Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline: Old thread full

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,769 ✭✭✭squonk

The guy basically wants a free flute from what I see. I find it very annoying he’s basically employing basic scammer methods. If he doesn’t get the flute soon it’ll be locked away by a collector. The appeal is up since end of June. Seems like he saw a fancy flute he couldn’t afford and made up a story to support the scam he thought up. To be honest there’s probably no flute in reality. If he can’t pony up the remaining outlay himself at this stage he’s an absolute leech. Neck like a jockeys bollix I’d say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,440 ✭✭✭mountain

Duffy’s fingerprints all over it too,

Must be some connection for him to have been given the free publicity

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86 ✭✭cher nobyl

I remember that part about it, opportunity seen, in otherwords hes about 170 euros off the 5000 now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86 ✭✭cher nobyl

Great profile pic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,610 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Ffs, couldn't give a bollix about some musical death.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,964 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Kris Kristofferson for the show, then.

"I recall hearing that in the 70s, Clum."

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,374 ✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

I love music, but struggle to name the band members of my absolute favourite bands, with a few exceptions.

RIP to the man himself, but really, if we had an RIP show every time someone died, it would be wall to wall with death.

There is more than enough going on in the world to cover on Liveline, without people grying into their sherry over a singers death.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,038 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

I hope they move on from this very quickly. Great man and all, but not sure what relevance it is to Ireland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,244 ✭✭✭Tow

A trawl through the RTE rolodex looking for people who once met Kris, 50 years ago.

When is the money (including lost growth) Michael Noonan took in the Pension Levy going to be paid back?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,752 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Serious danger of a whole show, rambling load of nonsense from people who once heard one of his tunes.

Nothing else going on in de wurld

• Registered Users Posts: 4,803 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

Arry sinead O connor fell out with him soon after accusing him of our old friend "toxic masculinity"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16 CliffHangeroner

It's a death, it's of huge relevance to misery guts Joe

Collum: Mary is in Clontarf, Mary, your point please.

Mary: Tisn't it terrible about Kris?

Collum: Indeed it is Mary. I understand you met him once?

Mary: Hm?

Collum: I understand you met Kris Kristofferson once.

Mary: Who?

Collum: We are talking about Kris Kristofferson who died.

Mary: Has Kris Kristofferson died?

Who is this caller?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Can we get somebody else on to name a few of his songs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

A superfan who can only name 2 of his songs.

Every gobshite that ever rubbed shoulders with the Sainted Kris will be calling in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,290 ✭✭✭shearforce

"and then I woke up"

i don't think their culture has any love for horses

come on Colum., get to the Sinead O Connor bit!

New lad meet him in the early nineties, complete with tour of Dublin and horses in de bedrooms.

When is the money (including lost growth) Michael Noonan took in the Pension Levy going to be paid back?

Last week when Maggie Smith died, Collum read out a statement from the family that ended with "please respect our privacy at this time" - he kinda rushed that part of the statement before going on to take calls from somebody who didn't see Maggie in Downton Abbey cos she was at work.

"nothing there for the chiselers"

I was referring to the first caller who was rambling on but couldnt name any of his songs.

A right namedropper, this one.

Was this before Lester Piggott ran in to trouble with HMRC?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,209 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

"2 centres were set up in Dublin. One in Ballymun and one in Cherry Orchard."

2 lovely places. 😐

'Can I come in dere ? I got more people to mention'

I’m guessing me and Bobby McGee will be played, possibly the Janis Joplin version

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,716 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Kristifferson was a brilliant lyricist. I think he was better than Bob Dylan. Read the lyrics to "Lovin Her Was Easier"

Kris's father was a General the US army, so knew how to give orders.

pub chat, on the third Guinness, vibes

Collum trying to get his own story in

Caller just talking over him

😂

Feel free to talk over each other lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,209 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

This caller is an obnoxious narcissist.

this lad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

the guy from Beverly Hills Cop doyed and not a mention…disgaraceful

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

Christ a lot if these cawlurs need to be screened. The last lady talked about shaking hands with Johnny Cash. Wrong dead guy cawlur

Is this the dullest cohert of callers to Liveline this year?

Francie Conway confusing Coll'um with his story.

with the greatest respect to tripe, this is rotting tripe

I watched Convoy once. I probably should ring in.

"I know the title of it"

now that you've just told me

Bloody 'ell, this is woeful and dire.

Beam me up, Scotty.

I'm currently reading threads on car insurance that are ten times more entertaining than listening to this offal.

I’d say these cawlurs are like this boring shites you meet in a pub telling you about their crap celeb story but that’d be disrespecting boring shítes in pubs.