Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Dee Forbes banging the RTE TV licence drum again 60m uncollected fee *poll not working - pl ignore*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,830 ✭✭✭H_Lime

Just don't push Catherine Martin to actually answer this, assuming she's not too late for the presser. Besides, hack turned govt lackie Aidan Corkery will filter out any inconvenient questions by wrapping up early for the next appointment.

Expect lots more golden parachutes while the coffers are fat with spoils from the peasants.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 863 ✭✭✭amlinopta

Drivetime asked RTE if anybody was available to discuss Jennings' departure, but no spokesperson was able to speak with Cormac and no further comment will be made.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,329 ✭✭✭RoTelly

It is August the courts are on …. oh wait the WRC is in session!

______

Just one more thing .... when did they return that car

Yesterday

D

Also just thinking about this "no further comment will be made", this is a strange statement. How can any journalist or research even consider this to be acceptable.

The DG should be available to take questions, to explain why this went to arbitration with the WRC and other aspect that he might be able to answer. A few questions read as Cormac would read

GRMA Kevin for join us on Drivetime, you say in your statement that you wish Jim Jennings the best in his future, do you think he could return to RTÉ after his long service, where do you see his future?

You say Mr. Jennings gave 40 years of great contribution to the organisation and public service media can you explain where he did?

You say "Jim leaves at a time when the organisation is re-defining the Audio and Visual briefs as part of RTÉ’s new strategy." why would you drop someone whom you seem to consider having a wealth of experience in his previous roles?

Jim Jennings has not be in RTÉ for the last year or more, was he on pay role is he still on pay role?

He was unable to attend the Oireachtas Committees due to illness, is he on sick leave from RTÉ and what are the sick pay rules for staff member?

Did you meet with Mr. Jenning here in RTÉ and / or at the WRC? Have you spoken directly to him? has any of your leadership team? If so how is he unable to attend work and the oireachtas committees?

Finally Mr Bakhurst you've exited about 5 people in the year that you have been made DG, how do you feel about this and do you expect any of your current leadership team to leave under similar circumstances?

And that was Kevin Bakhurst speaking with me earlier today. Where the F is Sarah? over to Arena its 6:30, courts out!

______

Yesterday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,677 ✭✭✭Cluedo Monopoly

Another massive payout for Jim who never answered a single question. Thanks FFGG.

Has Catherine Martin retired already. Or is she just busy doing nothing?

What are they doing in the Hyacinth House?

The government parties are busy pretending to disagree with each other in the run up to the election. They've done so for the last 5 years.

______

Yesterday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,205 ✭✭✭Tow

Probably higher as it went to the WRC in the end. Also have to take into account that RTE paid the Taxes on the CFO's false redundancy payment. So might be into the 500-600 gross range.

When is the money (including lost growth) Michael Noonan took in the Pension Levy going to be paid back?

Why do we believe it would be higher? We don't know what was offered.

Also if RTÉ did pay taxes on CFO false redundancy she would still own tax on that amount of money. Can you legally pay someone else's tax bill? Surely that payment would be for the year of the tax bill not the current tax year.

______

Yesterday

On the grounds that O’Keeffe got 450k and RTE paid her taxes on it. Kevin publicly stated they were going to pay her taxes. This would have set a benchmark for Jennings to aim for.

When the employer pays the taxes, this is a BIK. To use Joe Duffy's understanding of the tax system. You need to earn 2,000 euro to get 1,000 euro. So, to pay 100k in tax you have to earn 200k and so on. So if O'Keeffe owed say 100k in taxes, it cost Kevin 200k to pay it. We don't know the exact figures, but the 450k may well have cost RTE (the Taxpayer) 600k or more…

When is the money (including lost growth) Michael Noonan took in the Pension Levy going to be paid back?

O'Keeffe was part a redundancy package, that ended up not being a redundancy package and had the potential to be taxed, but we don't know if it ever was… or did we find out … we know RTÉ said they would pay the tax if it should be taxable (not really sure why? they even gave this guarantee).

But O'Keefe would be liable for tax on 200k, either in the year for the payment or in the year she receive the payment.

e.g. O'Keefee leaves in 2017 she owes tax from 2017 not this year, RTÉ pay for 2017 not for 2023, meaning that is a 2017 earning not a 2023 earning, so BoK would owe tax on what she earn in total in 2017.

Sure you employer could always pay your tax in the second year of employment so that you can evade tax in the previous year.

______

Yesterday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,132 ✭✭✭TinyMuffin

the Irish tax payer are awful gobshites, Rte givin golden handshakes and secret payouts to people who get sick when the sh1t hits the fan. And the Burke crowd amassing 100s of 1000s in fines and nothing been done about it. And still getting payed.

Revenue operate off the 'Payment Date'. If Kevin paid O'Keeffe 200k to pay her 100k tax liability in 2024, then the 200k would (should) be in taxed using 2024 tax rates.

In saying all of this we have to remember that we are talking about the CFO and Head of HR in one of the largest employers in the country. This is their bread and butter, they are far from innocence and Kevin was a fool to say RTE were going to pay her tax.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭Mike Murdock

But we Peons get a nice €750 tax break so, you know, it all breaks even in the end…

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 180 ✭✭flyer_query

it will turn into a taxes on taxes situation. Its tax law that paying an employees taxes is counted as earnings

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,025 ✭✭✭Gen.Zhukov

I seem to recall that Jim Jennings was quoted (many times) as saying that he really wanted to come in to the committees and help out, answer questions, giving his side - with the implication being that unlike Forbesy, he really was ill.

Seems like that was a load of horse after all and he gets off scott free (with added wedge thrown in)

I've said it before - If this ***t happened in France, Montrosia would be a smouldering wasteland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭Hyperbollix

Total coincidence that the Jennings news comes in the last weeks of silly season, of course.

Yeah I am sick of illness.

I can't see that Mr. Jennings was sick, yes he had the excuse that he had a minor operation before he went out sick, but prior to that he'd headed off to some soccer match paid for by RTÉ.

As for Dee, I have heard she is really sick but its been a year at this point.

______

Yesterday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,765 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Nothing new there Mr A, think ‘Birthdaygate “ back in the Covid days.

Once a silo, always a silo, those lads are cornholing John Q Taxpayer like there was no to-morrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,468 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

largest employers? are you insane..its a mickey mouse outfit with about 1800 people in 2022 that's taking this country for a ride. I'm all for public service but RTe should be cut to the absolute bone and funded for public service programs ie news/primetime. Everything else should be raised by advertising or streaming…if they don't last then tough ****. Give the public service fund to another station.

It actually has around 2,500 when the 'subcontractors' are counted... By Irish standard this is large. ~95% of Irish employers have 5 or less employees. What I don't understand is what they are all doing. They have cut back on service after service, but still have all the staff. HR were supposed to introduce a grading system years ago, but failed to. It would be a start in controlling costs. Detail what everyone one does and their level of responsibility, then assign a grade to them. There are already HR systems/methodologies to do this. I have see it done in other large employers. Once you have a grade, the grade has a salary range. Then look at the employees actually Salary vs their Grade. Some will need a salary increase, but others will be earning more than the top salary for their grade. They can increase their responsibilities (grade) or their salary can stagnate until the top of the salary range for their grade reaches it.

But, I come back to what are all the staff doing? Joe Duffy had had at least half a dozen different producers in the last month. What do these people do on other days? Are their people 'wandering the corridors' who produced a show a one/twice a month?

Then we have tallent like George Lee. Hardly ever on air these days, but on big money.

The problem you have is that you reduce Irish programming outside of news and current affairs, not that RTÉ have ever done well in other areas, but you'd be guaranteed that no local drama will be produced, lots of FDI followed by one or two Irish Drama's per year.

I have said before RTÉ should be broken up

RTÉ TV - Rebranded as FÍS (coming under Screen Ireland)

• FÍS 1 - takes the place of RTÉ 1
    • FÍS 2 - takes the place of RTÉ 2
    • FÍS ÓR - An archive / catch up channel
    • FÍS Play - RTÉ PLAYER
    • Funding Exchequer and ad revenue
    • Commission all independent productions

RTÉ RADIO - Rebranded as 2RN

• National Media Centre / Radio and TV studios
    • National broadcast network
    • 2RN - RTÉ Radio 1
    • 2FM
    • 2ÓR - RTÉ GOLD
    • 2XM
    • 2PL - RTÉ Pulse
    • 2ND - RTÉ RADIO PLAYER
    • Funding from exchequer and ad revenue and studio / network rentals

TG4 & RnaG - RTnaGLS (National Irish, Children and Film broadcaster)

• TG4
    • RnaG
    • RnaL - replaces RTÉjr Radio (irish and english content)
    • 4jr - takes over from RTÉjr (English Children's channel)
    • 4Eile - archives and catch up channel
    • Cula4
    • Cine4 (Film Channel)
    • SRUTH4 - streaming and podcasting service
    • Funding from exchequer and ad revenue
    • Commission all independent productions

NCH - National Concert Hall

• Lyric FM
    • Concert Orchestra
    • Funding from exchequer and ad revenue and ticket sales

RTÉ NEWS and Current Affairs - becomes Media News / Mean Nuacht

• Provides all news to the above organisations
    • MN News - Takes over from RTÉ NEWS CHANNEL
    • MN Radio - replaces RTÉ Radio 1 extra
    • News provided online also with its own player
    • Funded from the license fee, reduce license fee to €60 per year

Post edited by RoTelly on

______

Yesterday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,468 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

With the exception of Irish portions, NCH and RTE news and current affairs , absolutely none of the other stuff should be exchequer funded.

Otherwise you're saying break up RTe but lets keep funding them by throwing them hundreds of millions a year and also let them keep ad revenue. Sure our license goes down to 60 quid but we'd still be funding their gold plated contracts and so called redundancy payments.

If a charity had done what RTE is currently doing fraud squad would be in and making arrests. But RTE is being allowed to get away with it.

You could make FÍS and 2RN full commercial save for news from Media News, but you'd have to insist that all their ad revenue is used for commissions and home produced programming.

Where does that leave sport?

I'd reduce down the head count under my plan and only RTÉ commissioning editors would move to Screen Ireland, none of their executive, e.g. the new head of Video content can be sent to the archives to digitize video for all I care.

______

Yesterday

pretty much more of the same either they are double jobing or making up roles

https://about.rte.ie/2024/08/23/appointment-joseph-hoban-announced-as-rtes-new-head-of-communications-marketing-and-social/

New Head of Communications, Marketing and Social

Is that a new role (during a freeze) or his he replacing some one and is that someone the former Director Of Audiences, Marketing and Channels, now Deputy DG? and where does it put the Head of Public Affairs, and where are their public affairs unit to answer questions about Jimbo.

______

Yesterday

I would need to double check, but buried in their recent annual report they hired a new head of equality or some such title. This should just be a standard part of HR's remit.

They are still cornholing us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,434 ✭✭✭Bobson Dugnutt

Large companies require senior executives. You are not going to get the calibre of talent you require by offering 70k a year.

Let’s think about this logically and rationally folks.

Being young is a great advantage, since we see the world from a new perspective and we are not afraid to make radical changes - Greta Thunburg

• Registered Users Posts: 347 ✭✭backwards_man

Large companies hold their senior execs to account for those big bucks. Don't see that happening at RTE.

Did you consider the cost of all this with a management team that failed completely. Am I wrong in your view that RTÉ's highly paid management team failed in the duties towards the company? And am I wrong to state that RTÉ is a badly run company?

Before I go on, had RTÉ run the company well and provided a strong public broadcaster, this would be a nothing burger.

No one is suggesting that the people put into these roles should be on €70k but many of them on are BBC wages when the are at most running BBC Wales or BBC Northern Ireland, potential just BBC Manchester.

The calibre of talent? Logically Jim Jennings? Dee Forbes? Breda O'Keefe? Geraldine O'Leary? Rory Coveney?

Now I do feel that Richard Collins was slightly pulled under the bus by the above.

I have nothing against the person doing the job, that I have highlighted, but RTÉ is filled with people doing a similar job and either on similar wages or higher wages, on top of many contractors that they have hired through eTenders to do their jobs.

The Current Head of Public Affairs (and member of the Leadership team) could not find a spokesperson to talk to their own Radio Show about the exiting of Jim Jennings, one of the other reason you pay your leadership team so well is so that they answer difficult questions? Particularly when your in crisis.

So Logically you are some what right but Rationally, the Public service broadcaster is filled with people who couldn't run a café (I'd say piss up in a brewery but lets face it that is the one thing you would employ them to do).

______

Yesterday

The main man is clearing out the old guard and bringing in his own team. You have to pay money to get good senior executives. High quality strategic and operational leaders won’t join RTE for peanuts. In fact they probably need to be paid more to be persuaded to join. Competitive market for talent out there.

This isn’t a community radio station folks.

Being young is a great advantage, since we see the world from a new perspective and we are not afraid to make radical changes - Greta Thunburg

Did the main man consider that those he has "exited" were grossly incompetent and did he get advice on that? I doubt he did? Instead he asked what would it cost to go to the WRC v just paying them off.

Mr Bakhurst hasn't proven himself. He was in RTÉ a Deputy Director General 8 years ago. Many of the people he "exited" are people he worked with, back then he brought nothing new to the table, did they change during his 8 year absence? He agree to cut children's content by 25%, later Dee Frobes would cut again by 50% (reducing spend on Children's content, part of the public service remit they have). He was part of the team that agree to fund 2fm from the licence fee after the death of Gerry Ryan. (And what he said about the move of Tubs from 2FM to Radio 1 was the stupidest thing I have ever heard).

He agreed to pay Breda O'Keefe's tax bill should the revenue deem her redundancy not the be a redundancy, RTÉ took responsibly for a mistake she potential made in her role as CFO. Now in saying this I think he could offer this because I don't think the Revenue has investigated this, so I don't think anyone is liable for this tax, as Revenue aren't interested.

Did he not notice that RTÉ's faculties were falling down around him 8 years ago, do you think lack of maintained just occurred under the watch of Dee Forbes?

There are plenty of more competent people in Ireland that could do this job, again I am not saying for less money.

And finally Bob, do you work for RTÉ or have you ever?

______

Yesterday

Lookit…… it’s quite simple in the long run.

RTE management ran themselves into the buffers,all it took after the years of stovepiping , siloeing, lack of control of expenses, outlandish wedges to people on a false premise that they would leave, was a slip up on the Tubridy disclosure and the whole house of cards came tumbling down.

You can pay these honchos Monopoly money but unless they are held to account for their activities and made to pay the price …..it’s a waste of time.

No, never worked for RTE. I have appeared on TV in both a professional and personal capacity, but that’s not employment.

Thanks Bob, I don't understand your defence of RTÉ TBH. And don't take this an attack on you, its purely some ramblings that I am jotting down.

Many years ago I was a much more prolific users of boards.ie, I'd mainly posted in Broadcasting, Film, TV and the odd occasion Politics and after hours. 4 years ago I made a decision to drop that user, as I felt Boards had become massively political and a place were you could not have an opinion on certain topics, so I created this user name and I large stick to Broadcasting and this thread and a few other related to broadcasting. Those are the rules I have set myself, because I agree with you you can be sucked into social media and I have limited my time to weekdays, I am breaking that rule. To me these are sensible rules for me as a user of boards.ie.

This is going be long :)

Over on another part of boards I post but rarely, and less than I used to, that is due to a mod that seems to think you cannot make a bad comment about anyone in RTÉ because they aren't here to defend themselves, IMO RTÉ get plenty of airtime to defend themselves, I almost always mention the mismanagement of RTÉ because of this, though talk about VMTV/TV3 how you like, as much as you like. Watch me be banned from there!

As my other username I defended RTÉ to the hilt, and right now I could defend RTÉ if anyone asking me to, I could do it far better than most in RTÉ. (Obviously outside of this crisis, its indefensible).

For example the only thing I'd mention on RTÉ august holiday before would be "well it used to be from June to August" and prime time was drop completely in August, now it gets a Thursday night edition, this is not to mention the axing of all other CA programmes over the summer.

But there are plenty of things that RTÉ do well and if they had the right management the could have even done those things better and with other genres, instead they have close to 50 employees working on Marketing and Comms, along with numerous contractors, along with spending in areas where there is no need.

Do I believe that Bakhurst will do a good job? No. I am happy to give him the benefit of the doubt but at what point does that benefit stop? Dee Forbes had a honeymoon period right up until her resignation, nobody was talking about their misspending of the funding (I wrote to RTÉ, I wrote to every TD, I wrote to the FOMC, the BAI and so on, I FOI'd them on their executives expenses long before anyone was talking about them). RTÉ was in a heap 7 years ago and nothing changed you could see it, the dogs on the street could see it.

You have visited RTÉ, I assume when on TV. There is only one building being maintained and that is the executive offices at the centre of the campus, the rest as you walk around are mess.

The lobby of the Radio Centre was supposed to be open and minimalist, now it is as if your father went to the dump found old sofas and threw them around the space, and sure stick up a few old logos and here's a 1990s reception desk, there is probably still a FAX machine sitting behind it (plugged out and not in use).

Over in the TV building stacked RTÉ Guides with no where to go, a rug that clearly needs mending and a wash, potentially to be removed and replaced. Over the years corridors closed off with ugly fire doors and a wardrobe department draping their cast offs around the windows to provide some privacy. Meanwhile TV studios not in use sitting there ready to go.

So bad in the Radio centre they decided that the "video" studios would be built in the new-ish TV building, rather than investing in maintaining the Radio Centre. Venetian blinds broken and lopsided.

A general malaise had set in, and visually on their stations RTÉ ONE stuck in 2008, RTÉ2 rebranded with nowhere to go but sport, RTÉ Player continually getting bad reviews, disjointed programming, disjointed scheduling, little new or inventive, a digital TV station they have no interesting in (RTÉ NEWS NOW), digital radio stations they want to see the back of and never invested in, a Radio player forgotten about, with the old logo of the RTÉ player branding for about 3 years before someone though of removing it, a cork studio also badly maintained, dropping of all local office to be hosted by the ITs for what benefit to the ITs? and I could go on.

______

Yesterday

Drug abuse is well know in RTE, so nothing new. Even my elderly mother has seen first hand proof of it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭20/20

Well my elderly father has a soft spot for Sharon Ni Bheolain .

Now Iam wondering what he means when saying is Sharon doing a line.

https://extra.ie/2024/08/27/news/jim-jennings-exit-deal

Media Minister Catherine Martin was first told of a potential golden handshake to RTÉ’s head of content Jim Jennings at the end of May.

That date directly links the payment to comments by the RTÉ chairman Terence O’Rourke to an Oireachtas committee on June 12 about an exit payment of up to €400,000 to a departing RTÉ employee.

the national broadcaster and Ms Martin insisted they cannot divulge the cost of Mr Jennings’ exit package. 

The minister respects this legal process and the confidentiality provisions of these agreements. Any other queries are a matter for RTÉ.

Asked if the ‘400,000’ payment was relating to anybody else in RTÉ – and hence still outstanding, a spokesman said: ‘RTÉ is not in a position to say anything further, as you’ll appreciate given the terms of the WRC.’

Approached in June following the committee hearing, Mr Jennings said he had no comment to make when asked if he was going to be the beneficiary of the six-figure redundancy package.

where was he asked and who asked him?

Ask if RTÉ and Jim Jennings would be willing to make public the decision. I am sure the WRC don't care if both parties are in agreement.

______

Yesterday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,429 ✭✭✭mountain

have you listened to Liveline, Ray Darcy show?

Both of those are at the level of Community Radio, with the 2 presenters drawing 600k between them, and production and researchers on top

RTÉ sick leave from a case previously brought to the WRC

The complainant confirmed that when she was on sick leave, she had been paid in full for the first six months and then reduced to half pay, as provided for in the respondent’s sick leave scheme. 

______

Yesterday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,517 ✭✭✭fliball123

I think if people just stop paying the license and when the first person is brought to court for non payment I would go full media circus on them and simply say that why should we pay a license for an organization who have committed fraud and the vast majority of these people are allowed walk away without answering questions and with a huge golden handshakes. I would take the piss and get a doctors note stating I cant answer any questions due to illness and see if this person can get away with it for as long as Jennings and Forbes did. I can see this happening there will be a queue of people looking to ask the court why the gov are wasting time and money on 100/200 Euro fee when RTE have defrauded the tax payer of millions and no one held accountable and RTE want us to continue paying or just stating I will answer all questions after Miss Forbesand Mr Jennings have had answered theirs. I would love to see all other media outlets and online media covering this it would be a real kick in the teeth for RTE who simply have no right to continue getting tax payers money the day and age of an impartial media here is gone as soon as there is any commercial aspect it directly conflicts with what public sector broadcasting should be as once money is involved there is a bias towards getting more and it is obvious we need to have a new public media out let and let RTE hit the skids and have nothing else for public broadcasting bar one TV channel and one radio station that only shows things like news, Irish sport (with things like our national game being broadcast for free here I think the GAA should have all government money taken away if they refuse to do this) and other social/political and ethical issues that Ireland is dealing with looked at on a non biased basis and no adds so we know how much it costs who is getting what and no barter accounts. This is my 2 cents.

• Registered Users Posts: 632 ✭✭✭Baba Yaga

the whole thing stinks…still say the whole thing should be closed up and the fraud squad or even CAB (if they would get involved in something like this?) brought in and question everybody in the place…

anyone hear hows dee?make a miraculous recovery yet seeing as theres more money on the loose in rte?

"They gave me an impossible task,one which they said I wouldnt return from...."

ps wheres my free,fancy rte flip-flops...?

pps wheres my wheres my rte macaroons,kevin?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,593 ✭✭✭political analyst

Why has RTÉ not announced its line-up of programmes for this Autumn?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,755 ✭✭✭Floppybits

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,883 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

mass evasion of the licence fee will achieve nothing; the government will just cover the shortfall

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,593 ✭✭✭political analyst

RTÉ announced its Autumn 2023 line-up - without fanfare, for obvious reasons. Why would it not announce its Autumn 2024 line-up? If something that is usually done at a certain time in the year hasn't yet been done by that time, how can it not matter?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,025 ✭✭✭Gen.Zhukov

Their 2022 launch was a blast though - I think they all wore gold plated flip-flops and snorted finely ground truffles infused with caviar and icing sugar - All flown in by helicopter as Ryan logged every move on instagram, as he quipped, "I'm 'hahaha' just 'hahaha' fantastic"

They were good times

RTÉ was slow to launch last year because of the excess of the scandal of last year, and they as @Gen.Zhukov points out spend of €80k on the last launch that Dee Forbes splashed out on.

They announced the "autumn" schedule today. And its great!

______

Yesterday

https://about.rte.ie/2024/08/30/rte-launches-new-season-of-unique-public-service-content-featuring-real-irish-stories-and-celebrating-irelands-landscape-culture-and-creativity/ "Unique Public Service Content" they are such **** saps.

To me its all the same, depression dressed as entertainment and that not just the documentaries.

Factual

On the Beat - Fly on the wall doc about the Gardaí, in a never been done before doc that's been done before

The Case I Can’t Forget - Returns for another series

Blindboy: The Land of Slaves - because he doesn't want to be famous!

Anorexia, My Family and Me - Angie Scanlon needs a series and sure poor poor her, its not like we could find an ordinary person do do this doc on.

Addicts - How addiction works, with Prof Brian Pennie a former addict - This project is co-funded by Taighde Éireann – Research Ireland (formerly Science Foundation Ireland) - another PSA from an Irish Public body.

Noraid: Irish-America and the IRA, Vótáil and Scannal.

Leathered - a doc about corporal punishment - is this not enough of a bore

Lost for Words - my own doc about life with dyslexia as I lock my full potential here on boards.ie

Ben Dunne and Michael Smurfit get docs of their own.

GAA docs include The Game, Hell for Leather and Réiteoir.

And I will let you all read the rest !

______

Yesterday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,517 ✭✭✭fliball123

No it will keep the spot light squarely on RTE and if and when people go to court the disparity of the harshness displayed by say a pensioner being threatened with prison for not paying 160 for a TV license for a service that was ran by a organization that defrauded the tax payer to the tune of millions and then given golden handshakes as they walked away without even answering a question will be highlighted again and again and again. Its not just about how the TV license is paid its about getting blowing RTE out of the water and starting fresh with something new in place.