Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Caption Comp and Cracker Shots....

• 21-12-2005 01:19AM
    Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭

I've put up a few pictures that PPP kindly passed along to us with the inevitable Antesup um, "captions" added. In the spirit of xmas these are particularly sarcy :)

http://devore.typepad.com/photos/xmascracker/
    (all in jest of course!... ahem)

But there were two that I couldnt decide on a caption so I thought I'd open it up to the forum and I'll put up the ones I like best!

15.jpg

I mean, there were just too many here and all of them would seem churlish coming from me.... So you guys have a go :)

28.jpg

The only one I could think of for this was "S'pose a ride is out of the question" but I thought that was pushing it a little far even for us!

DeV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,777 ✭✭✭jd

chins up..
    and
    I prefer the cowboys myself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭NickyOD

1)"Sh*t Sh*t Sh*t Please don't call plaese don't don't call, F*ck F*ck F*ck!!"

2) "Look I can shuffle SIX at time, beat that!"

Those are some great pics. The Liam Flood pic is hilarious

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,897 ✭✭✭BigDragon

1. 'Is this a tell?'

2. 'This IS a tell!'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 320 ✭✭CoD

1) "All together now, Y M C A, yay, Y M ..."

2) "Is he gay? Soft face, no stubble, nice shirt, I think he might be gay... get in"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,450 ✭✭✭califano

1. "Was i wrong to ask for a head massage...i mean this is all she had to do lads!".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

1. " Well Ollie, that's another fine mess you got in to "

2. Tom.."Was that you?" ....
    Mark (thinking to himself) ... "Silent but deadly, silent but deadly pal !"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 266 ✭✭bmc

1. (From the guy on the right...) Lucky head my arse!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,924 ✭✭✭Fatboydim

OMG I'm fat!!!! Too cruel guys lol. How about...

1] Take two bottles into the shower? I use wash and go . I washed and it went.

2] Really... Five times in one night? I'm impressed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭karlh

[1] "mmmmmmm laaaaaaaaaamb chop....." :D

karlh wrote:
    [1] "mmmmmmm laaaaaaaaaamb chop....." :D

lol! This is the funniest thread all month.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 914 ✭✭✭PPP-Pit Boss

Piccy 1:
    Guy on the right... "waaankaaa!"
    Len... "Did I tell you Im allergic to anti-perspirants.. get a load of this!"

Piccy 2:
    Tom: "I was good wasn't I?"
    Mark " I was faking it luv"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,754 ✭✭✭ianmc38

1. Haha you're right, it is egg-shaped.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,011 ✭✭✭Wisesmurf

http://devore.typepad.com/photos/xmascracker/10.html

did'nt know whether to laugh or feel sorry. I take it you're referring to the fact she's listening to headphones?

oh and

1) 1 sit-up.......wait.....1 sit-up...I give up!
    2) No messing, I bought it in a charity shop...

GL
    wisesmurf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,924 ✭✭✭Fatboydim

Mrs Dim has suggested for Pic no 1.

Lamb Cop is saying: Get the stuffing ready the Turkey's arrived at the table.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,250 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dub13

1)I am on Irish Poker team.....speak to my agent if you want a photo.

2)I should be on the Irish Poker team,anybody can take my photo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,754 ✭✭✭ianmc38

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,393 ✭✭✭Jaden

2. I'll call, and raise you my Noel Edmonds Christmas special 1987 jumper!

anyone who inserts a Mr. Blobby comment after that is just plain cruel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Shortstack

2) Mark wishes he had not left his Ipod in America

alt 2) Two little boys......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,450 ✭✭✭califano

Wisesmurf wrote:
    I take it you're referring to the fact she's listening to headphones?

eh yeah smurf its the headphones!:rolleyes: ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 266 ✭✭bmc

Day by day it becomes clearer and clearer why there are so few girls playing poker with us all...

For what it's worth (lest there be a Gholimoli going on here), despite my current status in that regard, I think she's cute.

So much for smooth operating James Bond style poker players...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,666 ✭✭✭Imposter

NickyOD wrote:
    OMFG ROFLMFAO!!!
    No, i'm not sure that'd be such a good caption.

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

bmc wrote:
    Day by day it becomes clearer and clearer why there are so few girls playing poker with us all...

For what it's worth (lest there be a Gholimoli going on here), despite my current status in that regard, I think she's cute.

So much for smooth operating James Bond style poker players...
    Wha? Because I didn't take the mick out of anyone else??! I said she was cute (which she is!). :)

DeV.

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

DeVore wrote:
    Wha? Because I didn't take the mick out of anyone else??! I said she was cute (which she is!). :)

DeV.
    My favourite has to be Norman's :)
    http://devore.typepad.com/photos/xmascracker/17.html

Or John O'Callaghan (who kicked both his sons asses?? :):p)
    http://devore.typepad.com/photos/xmascracker/12.html

DeV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,011 ✭✭✭Wisesmurf

Was'nt she a daughter of one of the pro's or something?

Wisesmurf wrote:
    Was'nt she a daughter of one of the pro's or something?

Don't no but I have played with her in the SE before....final table aswell.

DeVore wrote:
    My favourite has to be Norman's :)
    http://devore.typepad.com/photos/xmascracker/17.html
    DeV.

pre-freaker! would have liked a close up of the vein in his forehead when ocallagh correctly called clock :p

karlh wrote:
    would have liked a close up of the vein in his forehead when ocallagh correctly called clock

I would have liked to see his reaction to this....:) did he make the right call...?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,922 ✭✭✭Dave

Pic 2: Tom contemplates "making a move"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,922 ✭✭✭Dave

Dub13 wrote:
    Don't no but I have played with her in the SE before....final table aswell.

I think she has either won or came second in the SE €75 Double Chance and I was sitting beside her at the last 2 tables of the SE €50 Dc about 3 weeks ago.

Dub13 wrote:
    I would have liked to see his reaction to this....:) did he make the right call...?

ocallagh called clock on the guy in the hand with him. other player made the call eventually and knocked X out.

the rage of a thousand double deckers ensued.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 384 ✭✭badbrian

1) "Well obviously I didn't think he'd call for all his chips."

2) "You could at least try to stop smirking after that outrageous outdraw"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭Norwich Fan Rob

in regard to the girl in the first pic, must be really hard to resist the urge to go all in with her at the table.