Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭Tow

Joe, "You need to earn 10,000 to have 5,000 in you pocket, with de tax rates."

When is the money (including lost growth) Michael Noonan took in the Pension Levy going to be paid back?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,518 ✭✭✭touts

If a guard did anything the likes of GSOC and the Irish Council for Civil Liberties would demand that the guard involved was prosecuted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,094 ✭✭✭littlevillage

Joe has earned stolen the price of a golden flute today alone, the chancer

Bingo: Go fund me

When is the money (including lost growth) Michael Noonan took in the Pension Levy going to be paid back?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,139 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Ah, a go fund me.

The real reason for the call

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,674 ✭✭✭extra-ordinary_

lols

Is it all a spoof…?he sounds like a compulsive liar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71 ✭✭cher nobyl

AHHH LADS the go fund me 🤣🤣🤣

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,658 ✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

I remember one of the Police Academy movies where the effectiveness of the police was so bad that the Chief commisioner used to get egged on the way into the station.

We are not far off that happening here. None on the street. Theyre all huddling inside scared to go out on the street.

AH, the original caller has set up a gofundme page. We should add that to the bingo card.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭MoyVilla9

He'll be doing some laughing tonight if people actually donate to that GoFundMe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,596 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Caller, Dublin is a kip

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,088 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

Wind up call 😄

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭TinyMuffin

we need more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,226 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

They don't turn up for pretty serious assaults and attacks, that is coming from personal experience. Absolutely useless to deal with in my experience, they treat decent people like scumbags.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,395 ✭✭✭squonk

That’s the problem. The system now treats perps with respect and tries to address their needs to rehabilitate them whereas in actual fact these scum have no respect for anyone and only see it as soft if you try to help them. There were times when lads like that would have been dragged off by the guards out of sight and had seven shades of shìte kicked out of them. You need suffering meaningful to these pricks which is a good beating or an actual Jail sentence, not holiday camp jail with TVs, books, fans systems etc. but work camp jail, 8 hours of back breaking work per day which they might get a useful skill out of.

plug for wee daniel

How much will Duffy contribute to the go fund me?

10 minute text poll

Text A for Nothing

Text B for Fcuk all

maybe we could make fireworks illegal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,756 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Dese Smarties never stop travelling, Joe.

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,518 ✭✭✭touts

This lad is plugging his go fund me page.

I suppose at least he isn't trotting out his 12 year old daughter/son "campaigner" to front the go fund me campaign like some other well known scammers do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,088 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

It was like Vietnam, Joe.

"like hyenas at me!"

Guarantee if someone gets a brain injury from jumping off buildings etc they will blame the council and da gubbermint

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,756 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Feck off with yer wishy-washy limp-dicked nonsense, Joe.

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,635 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

The parents will tell the Guards to fohherk off

joe might be right when he says its robbed

but he's not happy with missus callur

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,094 ✭✭✭littlevillage

"Fireworks don't come cheap"

Maybe focus on the fact they are illegal...

"It's not pocket money...it's robbed money"

Maybe fine the parents, taken at source with regards benefits

FF at one stage said they were going to have 'Three Strikes and they are out' policy, it never happened. When a was a lad the Guards would give Gurriers a Clatter with their truncheons. No need to do any paperwork. Saw it my self when I called de Guards and we caught a couple of cultured folk out rubbing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,299 ✭✭✭mountain

Duffy not liking these callers