Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Time for a zero refugee policy? - *Read OP for mod warnings and threadbans - updated 11/5/24*

1907908909910911913»

• Registered Users Posts: 675 ✭✭✭creeper1

Another one saying the protests don't represent people in coolock is Darragh O'Brien. Apparently he grew up not far away.

Is he really saying people are for this?

Who TF is he talking to?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭Peter Flynt

You mention doctors before going on to mention the salary of consultants. This is deliberately disingenuous on your part and discredits entirely your argument.

The fact remains that the Irish have gone down the same route as the Brits regarding junior doctors - pay them f**k all relative to their qualifications and hours required of them to work and let them leave and we'll replace them with Asians if needs be.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭Peter Flynt

I've been all across Italy and I've never heard of 200-300 immigrants placed into hilltop towns like Montepulciano, Radda, Assisi, Montalcino, Montefalco, …… they'd literally change the course of thousands of years of history in one night.

So why are the Irish doing it in their small towns?

Because some FF/FG shyster owns a hotel and is out to make a killing?

• Registered Users Posts: 173 ✭✭giseva

Exactly. Anyone with an ounce of sense know that very few are on such salaries.

Many doctors are poorly paid, and like everyone else, they need a place to live!

So many issues in this country yet we keep adding to it.

Sure it was only recently Aer Lingus pulled their cheaper travel perks offered to their pilots that live in the UK but operate out of Ireland. Pilots! They don't live there for the craic!

• Registered Users Posts: 229 ✭✭Geert von Instetten

The UN has advocated for replacement migration on an economic basis, in order to improve the economy in destination countries (through employment) and in departure countries (through remittances), for decades. Increasingly the UN and other international bodies have repositioned asylum as an economic opportunity for destination countries, despite evidence that asylum-related migration has incredibly limited economic benefits. The conspiracy is the idea that the establishment are incentivising immigration in order to genocide indigenous populations, the reality is considerably less exciting but regardless, the demographic shift is far from a conspiracy.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,961 ✭✭✭Gen.Zhukov

The next 'Ireland's Rich List' TV show will be interesting -

'In at number 38 we meet Tom O'Brien - Back in 2019 Tom was a washed up loser with a sh!t-hole of a B&B in the buttend of Drumnagorneyhacket - We caught up with Tom on his luxury yacht in the Caribbean earlier this year' - "I just kept voting for them, don't really know why, but by Jaysus, it's paid off now", laughed Tom as blood streamed from his right nostril

• Registered Users Posts: 19,614 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

While it is unlikely that there are too many future doctors going to be accommodated in the paint factory in Coolock, there probably aren't too many among the tracksuited-hoodie-and-balaclava-on-horseback-no-saddle brigade who are setting fire to it either.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,682 ✭✭✭✭Burkie1203

Hundreds of thousands of immigrants who are housed and fed by the state for the rest of their Iives has zero economic benefit to Ireland

• Registered Users Posts: 19,614 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

Neither do unemployed wastrels and gurriers attacking guards and trying to burn down buildings.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,152 ✭✭✭Stephen_Maturin

https://www.thejournal.ie/fencing-on-grand-canal-costs-e30000-per-week-6441920-Jul2024/

Complete and utter piss take

Pissing away thousands of tax payers money to block off one of the only nice public amenities in the capital city

How enriching for us all

• Registered Users Posts: 229 ✭✭Geert von Instetten

Indeed, Danish and Dutch academics have conducted reports that demonstrates this, certain forms of migration are a net negative on the economy, despite the UN’s wish otherwise.

• Registered Users Posts: 52 ✭✭Repro212

Deleted