Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,732 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"What's your favourite charity, Tom?"

"Me!"

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,658 ✭✭✭extra-ordinary_

There's gards looking up pulse as we speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,868 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Joe: "What's your favourite charity Tommy?"

He should have said "myself". Charity begins at home. 😉

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 82,951 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

How do we know the original caller ever owned the car and is not trying to track the car owner down to beat 5 shades of sheite out of him after a road rage incident?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,742 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

myself is my favourite charity

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,154 ✭✭✭Deeec

Not much of an incentive there to find the car instead of giving a person money for finding it he wants to give €5K to charity!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,008 ✭✭✭TinyMuffin

what’s your favourite charity

Rte Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,533 ✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

We dont and neither does Joe, and this latest request is irresponsible by Joe and his producer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 82,951 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Here we go, the season of parents calling in about their thicko kid not getting 600 points do study vetting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,336 ✭✭✭squonk

I’d imagine you’d need a genuine procedural reason to check a reg on a Garda system. I’d say a walk in from Whacker wouldn’t qualify.

will we get a condescending 'petal' ?

• Registered Users Posts: 18,024 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Joe can you stop talking to the woman like she's a 6 year old talking about her favourite book on the Toy Show?

Armitage Shanks should sponsor Liveline the way it’s going.

Leaving cert results out tomorrow night. Mark the calendar lads. Or mark it as the night NOT to go into town.

Caller does not understand the meaning of the phrase previous year. She must be doing English next year.

Joe will switch this conversation to illness, death and covid in no time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30 cher nobyl

it will end up like the italian lad yesterday, the guards will just refer him back to joe and de live loine

• Registered Users Posts: 15,720 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

Remember the bizarre and completely OTT campaign he led for “Banshees” - an awful pile of sh1te

• Registered Users Posts: 2,008 ✭✭✭TinyMuffin

is she going to hit the jäger bombs after results.

1,000 new listeners me hole. I’m struggling to not reach for the off button at this stage

• Registered Users Posts: 18,024 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

She's still recovering from the holiday to Magaluf with the girlies in July.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,732 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Joe floundering now at the Irish from her.

He managed to duck out of a response fairly easily. She let him off, probably thinking he's not that good at it.

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

I'm confused now. She was a primary teacher all her life, but just sat the junior Leaving cert Irish exam?

Whoy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,209 ✭✭✭Sigma101

This is what Joe hears when she's talking Irish:

教良來物爸候戊課自壯午吹院請:肉教弟還意跑魚雲中吧幾壯。海蝶不尼布訴冒出丟習?想天爪寫給面良看美開想穿種黃老由,羽唱苦鼻太乍支品兔;口友夕乙寺原。七吃亭消根荷蝸工,王卜幸友拍牛。

寫耍朵苗几加愛怎欠光比入村高,事愛明跑固入服了六根很荷珠母六動過氣尾,女買找就只每結沒怪、直不門止請穿生勿很登進,都歌姐見澡屋路,雞刀洋瓜假婆鼻見欠共蛋常早鼻昔方心結金背汗。

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,275 ✭✭✭mountain

ha!!

The fat bastard is stumped!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,094 ✭✭✭shearforce

"your voice reminds me of a dead poet"

pure Joe

• Registered Users Posts: 6,793 ✭✭✭leath_dub

Joe struggling here with bona-fide gaeilgeoir!

I think its leaving cert Irish she sat. She wants to keep her mind active - seems to be the only reason

Caller: We must pass on our language while we can.

Yeah, making it compulsory has really helped hasn't it?

Will you be out on the lash tomorrow night after the results Bernadette?

Kneecap use the Irish language too BTW