Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

ROI football/soccer gear - up to 80% off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,932 ✭✭✭sparrowcar

Snap with my order. Might be a pallet or 2 for Ireland and more cost effective to send it all in one order. It missed a birthday pressie for young lad so going into Santa's sack now 😃

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,293 ✭✭✭stryker mcqueen

I received my order this morning in kildare, pleasantly surprised by the quality

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭Ken Tucky

Mine was ordered on the 16th November. Still in The Hague since the 22nd of November.

I am not hopeful that i will ever see it.

Glad i didnt go mad!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 143 ✭✭Hideki99235

mine hasn't moved either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,244 ✭✭✭✭ted1

ordered on the 16th…

No movement since the 26th. Maybe there’s a lad on a cargo bike half way here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 374 ✭✭mckildare

Exact same as myself. A couple of links does lead to mention of Fastway and Hawkes Bay Courier hub.... I'd nearly prefer if some fella was cycling it over if that's the alternative

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,166 ✭✭✭thefa

Mine is in the same situation. Emailed them earlier today and got a generic response from from Castore a few hours later;

We will need to raise an investigation with the carrier. This can take up to 5 business days for an outcome. However, we do aim to conduct these in a quicker time frame.

Hopefully they get enough complaints to pull the finger out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,525 ✭✭✭RoryMac

I ordered on the 17th Nov and it arrived today. But one of the items is wrong, ordered a 1/4 zip in large and got a polo shirt in 2xl 😐

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭pissed

Ordered the 19th - delivered this morning. Good quality.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,979 ✭✭✭✭OmegaGene

mine just arrived, great value for money thanks to the op

The internet isn’t for everyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,763 ✭✭✭ASOT

I posted earlier in the thread about this happening to me, it was stuck in Holland for weeks. Got a full refund and got to keep the jersey when it eventually arrived.

Emailed them when I ordered this one to ask for a free delivery code over the issue I had last year, no response that day so I ordered, they replied saying they refunded the postage of 6e from the order I placed.

Cant fault the CS team to be fair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭Ken Tucky

I read this and taught to myself I'll send an email when I get into work. Opened my mails and there is notification from Fastway saying it will be delivered today!

I'm happy with that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,904 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

OP here, got an email from Fastway as well this morning, however the castore/fai tracking number says its still in Holland. Ordered Nov 15th, so hopefully thats it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,130 ✭✭✭xpletiv

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19 28112827

My heart sank when I saw Fastway were involved. Yesterday, the order had apparently made it into a van in the NE, but was returned for ‘staging’. I got a notification at 7.38am that they tried to deliver it this morning, and will make 2 more attempts before returning it to the retailer. Fastway, a great bunch of lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,938 ✭✭✭Mr. Guappa

My stuff arrived this morning, happy out with the quality tbf. Thanks to the OP for the initial heads up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,975 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

My order came this morning....guess the badge for the raincoat will follow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 860 ✭✭✭adam240610

Order arrived, thrown on the bonnet of my car 15m from my door right beside a laneway... If I didn't check my emails that was never making it inside

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,256 ✭✭✭✭dodzy

That'd be making it's way inside…… followed swiftly by a "did not receive goods / please issue replacement or refund" email. Some of these delivery lads are taking the piss at this stage. They need a wake-up call.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,979 ✭✭✭✭OmegaGene

fastway take photos of the parcels where they leave them just so you know

The internet isn’t for everyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 374 ✭✭mckildare

Mine arrived today as well, very happy with the kit. Thanks OP!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,700 ✭✭✭Uncle Pierre

My order arrived today (December 3rd), after being ordered on November 19th.

Delivered by a Fastway driver who was in an ordinary car rather than a van (I only know it was Fastway because of an email I received this morning). Happened to spot the car while I was upstairs, so was making my way to front door to see who it was, or what it was about. By the time I got there, he'd dropped the parcel at the door, turned around, and was making his way back towards the road, without even knocking or ringing the bell.

As somebody said already: Fastway….a great bunch of lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,612 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Mine was delivered today similar to you. Daughter gone off to Ireland game in her hoodie that was to be for Christmas.…

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 860 ✭✭✭adam240610

It says "signature obtained" when I go through the tracking, so the driver fecked it loosely into my property, only visible from the street, and faked a signature

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,326 ✭✭✭Esse85

You could easily say you didn't receive this and that the signature is forged.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,503 ✭✭✭✭Electric Nitwit

Arrived today. Thanks @retalivity, great bargain, very pleased

But I'd be fuming if I paid full price! It's basically Penney's level gear with a plastic badge melted on. Grand for a tenner but how they ever tried to justify €50ish (or more) is shocking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,099 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Nice to have a new gym top and half zip but the quality is cat lads. This is stuff that would’ve been €70 or €80 full price.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,904 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,700 ✭✭✭Uncle Pierre

Have to agree with this. Hard to describe properly because I'm far from an expert on fabrics, but it just feels cheap and tacky. The young lad won't mind when he finds it amongst all his other Santa stuff, but there's no way I'd have paid full price for it off the rack.

But big thanks again to @retalivity for letting us know about it in the first place. When a sports-mad young boy just puts 'jerseys' on his wish list for Christmas, it's great to be able to pick one of them up at a bargain price!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,763 ✭✭✭ASOT

Agree, castore gear is shite. Still ordered though at the price. Glutton for punishment