Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PK@rte.ie (again). The All New (Patrick Kielty) Late Late Show Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 961 ✭✭✭Burt Renaults

When you put an "r" and an "n" beside each other, they look like an "m".

Can't be doing that in a church.

Post edited by The Black Oil on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,067 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

He looks like a real life character from the Barbie movie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,598 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Sorry Rylan, this is the only thing I'm watching on Paramount Plus this weekend…

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,191 ✭✭✭Jeff2

I like Rylan, people like him are as rare as turkeys teeth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 110 ✭✭Who Ate The Cat

• Registered Users Posts: 240 ✭✭patob

Has he turned down the brightness on his choppers or something, not as bad as usual.

His teeth are perfect.

Saoirse is 30 now, as an actor not a patch on her father, Anto the gambling addict in Fair City.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭Laphroaig52

This is puerile shite... A low budget Graham Norton couch effort.

Fair play to Saoirse - she has kept a complete natural look and Irish feel - fair play to her.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,860 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

A lot of those bands were sh1te, at least it gave us Steel Panther.

In fairness to paddy - he is so much better in a natural flow - he feels a bit mechanical when scripted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,236 ✭✭✭TinyMuffin

dua lipa 😍😍😍

They're just what I thought Dua Lipa fans looked like. 😁

• Registered Users Posts: 299 ✭✭jack747

First time I have watched late late in ages. By god , Kielty is 10 times better than Tubridy.

dua Lipa - she seems very very over - rated , all she does is ride her mic on stage.

I'm probably in a minority but the D'Arcy, Tubs, PK 'lite' style with silly games doesn't do it for me. It's all too giddy, like a bunch of teenage girls having a sleep over.

I prefer the more solid style of Gay Byrne, Pat Kenny and Brendan O'Connor.

Yes. Saoirse strikes me as someone who has her head well screwed on from a young age.

A bit put on as Bobson Dognutt said but shrewd.

I would agree - all these daft games that were a feature last year too , need to go.

Once a month - maybe near a national holiday - but all a bit daft, none are good, or funny or anything

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,860 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

If it was costing me absolutely nothing, I'd probably go to Dua Lipa out of curiosity, I'll go to Iron Maiden instead the same week.

Pure fill in aren't they. And when the show is only 1hr 30min, excluding several ad breaks, not needed.

• Registered Users Posts: 5 Bocadilloo

Kielty can't decide whether he's a comedian or a talk show host and he's neither. Still pushing that awkward grin at his own jokes. The standard of this show reflects the level of disillusionment in the country now, people just couldn't care less anymore..

I'd wager a bet Saoirse's marriage will be lengthy and buck the Hollywood trend.

Don't want to jinx her but down to earth.

Ireland's industry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,453 ✭✭✭CH3OH

I was a regular viewer.. and at times I thought Ryan was bad.. didnt think it could get worse..

How wrong I was

Dire!

He actually does the serious interview well and has tougher questions.

But agree - the whole show is trapped , how do you go form this to talk about Israel or to what is actually going on with refugee crisis.

Need heavy punching guests -

Joe Brolly

Any of the Burkes

What the **** is this about

The Late Late in many ways resembles the Irish football team.

We once had Premier League players, now journey men. A bit like the guests.

Gay Byrne = Big Jack

PK = Halgrimsson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,858 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I'd have said Top Gun 😔

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,738 ✭✭✭Cartman78

Jesus....this is painful.

Just think there's hundreds of poor fcukers around the country stuck in nursing homes watching this

Even Rylan lad - who amazingly has hosted the most whacky shows in history - feels odd there 😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,640 ✭✭✭Jinglejangle69

TV license money well spent I see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,453 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Partrick is good the way he doesnt get the cue cards mixed up by tearing them up!

And another competition plug

Jesus!

Should have done They Only Come Out At Night by Udo Dirkschneider and Lordi

Miley Byrne's daughter did well for herself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,696 ✭✭✭Bobson Dugnutt

Your man Rylan seems to be an alright auld sort. Able to laugh at himself. Seems comfortable with his daytime quiz show and cheesy dating show persona.

Being young is a great advantage, since we see the world from a new perspective and we are not afraid to make radical changes - Greta Thunburg

Aki is so likeable.

Nice lad - very humble

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,200 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

I’d say even he…who has hosted the cheesiest of the cheesy stuff on uk tv…was thinking WTF at that pointless karaoke section

• Registered Users Posts: 11,084 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Thought he would have gotten citizenship already. How many years does it take

Class act

Aki’s remarkably softly spoken

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,877 ✭✭✭Allinall

He'll be 35 next April. Unfortunately an international centre rarely plays past mid 30s. But he surely owes us nothing.

had to sit through the naturalisation ceremony last year,and all I can say is I’m glad I was born here….found it quite boring and long-winded (bit like the process my OH would say😉😂)

A 2 min interview 🙄

Oh god, 'Chasing Cars' incoming. 😐️

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,696 ✭✭✭Bobson Dugnutt

He’s a top class fella. Brought great times to Irish and Connacht rugby. Bit of a cliche to hear these days, but he does a lot of stuff for charity, schools, sports clubs as well.

Being young is a great advantage, since we see the world from a new perspective and we are not afraid to make radical changes - Greta Thunburg