goal down.

Dutch have been thoroughly wasteful in terms of the chances they created and not taking them. Should easily be 3 or 4 nil up…. 67% possession according to one app.

If any team can nick something from this it is the Romanians

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,372 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

As ridiculous as it looks, the fella lying behind the wall does serve a purpose.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,424 ✭✭✭✭odyssey06

Dutch have Romania on the ropes just cant land the knockout

"To follow knowledge like a sinking star..." (Tennyson's Ulysses)

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,372 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Romanian's aren't as good as the heady days of 98 with all the bleached blonde heads.

• Registered Users Posts: 55,512 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Dutch far superior

If he gave it left, he was through on goal.

• Registered Users Posts: 685 ✭✭✭drury..

The beeb co commenter is not too bad

Calls it as he sees it

Are these grown men without any shame in how they dive as if shot in the head?

Wtf.. that was nicked

That's that

Great bit play

rubbish defending but you can’t say the Dutch didn’t deserve it.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,463 ✭✭✭shockframe

Dutch are streets ahead

• Registered Users Posts: 68,705 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

Nobody will be losing sleep over playong the Dutch. Any decent well set up team would nullify any threat

• Registered Users Posts: 1,262 ✭✭✭wazzzledazzle

Hmm, still the standard is not particularly eye catching.

Underwhelming from most teams in this knockout phase.

I have high hopes for Turkey later.

Yesh!

Romanian fans showing their class…..firing shoes and bottles onto the pitch with the Dutch attacking.

3-0 is a fair reflection you have to say, might have been a couple more.

Didi is really embracing the role of complaining auld lad.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,400 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

If anyone turns on the RTE coverage now without having seen the end of the match, they must be wondering wtf are the lads on about

• Registered Users Posts: 1,262 ✭✭✭wazzzledazzle

Giving out about a pair of runners now.

With regards this tournament, I can’t recall a poorer standard.

Who knows, last 8 might produce classics

• Registered Users Posts: 5,185 ✭✭✭archfi

It’s usually Austria get the early goal

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,474 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

First two minutes of this are already better than the entire ninety between Belgium and France.