Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Muse - 3rd November - Point Theatre

• 01-06-2006 3:00pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 536 ✭✭✭

I know theres a bit of interest here for this!

Ticketmaster

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,818 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Yay, that is good news. Can most certainly tell its summer anyway with all the good news comin to me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 682 ✭✭✭eskimo

Best news I've heard all day! Excellent :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

happy happy happy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,502 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

deadly, i can see this being another pearl jam so make sure you get tickets, although i'd say they would be more likely to have a second date if the need arose

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,975 ✭✭✭Oeneus

Anyone know when the tickets go on sale?

[edit]Ignore that. Just found out[/edit]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭Toast

June 30th according to ticketmaster

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭herobear

its been removed from both ticketmaster and mcd, and there's no mention of it on their official myspace, anybody any idea ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,338 ✭✭✭aphex™

They took it off because the band wanted to organise a presale on their site and it should appear again soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,585 ✭✭✭honru

Remember folks, the search function is your friend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭Mr Rivers

Remember folks, the search function is your friend.
    New search with that bleedin dog is a bit gay!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 764 ✭✭✭jmc

Two days to Black Holes And Revelations. Cannnn't wait :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,504 ✭✭✭Nehpets

So will they still be on sale on June 30th?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 361 ✭✭Redegg

Judging by what i heard of their live set of new songs on mtv. I will not be getting my ticket. Disappointing stuff. Knights of Clydonia possibly a great song though. Rest is just forgettable.

http://www.myspace.com/muse

give it a proper listen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 764 ✭✭✭jmc

Yep, sounds great!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 80 ✭✭endac1

I gave the album a listen on the myspace page there, very dissapointing tbh, I expected so much more and the single just doesnt do it for me. It sounds like something the scissor sisters might come out with. probably still worth gettin a ticket tho.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,121 ✭✭✭The Free Man

lads, the album is great, give it a chance!
    ill be there, though i wish it wasnt in the point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,977 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Any Muse fan will be there in the point, regardless of what the new album is like (in my opinion it's a mixed bag though Starlight is outstanding. The band are the ultimate live experience. It'll be my 4th time to see them and I'm counting the days. Hopefully the tickets will be up for sale tomorrow at a reasonable price.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 648 ✭✭✭exiot

I think their music is only okay, but Ive heard so many great things about their performances that I will definatley get a ticket for them!

I like their new album, really grows on you

Matt Bellamy is a musical genius. Even if you aren't the biggest fan of the songs it is well worth going to see how he, Chris and Dom perform live. Trust me you won't regret it!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

Are the tickets still on sale tomorrow? Also will they just be performing the new album or their old stuff too?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,324 ✭✭✭Alter-Ego

Yeah, whats happening with the tickets? They're not up on the ticketmaster site.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,808 ✭✭✭Ste.phen

they're appearing in muse's gig list, btu still saying "no longer in database"

****ing hell, it's gone again...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,059 ✭✭✭memaeve

This is annoying. I want to know what's going on and I want my ticket!
    Missed them at Hurricane last week due to a vicious electrical storm I was devastated!
    xm

still no word on the tickets. had hoped we'd get some news this morning. if anyone has any info let us know!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭Fad

heres something you all probably wont like My Chemical Romance (according to KERRANG!) are supporting.............

yes i was informed of that horrendous news last night. i think ill be arriving late for the gig.....

Ewwww.....

/me slits wrists just enough that the MCR fans will accept him :P

I bring news people!!!

Just off the phone to ticketmaster and the tickets were taken off by the promoters. They will now be on sale on July 21st at 9am.

The main thing is the gig will go ahead. Phew!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,067 ✭✭✭FunkyChicken

My Chemical Romance?! Ah god damn it. didn't the Zutons support them last time? This is baaaad but who am I kidding, Im still going

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

I'm away then, and I don't think my parents are reliable enough to get them for me :(

aww MCR! They thanked Muse on one of their albums so they are fans but still!

I'm still going. Thanks for the info Xavi6

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 Koshka

I went to que for muse tickets yesterday morning stood outside ticketmaster in merchants quay for 2 hours like an eejit waiting for it to open only to be told in the end that the ticket sale date has been changed! no fair hope they go on sale soon. Got the album though its amazing! I cant wait to eventually get to see one of the greatest bands on the planet!

My Chemical Romance? what are ye saying? they rock! if they support muse thats gonna be one hell of a concert! and i just read the msg that tickiets are on sale july 21st. yaaaaaaaaaaay!

thought the album was out on the 3rd of july?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 682 ✭✭✭eskimo

always subtract 3 days for the Irish release date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭Fad

im not sayin i dont like MCR in fact i love them, but its almost fashionable not to like them........

eskimo wrote:
    always subtract 3 days for the Irish release date

oh damn :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

if MCR are supporting there goes my chance of getting a ticket.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,818 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

21st July...at least its still on. But Im in French College on the 20th:eek: Although most of my friends like Muse so they will be going and one of them even has the tenacity to like MCR! so Im sure i shall get tickets:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,059 ✭✭✭memaeve

Cremo wrote:
    if MCR are supporting there goes my chance of getting a ticket.

How so?
    xm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭herobear

memaeve wrote:
    How so?
    xm

possibly, because they suck ??

im not gonna bother going anyway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 173 ✭✭imprezza

I think their getting better I love their new stuff. Muse are one of the best live bands in the world.

Xavi6 wrote:
    Matt Bellamy is a musical genius. Even if you aren't the biggest fan of the songs it is well worth going to see how he, Chris and Dom perform live. Trust me you won't regret it!!
    Nice one he's a genius your so right :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,584 ✭✭✭✭Creamy Goodness

herobear wrote:
    possibly, because they suck ??

im not gonna bother going anyway

not because they suck - although imo they do - but if word gets out that they are supporting tickets will be snapped up for them more so than muse

Koshka wrote:
    I went to que for muse tickets yesterday morning stood outside ticketmaster in merchants quay for 2 hours like an eejit waiting for it to open only to be told in the end that the ticket sale date has been changed! no fair hope they go on sale soon. Got the album though its amazing! I cant wait to eventually get to see one of the greatest bands on the planet!

My Chemical Romance? what are ye saying? they rock! if they support muse thats gonna be one hell of a concert! and i just read the msg that tickiets are on sale july 21st. yaaaaaaaaaaay!
    hi koshka I agree with you Muse are the best but MCR are good too.thanks for the tickets info.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,296 ✭✭✭gucci

its back up on ticketmaster saying they are onsale 30 of june....but obviously the 21st it may be,where is this date being quoted from?

*edit* "obviously the 21st it may be".....apologies for my pathetic use of the english languauge

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 audtrikat

I'm really looking forward to seeing these guys again. I saw them at The Olympia and they were insane! I've never seen a band so energetic!!!

New album is interesting...I'll have to listen to it a few more times! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭Mr Rivers

#Elites wrote:
    Ihmm i want to go, but no one else wants to :mad:
    Still buy tickets tho, you'll find someone or else help out a needy person later

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,771 ✭✭✭jebuz

ill be there with feckin bells on. muse are class, saw them at oxegen what a live band, the live dvd's are great too. new album is really growing on me, its up to my arms now