Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liveline: Old thread full

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,290 ✭✭✭shearforce

that's exactly how the postal service works

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,374 ✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,440 ✭✭✭mountain

Ffs, just acknowledge his death and play a song,

Very tenuous links to him being discussed now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,655 ✭✭✭avfc1874

I'm amazed this show started off boring and keeps getting worse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,123 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,752 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Well done Collum

Flooded house

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,038 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

'what colour was your house ?'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,440 ✭✭✭mountain

The master would be proud of Colum, he dug out another death, and on the edge of tears

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,769 ✭✭✭squonk

To be fair Fiona Prime is actually someone who knew the man well. Far better than the previous idiots.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Joe not happy at home, he would have gotten 10 minutes about the devastating floods

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,209 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

"The industry changes Willy Nilly."

Any relation to Willie Nelson?

there could be zero criticism of the murderous regime, even back then

And isn't it amazing that she listens to Liveline and rang in

can ye swap numbers and spare us this shite. Jesus, I don't care if ye know each other

"Hi Karina, you owe me a fiver"

Jaysus this is some shite

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,123 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

WTF two callers turn out to be childhood friends.

Ah Jesus!

That was painful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,964 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Old man dies, people shocked, never knew that could happen.

Вашему собственному бычьему дерьму нельзя верить - V Putin

Isn't it absolutely fcukin nuts that Liveline will dedicate an entire show to some American singer who died and will ignore the key issues that the Irish people are concerned about according to opinion polls

Far as I could see, he left the US Army just in time to avoid the Vietnam shite.

Probably didn't agree with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,523 ✭✭✭cozar

Cawlur shocked at the death of an 88 year old man.

is this woman pissed ?

I’d say this cawlur lives on cigarettes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,244 ✭✭✭Tow

According to de Internet he was highly educated and had a Masters from Oxford. The army put him teaching literature, which he hated. So he left.

When is the money (including lost growth) Michael Noonan took in the Pension Levy going to be paid back?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,145 ✭✭✭johnbarrett35

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,242 ✭✭✭✭Strazdas

I'm a bit surprised alright they've given over the entire show to this. Kristofferson wasn't 'that' well known in Ireland….certainly nowhere near the level of fame of a Johnny Cash or Glen Campbell.

Colm: "Has your friend picked her jaw up off the floor yet?"

Liz: "She's dead now. It's just so funny."

I laughed. She didn't mean it to sound like that, but that's how I heard it.

New foot based topic!

When is the money (including lost growth) Michael Noonan took in the Pension Levy going to be paid back?

"stuck my foot in a rock coming back from an island in front of my house"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83,610 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

He was interfering with some seaweed so to speak.

M

He must have looked like he was riding the rock if you spotted him from a distance.

Turned back on, missed the start of the story.

How wasn't he able to get his foot out of the welly?

"really provided heat"

Caller got his foot stuck. I thought of this.

M

'Madison Square Gardensssssss', Joe would be proud.

they were his favourite wellies, Kris Kristoferson gave them to him in 1977 when he met him after a gig in Galway

Finally some good news on Newstalk, Coldplay will be no more after their next album.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,161 ✭✭✭Jeff2

I guess it's budget talk tomorrow. Could be interesting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,205 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Me pension is going up by €12 a week Joe but the cigarettes are going up €1 a box and I smoke 2 boxes a day so I'm going to be down €2 a week Joe, it's a disgrace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,136 ✭✭✭TinyMuffin

Joe got his mug on the Ben Dunne programme last night. Very interesting was Joe. As always.

Liveline totally chopped today, then.

Time to go shopping.

Money too tight to mention. Louise Duffy cut short, so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,374 ✭✭✭LambshankRedemption

I just made a big bowl of popcorn to enjoy while the budget is on - before they tax that as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,204 ✭✭✭littlevillage

Jack Chambers is about to enter the Jacks Chamber.... Teehehe

😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,045 ✭✭✭Hitchens

Pointless programme. Nice handy few bob for the RTE heads though!

Jack Chambers doesn't know what a full stop is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,954 ✭✭✭leath_dub

Surely Joey's back tomorrow to get stuck into the budget with loads of ridiculous suppositions and whataboutery?