Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline: Old thread full

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,610 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

There wouldn't be a free disabled bay in the country if people were not asked to prove it with a blue pass on display.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,038 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

just shows how many chancers in this country that they have to be so strict on it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,244 ✭✭✭Tow

Joe, not every place it's like RTE where you can just rock up to accounts and have your invoice paid at no proof of service rendered.

When is the money (including lost growth) Michael Noonan took in the Pension Levy going to be paid back?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,964 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

"Hey Benny, there's some eejit here wants to speak to the manager."

"He's off down the town, I'll take it."

"You're as big an eejit, but it will be a laugh."

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

M

If you had everything they requested on their website and they refused you entry whoy don't you sue them for €11 Trillion?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,123 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Caller has just sent the Staff member up S*it creek sotospeak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,440 ✭✭✭mountain

this wan is wound up!
    stop talking Mary

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,374 ✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

No, because there were people on a few weeks ago with a similar complaint of carers not being allowed in for free.

Either Emerald Park have one guy on the gate of Emerald Park who follows rules to the letter

Or

Some small subsection of the country are coincidentally coming a cropper of a rule.

Or

There is another agenda here some how.

That's about the size of it. Only takes a few to feck it up for everybody else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,205 ✭✭✭✭zell12

"I simply did not look ga ga" How un-PC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,290 ✭✭✭shearforce

I might have to get a wheelchair. Looks like a good way for society to ignore me

M

A juicy topic coming up next no doubt 🤔

Free advert for some Brit band

M

Must be no free Oasis tickets coming RTÉ's way.

Whoy Whoy WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOY whoy

• Registered Users Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭golondrinas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,655 ✭✭✭avfc1874

No wonder Joe is highlighting this disgusting practice

For people to be talked down to people and be patronizing,

Where would you hear that 😞

Did Emerald Park advertise somewhere that people with special needs are allowed in for free? Is that where this came from?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,619 ✭✭✭archfi

I heard about this at the The The gig, the biggest complaint was getting your money back at the end - took absolute ages to get out :)

The issue is never the issue; the issue is always the revolution.

The Entryism process: 1) Demand access; 2) Demand accommodation; 3) Demand a seat at the table; 4) Demand to run the table; 5) Demand to run the institution; 6) Run the institution to produce more activists and policy until they run it into the ground.

B cup? Are they talking about bras again?

M

Was it card only? Are you leaving out that fact?

Joe cannot get an answer from a quango. The shame!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,038 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

the Return scam has and is greasing many hands.

When is the money (including lost growth) Michael Noonan took in the Pension Levy going to be paid back?

Two men talking about cups. Is this about merican underwear?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,440 ✭✭✭mountain

The irony of a man on 350k a year, working for an organisation that squandered money on cakes etc,

Complaining about ReTurn

if you're too lazy to go back and queue then someone who is willing to collect them should be allowed return loads of them and get money for all the cups

Whoy Whoy Whoy but Whoy

Joe reading out a text!

Tommy, like the Tommy Roddy?

Big Top in Galway with plastic glass.

Plastic cups are shyte for re-using, as they scratch too much and can be carriers of some nasty bugs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,852 ✭✭✭Ten Pin

This whole program is garbage

Tommy, find a link between a cup and Eamonn Casey

M

Ffs, they might as well give you a jaysus logbook for the glass.

what mental case of a parent is sending their kids into school with bottled water from a shop?

Is Joe starting a campaign to dismantle Re-turn, y'know to raise his profile further

M

The boot of the Jag must be smelling like low water in Dublin Docks from the returns Joe hasn't been able to offload with the machines out of order.

• Registered Users Posts: 31 balanced24

common sense, sadly lacking today, shows to get a ‘blue badge’: You will need one of the following:

• Have your medical practitioner or consultant certify that you meet the medical and mobility criteria.
    • Hold a Primary Medical Certificate. If so, you will automatically qualify, but you still need to apply for the card.
    • Be certified blind by Vision Ireland (formally National Council for the Blind), a GP, Ophthalmologist or Optician. You will still need to apply for the card.

none of them I would say. madness and a massive waste of money if they are, unless they're in galway of course

• Registered Users Posts: 31 balanced24

This has been covered on multiple shows with multiple people sharing their experience. Emerald Park are in the wrong, you don’t ask someone to take off a prosthetic to prove anything. What qualifications does someone working the door of an amusement park have to assess someone’s disability.

Who is buying them then? Next time in shop, look at at all those bottles and special 'kid size 250ml' water

From Emerald Parks website:

Get ready to have fun! We offer a reduced ticket rate for guests with additional needs and free entry for an accompanying carer.

The cheek of them to offer such a discount and get you to prove that you have additional needs.

A quickie night or a piccy night?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,136 ✭✭✭TinyMuffin

I’ve booked Joe.

M

Worst about Croke Park for a gig is they sell Carlsberg piss, no Heineken.

well, those parents deserved to be taxed in my opinion

Oh the broken Gaeilge is woeful