Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline: Old thread full

• Registered Users Posts: 308 ✭✭DaTown

defibrillator has built-in alexa

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭shearforce

"don't be worrying 'bout your phone"

"that's sold in all in anyways"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,854 ✭✭✭✭Beechwoodspark

“I wasn’t de better of it for de day”

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,270 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

So which hotels are going to ring in to offer the lad from Finglas United a free weekend away?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,107 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Oooh back to the dapper gentleman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,713 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Here we go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,235 ✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

Pesto the Penguin has many similar traits to Joe.

• Worldwide fanbase
    • Abnormally large for his age
    • ???
    • Profit(for Joe)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,197 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

You're skipping the minute details, missus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,517 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

He is probably a descendent of de Lock Hards.

Back in the 70s? Like 50 years ago?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,941 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Wasn't this old geezer, was it?

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Caller: I was feeling nervous so I got my purse.

If you were feeling nervous why didnt you just get into your car and lock the door?

Yes

Focus on the newspaper.

Dats de important bit.

I dont have a car, so maybe someone can enlighten me, how does one lock their keyfob into their car?

Maybe it was the RTE guide he had under his arm, give him a bit of confidence when robbing the general public

Did she say she'll dump her car anywhere as she is not the best at parking

Well done Collum

He sniffed out dat dead husband

A death!

Bonus death, Joe would have been proud of that question

but did she even ask yer man for the money back?

Jesus even with Collum we get death.

Joe must have left his playbook behind for Collum to follow.

Colm's a pure amateur - De Maister would have had all the details out of her about her deceased hubby inside of ten seconds.

M

With a modern car it's near impossible to do, perhaps if you put it in the boot and closed the boot manually. With the keyless entry once the key is within roughly 6 foot of the door it will open.

That advert with Marty sounds like a pisstake of him.

High praise from Deirdre

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,197 ✭✭✭NeinNeinNein

That 20 will only be 10 when your man pays his income tax.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,849 ✭✭✭Brian Scan

Did you stick your finger up his bum, missus?

“Fair play t’ya, you’re not the worst”

That was my impression too. You have to really go out of your way to do it.

That advert with Marty sounds like a pisstake of him.

I actually thought it was an ad for the D'Unbelievables at first. It sounds like a parody ad for Marty.

• Registered Users Posts: 71 ✭✭Bluewolf

and I said “get off!” 😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,418 ✭✭✭mountain

seamless from Labrador dog to Meath hospital.

Phone being passed around the nursing home again

Has an american pitbull around his 4yr old.

what a fcuking eejit

actually take the child from him and leave him the dog

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,710 ✭✭✭✭walshb

What a fooking idiot this lad.. having an XL bully around a 4 year old…

Dog can do eff all damage if muzzled

• Registered Users Posts: 71 ✭✭Bluewolf

did you say “get off!”?!?

this xl bully ban should give us plenty of good radio over the coming 6 months

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

could not listen in today, is it worth a listen back ?

Well a week or so before the woman was killed by the dog in Limerick, Joe had a caller on who had a (more or less free) house from one of the housing agencies. She lied and told them she didn't have a dog. She had a restricted breed dog it transpired and when a neighbour ratted her out, she was told get rid of the dog or move out. Joe was entertaining her notion that the dog should do a personality test in order to be allowed stay in the house.

Then the woman in Limerick got mauled to death and Joe thought the dogs were bad, bad, bad b@stards.

Another case of Joe running with the hare and hunting with the hounds - pun intended

M

That was a hilarious show. Wonder what happened to her and the dog, did she move out or where did the dog go. She wanted Joe to publicly humiliate the housing agency for daring to enforce their rules

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

he couldn't have timed that one any better !!!

Was waiting in the vet the other day, and a rough-ish lady was at the counter asking the receptionist about getting a letter about how she needs her dag. Unsure was it one of these dangerous breeds, or for moving into accommodation that did not allow dogs.

Anyway , the lady at the vets said that was not something they do

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,733 ✭✭✭squonk

Can we just keep Collum? He’s at least getting round to topics that are relevant and interesting and varying the topics to boot, not holding the show and listeners hostage for 3 weeks on one single issue!

M

Today, Colum...

• UN hosting Meryl Streep, the new rules on wimmin in Afghanistan...some of them are rather like a sketch from Harry Enfield & Chums.
    • Lack of Louth tourism spending from yesterday.
    • Woman wanting some class of healthcare for her daughter and no budget for it.
    • Match Attack cards are being banned in some schools, whoy...Google it, no jaysus idea what they involve...in my day at this time of the year we would be playing conkers right now and have the jaysus knuckles and nails bloodied from impacts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,166 ✭✭✭Tow

Today in Studio S7.1:

• Cul'eum (Colm Ó'Mongáin). De bold Joe on a well earned break.

Possible Topics:

• Taliban: Afghanistan Woman too loud, wha can Ireland do?
    • Leinster House: Bike shed is in someway related to lack of tourism adverting spend for County Louth and de cost of private chislier's assessment.
    • Match Attax Cards: Banned in some schools, entry drug in to gambling.
    • Raymond de Buttons joins Lord Duffy in the IMRO Radio Awards Hall of Fame.

Banned Topics:

• Macrones for de friends of Montrose
    • Welfare raided to fund RTE Digout
    • Wolfe Tone vs Montrose
    • Kneecap de Kneecapping picture
    • State of Hospitals
    • De Missing Ducks of St. Stephen's Green
    • De Unwell
    • De Undocumented
    • RVM Machine Tax
    • Inflation
    • Lack of Doctors
    • Lack of Dentists
    • Lack of Gaffs
    • Lack of punishment for Crime/Goal Accommodation

When is the money (including lost growth) Michael Noonan took in the Pension Levy going to be paid back?

Collum might be as boring as fcuk but at least he's giving us a few topics worthy of Liveline.

We were waiting with bated breath for all the "it's a disgrace Joe about the bike shed" calls but Joe knocked those back.

And banning Match Attax cards discussion is exactly the type of things we want to hear people make fools out of themselves on national radio over.

Great news announced on the news at One.

Footfall has increased in the city centre since the ban on cars on the Quays.

Unfortunately most of the footfall is lads carrying tents and begging.

We slag Collum a bit, but to his credit he is:

• Giving a variety of topics in one show
    • Spacing out his ad breaks, so its not 4 ad breaks squeezed into the last 10 minutes
    • Can work de buttons - which seemingly is harder than it looks for some presenters