Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users Posts: 3,273 ✭✭✭calculator

It used to be grand, this fella is making it out to be Compton.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53 ✭✭cher nobyl

They need search lights

'The minute the police arrive they are gone'

Thats the game callur

5 years ago. So not that long ago. But pre COVID granted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,540 ✭✭✭archfi

Leavin lights on? What about the climate catastrophe???

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,126 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

The fire brigade would just drive through the barriers you clown Duffy, for somebody who proclaims to know about all things fibre gade

Your man mentioned the tourist just now

Thread reader

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,881 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

• Registered Users Posts: 9,107 ✭✭✭shearforce

"i'm just trying to find out why the gurriers were attacking your group?"

salsa dancing in the open

an absolute magnet for scobes

scumbags have the country ruined, you can do fcuk all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,449 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

You can dance if you want to………….

you can leave your friends behind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,600 ✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

Joe: Whoy would they attack your group?

Because there was no-one to stop them? No consequences for them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,511 ✭✭✭touts

Joe: "Emer described them as Feral Youth"

No Joe she described them as "feral local people". We need to stop telling the people of inner city Dublin how great and misunderstood they are and start to crack down hard on them until they get their youth, and in many cases themselves, back in line with the laws of society.

'The police' - 'the corpo'

What part of the atlantic ocean are you from

Harry Crosbie: The issue is lighting.

Its zero gardai. Thats the main problem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,662 ✭✭✭extra-ordinary_

They're attracted to the dark…lol

Joe's cantankerous

THey are not vampires, lighting wont make a difference

I just went onto Gue Gill earth so have a look at Grand Canal Square and the street to the north is called Misery Hill, Joe's favourite street in Dublin

• Registered Users Posts: 473 ✭✭gluppers

The yoods in question

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,069 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

Does the Duffoon think the Wolfe Tones are managing the car park?

This caller won't last long

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,363 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Joe doesn't want to listen to this guy

Joe juggling two topics now. Does Joe not have a producer who can schedule topics and callers like, well, like a normal radio programme?

So….so petty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,881 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

They should have played Dancing in the Dark.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,585 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Joe doesn't care about the other story.

Desperately wants to stick it to EP & the RSA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,734 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

He is def on a mission today - he wants to ruin Melvin Benn and bankrupt EP by 3 pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,696 ✭✭✭An Claidheamh

Harry Crosbie ought to meet with other Dublin businesses, MNCs, etc and fund a private police/security guards - this could be replicated elsewhere is successful.

I genuinely think this is the only solution at this stage. No law and order in this country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,540 ✭✭✭archfi

Proof #999 that Lord Duffy is an extremely vindictive, petty small individual.

He gives not one shyte about people caught in traffic hell once he can have a go over some imagined sleight

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.