Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

All-in Poker - feeling a bit let down

• 17-04-2006 05:42AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,323 ✭✭✭

What ever happened to the 'end-of-month' tournaments promised by all-in poker (to distribute un-attributed rake)? They haven't happened for a while now. Pretty bad if they just stopped them ... personally it was why i was playing on all-in. Anyone know?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

The un-attributed rake is now being given as 30% rakeback to players who dont have a big downline for their first three months at the site to give them a chance to earn money while building their downline.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 836 ✭✭✭OilBeefHooked2

bohsman wrote:
    The un-attributed rake is now being given as 30% rakeback to players who dont have a big downline for their first three months at the site to give them a chance to earn money while building their downline.

how do I get that?

Automatic afaik, its 30% for everything over 500 hands. Try emailing them to see if you qualify.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,323 ✭✭✭Hitchhiker's Guide to...

why didn't they email this info? they definitely send enough emails...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,537 ✭✭✭Ste05

Ye, I have to agree with you there Roundtower2, I thought it was bad form aswell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,832 ✭✭✭Waylander

I agree with RT2 and Ste, am a bit disappointed so far in this site. The main reason I joined was for the monthly freerolls that were advertised, and up till Feb I was ensuring I had over 750 reked hands a month, but the freerolls never materialised and I never got any notifcation of why that I can remember.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭RoundTower

Didn't you get free money instead? I liked this much much better than the freerolls.

I didn't get free money either, I think they just paid out to the higher level players, which was a pity, because you can get a much better RB deal on Prima than 30% if you play high.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,434 ✭✭✭cardshark202

I got free money. I preferred the free money.

How were you told about it??

RoundTower wrote:
    Didn't you get free money instead? I liked this much much better than the freerolls.

I got $20 one month and $10 the next (that was Dec I think), with nothing since. $20 is not going ot make a huge difference to my bankroll, a chance at winning a freeroll with restricted numbers for raked hand played, with a juicy prizefund, would certainly be my preference.

Ste05 wrote:
    How were you told about it??

The first month I got a phone call from a rep explaining how it would work, and then the money came into my account a few days later. The other months I got an email in the first few days of the month.

Ah, obviously all the high MGR'ers got a similar call, which is up to All-In but I really don't see why any of the other players would continue to play on the site. Why don't they just make it a regular RB site instead of just offering this deal to the privilaged few.

The whole downline thing is only really worthwhile for the original couple of Sign-ups, in which case they should just have a regular Affiliate system. Why don't they just scrap the original Downline idea, give everyone an automatic 48% RB deal and then 3% from every direct referral that they get. That way everyone is happy and they might even make more money.

IMO the whole idea only worked by having a large downlines and there's alot easier (and more lucrative) ways of making money through referrals than this. But they're still in business so I presume they're happy with their model. But IMO this whole downline idea is basically nothing more than a gimmick now. They only gave the Freeroll idea one month then gave up on it, which is a shame.

But I do think my idea is quite a good one, any thoughts?? I suppose it depends on how much Rake Prima take from their players to see if it was feasible. But anyway,

BRING BACK THE FREEROLLS!!!!

I wasn't playing a huge amount, I think I had less than 1000 raked hands played the first month, which some people would do every day. So I'm a bit surprised that other people didn't get the same.

All in isn't really aimed at people who are savvy enough to shop around for the best rakeback, it's aimed at a) people who do a bit of work and get players playing under them and b) suckers like me who think it's great that the people above me get some of my rake, but who haven't quite copped on to the idea that it would be better if I just got back 40% of my own rake from another skin.

Ye I thought that too, but my feeling was without the freerolls none of these players will bother to play anymore. Think about how much their friends rake would be, it would be so tiny to make it worthless for them to play and after about 1 month they'll realise that, when, they have to play 3,000 hands at .25/.50 to get anywhere near to their 750 raked hands to qualify for 100% of their $2.98 that month.

I just think if all these lads got an e-mail saying that they now qualify for 48% RB (explaining what RB is) and 3% of their friends rake, then they'll be much more likely to play now. Maybe?? :confused:

Here's a question for everyone here. Apart from Mike/Tom does anyone make enough in their downline to make them want to play 750 "Raked Hands".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 601 ✭✭✭willis

why would you p[lay 750raked hands when you can play about the same amt of hands on another site and get $100 free every month as well as 30% rakeback. Am i missing something or is there more to be made at AIP?I think the Poker.ie pokerroom offers 45% RB and is Prima

Ste05 wrote:
    Here's a question for everyone here. Apart from Mike/Tom does anyone make enough in their downline to make them want to play 750 "Raked Hands".
    One more that I can think of. Maybe others, but it won't be a lot. There's a chicken and egg situation though, if no one plays there would be no money for the freerolls.

RoundTower wrote:
    There's a chicken and egg situation though, if no one plays there would be no money for the freerolls.
    Very true, it's hard for them really, but it was a nice idea.

RoundTower wrote:
    One more that I can think of.

Thatd be me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

I have 20 in my downline, none of them active, mind you neither am I.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭strewelpeter

C'mon Lads Its a pyramid...I mean they even market as being like Amway or Betterware so what do you expect?

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

Where do they market it like that?

Its not a pyramid scheme, it costs nothing to enter and stops after 7 levels.

DeV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭shaydy

Dev, Whats your opinion on ALLin Poker now that its been running a while?
    Shay

• Closed Accounts Posts: 836 ✭✭✭OilBeefHooked2

yeah I agree with most here feeling let down by Allin, they havn't really delivered on what they promised.

Btw bet 365 is on the prima poker network and they have a 5k freeroll every saturday with no raked hand requirement and also a 30k freeroll once a month with a 250 raked hand requirement.

DeVore wrote:

DeV.

On their website.

3downline.jpg

It costs you 40% of your rakeback (relative to playing on some other prima skins). And because it stops after 7 levels doesn't make it "not a pyramid scheme".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 allinpoker

RoundTower wrote:
    On their website.

3downline.jpg

It costs you 40% of your rakeback (relative to playing on some other prima skins). And because it stops after 7 levels doesn't make it "not a pyramid scheme".

Can't please everyone, and that's OK. People are entitled to play on different sites and express their opinions. Feedback from this and other forums has been very helpful to our business. We are tuning it all the time. Freerolls haven't been stopped in fact we are doing one in May as an incentive to validate your mobile number. Our business is more long term than just quick rake-back. For example, which would you prefer, 40% of your own rake back or a share of 51% of the total net revenues in your downline? At All In Poker everyone is placed in someone's downline either directly or automatically. Everyone is an affiliate with the potential to refer. Even if you don't refer people yourself over time you build a downline. As Dave Colclough said on his site, if you play on Prima at all you'd be mad not to play on All In. It's designed to reward as many people as possible and our vision is to become the site of choice for poker players. You ain't seen nothin' yet. Keep the faith. PJB

All i'm saying is that it didn't live up to its initial promise. I've played on there, and it is a nice platform (but no better, than the same but more convenient Ladbrokes.com or Boylepoker.com), but i don't play enough to benefit from the rakeback. I was hoping to get the fun of freerolls from playing enough hands. Think it is bad business to cancel promises without warning, no matter the connection of this business to boards.ie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,212 ✭✭✭MrPillowTalk

isnt it relative to each individual player wheither 40% of your own rakeback or a share of 51% of the total rake is better.

what I mean is if your a high volume player then surely 40% of your own rake is preferable to 51% of the total?

I may be missing something Im just going on whats been said on the thread. I met the owner of that all in poker at the open the other day and his sales pitch as to why it is not a pyramid scheme seemed to make sense, if you dont have to pay anything its hardly a pyramid scheme.

DeVore wrote:

DeV.

just saying that to those ordinary people like me, we were promised a freeroll and it was randomly changed. seems it was changed in favour of those who win, rather than than the boards average of those who browse here...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭ocallagh

If you can build your downline to 50 active players it should cover your rent. I have 23 active players in my downline and I'm on target for about 300 this month... and all I have to pay is $75 in rake over 1 month. For me it is far better than a rakeback deal on another site.

And also, those 23 players are not solely supporting me... The same 23 players will appear in different levels of other downlines too.

If you're a high stakes player maybe a proper rakeback scheme would suit better, but for the majority of players I think All-In is genuinely a better choice. (You just need to build your downline.... which is a pain). I've started offering punters $25 for joining with a further $25 if they fill their raked hands in their first month.

My qustion to Paul is there must be a sauturation point. I know All In is quite small right now, but when you do have 150,000 players and there are literally no more players out there... what do the bottom line do then?

isnt it relative to each individual player wheither 40% of your own rakeback or a share of 51% of the total rake is better.

what I mean is if your a high volume player then surely 40% of your own rake is preferable to 51% of the total?

I may be missing something Im just going on whats been said on the thread. I met the owner of that all in poker at the open the other day and his sales pitch as to why it is not a pyramid scheme seemed to make sense, if you dont have to pay anything its hardly a pyramid scheme.

Let's suppose you work for a big company and get paid $1000 a week. The CEO offers you a pay rise of $250 a week, or alternatively a special pension scheme. In this pension scheme you will get $50 a week into your pension, plus $40 for everyone else you recruit for the pension scheme, plus $30 for anyone else THEY recruit, and so on for 4 levels.

Is this a pyramid scheme?

just saying that to those ordinary people like me, we were promised a freeroll and it was randomly changed. seems it was changed in favour of those who win, rather than than the boards average of those who browse here...

I don't think it was really changed in favour of those who win. It was changed in favour of those who play a lot and put through a lot of rake. Which is in every member's interest, you want to encourage the high volume players in your own downline.

If you don't have any active players in your downline and you aren't getting rakeback then it really isn't the site for you. Don't get me wrong, I'm still playing on All In and I'm encouraging anyone in my downline to play there, but I reckon 90% or more of players would be better off on a different prima skin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Shortstack

A pyramid scheme is a non-sustainable business model that involves the exchange of money primarily for enrolling other people into the scheme, usually without any product or service being delivered. Pyramid schemes have existed for at least a century. In addition, other methods of conducting business known as multi-level marketing (MLM) and as "matrix schemes" often closely resemble pyramid schemes (although unlike pyramid schemes, which are almost always frauds, MLM and matrix schemes are in many cases regarded — at least legally — as legitimate business methods).

Most pyramid schemes are attempts to confuse potential consumers into complicated but convincingly fool-proof money making scams. The essential idea behind each scam is that the individual only makes one payment, but somehow they are promised to receive exponential benefits from other people as a reward. A common example might be that a victim is enticed with an offer that, for a fee, allows them to sell the same offer to other people. Each sale includes a fee to the original seller. Clearly, the fundamental flaw is that there is no end benefit; the money simply travels up the chain, and only the originator wins in swindling his followers. Furthermore, the people in the worst situation are the ones at the bottom of the pyramid: those who subscribed to the plan, but were not able to recruit any followers themselves. To embellish the act, most such scams will have fake referrals, testimonials, and information.

Although pyramid schemes have been declared illegal in many countries, they still persist in various forms.

and Multi-Level Marketing:

In a typical multi-level marketing or network marketing arrangement, individuals associate with a parent company as an independent contractor and are compensated based on their sales of products or service (as well as the sales achieved by those they bring into the business).

In a legitimate MLM company, commissions are earned only on sales to the end-user, who is often also a distributor. No money may be earned from recruiting alone ("sign-up fees"). Some companies produce revenues primarily by attracting new participants or selling them marketing services, as opposed to selling actual products. One must analyze the compensation plan to determine whether participants are paid from actual sales to customers and not from new-recruit bonuses or business support sales.

Multi-level marketing has a recognized image problem due to the fact that it is often difficult to distinguish legitimate MLMs from such illegal scams as pyramid or Ponzi schemes. NM/MLM businesses do operate legitimately in all 50 U.S. states and more than 100 other countries, and new businesses may use terms like "affiliate marketing" or "home-based business franchising."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,212 ✭✭✭MrPillowTalk

RoundTower wrote:
    Let's suppose you work for a big company and get paid $1000 a week. The CEO offers you a pay rise of $250 a week, or alternatively a special pension scheme. In this pension scheme you will get $50 a week into your pension, plus $40 for everyone else you recruit for the pension scheme, plus $30 for anyone else THEY recruit, and so on for 4 levels.

Is this a pyramid scheme?

Cue Eoins brain exploding lol

no idea wheither its a pyramid scheme or not, what ocallagh said makes sense.

p.s. why have a pension just buy property with the money you would put in your pension

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭strewelpeter

DeVore wrote:

DeV.

I didn't say that it's a pyramid scheme, I was though,deliberatly using the word pyramid to denigrate the marketing model when the term network marketing would perhaps be more accurate.
    I'ts a model that I don't like, it presents itself as being an income generator for the downstream people but it invariably only ever works for a tiny percentage of them, usually those who themselves spawn further levels.

There is a case to be made that this model (or this variant of it) is better suited to online poker and that may be true. Then again over the years I've seen loads of crap from washing up liquid to insurance to network marketed spirituality and they all worked out the same for the downstream suckers.

Sorry, I wasn't really trying to burst anyones bubble here but if it walks like a duck and it quacks like a duck etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,838 ✭✭✭DapperGent

I don't have a problem with it but it's quite obviously a pyramid scheme.

DapperGent wrote:
    I don't have a problem with it but it's quite obviously a pyramid scheme.
    No no you don't understand! It's not a pyramid scheme what happens is is that you recruit people and then they appear in you downline and then other people are recruited to their downline and you make more money based on how high up the downline you are.

DapperGent wrote:
    No no you don't understand! It's not a pyramid scheme what happens is is that you recruit people and then they appear in you downline and then other people are recruited to their downline and you make more money based on how high up the downline you are.
    lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,754 ✭✭✭ianmc38

Lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,476 ✭✭✭Samba

lol @ Dapper ;)

I opened my AI ac but never got playing, 300 a month Dave? not bad considering you paid $75 rake.

It does come across as though, those who are on top.....appear to be benefiting the most.

I did not join up as I could not see myself any RB any time soon.

It seems too overwhelming for those in the Cul De Sac.

ocallagh wrote:
    If you can build your downline to 50 active players it should cover your rent. I have 23 active players in my downline and I'm on target for about 300 this month... and all I have to pay is $75 in rake over 1 month. For me it is far better than a rakeback deal on another site.

And also, those 23 players are not solely supporting me... The same 23 players will appear in different levels of other downlines too.

If you're a high stakes player maybe a proper rakeback scheme would suit better, but for the majority of players I think All-In is genuinely a better choice. (You just need to build your downline.... which is a pain). I've started offering punters $25 for joining with a further $25 if they fill their raked hands in their first month.

My qustion to Paul is there must be a sauturation point. I know All In is quite small right now, but when you do have 150,000 players and there are literally no more players out there... what do the bottom line do then?

What we are attempting here is something very different to the traditional poker sites. It seems, as the various posts demonstrate, that we still have a long way to go to package our product in an easy to understand manner. Whereas for some people it is obvious why All In is a good place to play, for some it is not. And I accept that we need to improve the communication here, and we are working hard on this.

All In Poker is a relationships marketing company with a multi-level commission program. It is based on MLM or multi-level marketing principles whereby a company saves on marketing spend and gives this cash to the members to promote the business for them. Our product is online poker. Hopefully we will be expanding this to other online games in the future.

All In give 51% of the net revenues back to the members. If we were PartyPoker (har har, I hear you say) this would be c. $500M per annum. At the moment this money goes to PartyPoker shareholders. And you call us a pyramid scheme? Who’s gaining at Party and Stars?

You guys know where the players are, and we are providing infrastructure to allow you to generate extra cash income by referring them to All In.

The fundamental idea is that members have a stake in the business and therefore have an incentive to promote the product to their friends using the myriad marketing assets that they have (e.g. blog, website, network of friends, card club, internet radio station, internat cafe etc.). Business is all about using your assets to add value. Some people have assets and don’t realise it. Currently, every poker player who knows poker players have an asset which is convertible to cash on All In Poker.

As everyone is an affiliate and in someone’s downline, commission flows sooner or later. I agree that for some people an immediate rake-back program will pay out more. However, in the mid to long term, All In will pay out more. Personally I don’t think rake-back schemes are sustainable as it is just discounting in reverse. If I offer 30% then this weeks new online poker site will offer 31% etc. etc. until the margins are squeezed so tight that there is nowhere to go. Rake-back is a mug’s game. As soon as All In Poker’s average monthly commission exceeds average monthly rake-back then you’re laughing.

With regard to the pyramid idea I can understand why people think this because the downline is a 5x7 downline, and is, well, “triangular”. Well, it's not a pyramid scheme (see other people’s reasons above). It doesn't quack. Costs nothing to join. Doesn’t have promotion tiers – no “World Leaders” here. Also, it is true and verifiable that your position in the downline does not mean you always earn more than people below you. The reason for that is that if I refer you and you are placed, say, in my Level 5, and you refer lots of people, most will be outside my commission downline (Levels 1-7). It boils down to the quality and quantity of the players your refer and they refer. At All In you do have to put in some effort to refer people and you have to get face-to-face with people and explain the concept to them. We are working on new tools to make this easier.

With regard to the freerolls, I can understand the frustration here. It actually boils down to us learning about the drivers of the business after we started and as we went along. Pure Freerolls are a waste of money as they attract freeroll bunnies only, who do not convert to cash players. Sorry, but that’s no good to you or us. However, all Prima freerolls are now free (no raked hands required) so there are still lots of Freerolls on All In Poker! Freerolls for 500 raked hands etc. are better value designed to reward loyal players. However, we found that our players prefer to receive the Start Up bonus! Either way the money is going back to the players. It's not like we are keeping it or something. As I say you cannot please everyone.

With regard to Ocallagh's question above, I guess all of the poker industry will be upset when the players dry up! But where are they going to be when this doomsday scenario happens….? You got it. I think the answer is that All In Poker's business model will evolve according to various key milestones (profitability, new product launches, acquisitions etc.). If you have a future scenario where there are people without a downline then we will apply other incentives to these people to ensure they stay on the site. There are lots of ways of achieving this but I am not going to publish them here. Once you are profitable, and have lots of cash earning members, i.e. you have hit that “critical mass”, then you have a lot more freedom in how you run your business and how you spend your money (as opposed to our member’s money). This will be a very nice problem to have.

In the meantime, continue to send us your feedback, which is all read and processed and worried about, but don’t kill the goose that lays the golden egg.
    :p

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

Those that have gone and invited people (like Oscar, Boards, Antesup and O'Callagh) are going to make nice cash. O'Callagh is on level 6 I think but since he doesnt have to pay anything upwards he might as well be on the first level of is own "pyramid" (its not even geometrically accurate!). Antesup is doing very nicely from it, but then I spent over 2 weeks solid phoning people, assisting them to get set up and doing technical support in the Fitz for anyone who wanted help getting signed up. hence we got a lot of players.

With 50 players actively playing under you I would expect you to make about a grand. We actually invited only about 10 people and then signed up the rest under those (like Boards). The people who are complaining they aren't seeing much return are the people who made the mistake of thinking it WAS a pyramid scheme and once they were high up, they didnt have to do anything else. That just isnt true as if you dont invite anyone and you don't play you WILL GET NOTHING. Why should you get anything?!

Big players are getting their rake back, hard workers are building their downlines. Sounds about right to me.

DeV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

Slightly OT, but not much.

I thought the Fitz had an All In poker relationship going, lounge etc... but last night I seen posters in there for Irish Eyes Poker ... what's the story?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭loosecannon

allinpoker wrote:
    Personally I don’t think rake-back schemes are sustainable as it is just discounting in reverse. If I offer 30% then this weeks new online poker site will offer 31% etc. etc. until the margins are squeezed so tight that there is nowhere to go. Rake-back is a mug’s game.

i'm sorry but i just can't agree with the above comment about rakeback, how is rakeback a mug's game??? surely those who aren't taking the rakeback are the mugs? and is all-in poker not just offering a variation on rakeback?

the entire post seemed to be contradictary to me and i personally can't understand why you use all in poker when other prima skins have 35%++ rakeback offers with none of these catches

Had a feeling that paragraph would get many Replies, a la numerous PPP discussions, I suppose we'll just have to just wait and see what sort of reply comes next, before the massacre begins.

Decent post though All-In, nice sales pitch, now everyone sign up under my sig and play loads. :D

EDIT: I have one question though: if this does/did take off, what exactly would make anyone play more than their 750 raked hands a month. Just play your 750 a month, then get 40% RB on another Prima skin, I just think it's limiting everyone's playing frequency per month on this particular skin.

Rakeback IS a mugs game really since its your own money they are giving you back. Its a nice gesture don't get me wrong, but you can't profit from it, the more you play the more you get in RB but the more rake you have paid.
    Everyone can tell you the best rake back sites and networks... can you tell me the rake on those sites? Is there a difference between the networks??

DeV.

DeVore wrote:
    The people who are complaining they aren't seeing much return are the people who made the mistake of thinking it WAS a pyramid scheme and once they were high up, they didnt have to do anything else. That just isnt true as if you dont invite anyone and you don't play you WILL GET NOTHING. Why should you get anything?!

DeV.

I am not complaining about not getting anything back, I am complaining about the fact that the freerolls for raked hands, which was a big consideration in my subscribing to All In have not materialised. To me, this amounts to false advertising, and with anyone else outside of All In or PPP, I think you would have a problem with this also. I am not trying to have a go at you Tom, sorry if it comes across that way. I quite liked the ideas of freerolls with decent prize funds and restricted players, and a reasonable standard of play, as all entrants would have to play over 750 raked hands a month.

Ste05 wrote:
    Decent post though All-In, nice sales pitch, now everyone sign up under my sig and play loads. :D

EDIT: I have one question though: if this does/did take off, what exactly would make anyone play more than their 750 raked hands a month. Just play your 750 a month, then get 40% RB on another Prima skin, I just think it's limiting everyone's playing frequency per month on this particular skin.

I think poker players want to play on different sites and we do not demand exclusive play on All In. In addition, we have recently made the 750 raked hands easier to achieve in cash games and tourneys so you get there quicker. Notwithstanding, many of our players just keep playing - and thank you to them from me! Finally, in May we are introducing a Member-to-Member Raked Hands Transfer (similar to the Member-to-Member Funds Transfer) to allow you to trade your excess raked hands. This will be accompanied by a bulletin board in due course where you can auction them to the highest bidder. All In Poker, the site where you never go broke...Paul B.

DeVore wrote:
    Rakeback IS a mugs game really since its your own money they are giving you back. Its a nice gesture don't get me wrong, but you can't profit from it, the more you play the more you get in RB but the more rake you have paid.
    Everyone can tell you the best rake back sites and networks... can you tell me the rake on those sites? Is there a difference between the networks??

DeV.

Well since those sites are on the prima network, the rake is the same as on All In. Other sites are plus or minus a few %, no more.

Paul, I see how you can compare All In favourably with Party Poker in terms of the compensation players get. This is a little bit like the telephone company salesmen who come to your door and ask who your telephone provider is. If you answer "Eircom" they will explain why they are cheaper than eircom, if you are with a different company they're not interested as they know they can only beat eircom on price. Do you think you can compare All In favourably with, say, poker.ie? Other than for the tiny minority who are at the top of the triangular shaped matrix. Don't tell me it's profitable "in the mid to long term", most people will always be at the bottom of this triangular shaped thingy.

DeVore wrote:
    The people who are complaining they aren't seeing much return are the people who made the mistake of thinking it WAS a pyramid scheme and once they were high up, they didnt have to do anything else

This is nonsense, in a pyramid scheme you don't get anything back unless you recruit other people either.