Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

€100+€10 Freezeout Every Thursday

• 13-04-2008 06:29PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 179 ✭✭

Howdy poker junkies,the thursday game at caesars palace has changed from a €50 freezeout to a €100 freezeout starting at 8.45 sharp due to popular demand with a guaranteed prizepool of €2000.We also have a €100 freezeout every tuesday at 8.45.
    Good cash games on tue,thur and sunday all starting at 10pm.

any questions call seamus on 0868527081.

dont forget jp is running a sat for the poker masters this friday at 8.30.

Tank ya very much.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 584 ✭✭✭aidankk

Howdy poker junkies,the thursday game at caesars palace has changed from a €50 freezeout to a €100 freezeout starting at 8.45 sharp due to popular demand with a guaranteed prizepool of €2000.We also have a €100 freezeout every tuesday at 8.45.
    Good cash games on tue,thur and sunday all starting at 10pm.

dont forget jp is running a sat for the poker masters this friday at 8.30.

Tank ya very much.

how long are the levels and what is the starting stack.. Sounds better than my usual thursday night bingo no dealers game....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

hi aidan

20 min clock, 10k starting at 25/50 - fairly decent games for a thursday night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 Scrastolo

Is caesar palace in dublin?If yes,is far from center and how i can reach it?
    Thank u :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,822 ✭✭✭tipp86

Scrastolo wrote: »
    Is caesar palace in dublin?If yes,is far from center and how i can reach it?
    Thank u :)

Its new ross

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 Scrastolo

Sorry for my ingnorance but this will be my first time in Dublin and i don't know anything,what's new ross?:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 754 ✭✭✭robinblinds

:D:D:D
    give this man a prize!

Have you seen Apocolypse Now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

Scrastolo wrote: »
    Sorry for my ingnorance but this will be my first time in Dublin and i don't know anything,what's new ross?:confused:

new ross is a shanty town in county wexford its about 15 miles from that great metropolis waterford

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,873 ✭✭✭RichieLawlor

nicnicnic wrote: »
    new ross is a shanty town in county wexford its about 15 miles from that great aquarium waterford

FYP Nic

FYP Nic

good one Richie :rolleyes:

new ross is a shanty town in county wexford its about 15 miles from that great metropolis waterford

i've spent the last six months building a big wall around my house to keep all those pikeys out, the good news it that those pikeys (you know who i'm talking about) think they can play poker so it aint too bad a place to make an easy living :pac::pac::pac:

are you commin' over friday? there should be 5/6 tickets for JP's game

• Closed Accounts Posts: 179 ✭✭caesars pal

bops wrote: »
    i've spent the last six months building a big wall around my house to keep all those pikeys out, the good news it that those pikeys (you know who i'm talking about) think they can play poker so it aint too bad a place to make an easy living :pac::pac::pac:

are you commin' over friday? there should be 5/6 tickets for JP's game

now if you fill it up with water you will really make it fell homly:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭gigetheman

do u think seamus that even a wall is big enough to keep like a fish like bops contained

gigetheman wrote: »
    do u think seamus that even a wall is big enough to keep like a fish like bops contained

ive seen it george,its high enough to keep the pikeys out and keep the pike in.

pikes are cool fish :cool: i will bust ye all as per usual :p

bumpetebump

bumpetebump

ah sure I'll pop down and bring some value to the event ( Fardy )

SuperValu!! cya later

WARNING: Nemo has installed a big 8 screen roulette wheel - don't bring any monies!!

gg last night, 27 runners, 1100 for 1st - it ended up in a 3-way chops for 700 each.

i was unlucky when my 45o didn't hold up against QQ AIPF

the cash table finished up at 7.30 this morning - i am fuking tired

should be another gg tonight cyas later

gg last night, 27 runners, 1100 for 1st - it ended up in a 3-way chops for 700 each.

the cash table finished up at 7.30 this morning - i am fuking tired losing to nemo.

your not good enough bops:D

congrats to Seamus - his missus just had a baby little boy nemo - should be another gg tomorrow night

good stuff, congrats

can we have a 12k starting stack

good stuff, congrats

can we have a 12k starting stack

sure, no probs (i suppose?)

12k stack confirmed for tonight - should be a gg again

congrates to seamus and ann on the news of there baby boy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

Congrats Seamus & Ann, couldn't make it last night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭eoin-dubh

What's on Sundays in the south east's premier card club these days ??

thanks one and all.i reckon he will be a better poker player than most of you in 6 months.

i just hope he is better than daddy:D

Howdy poker junkies,the thursday game at caesars palace has changed from a €50 freezeout to a €100 freezeout starting at 8.45 sharp due to popular demand with a guaranteed prizepool of
    €2000 .

€2000 GUARANTEED
    ALL BLINDS + 20 MIN CLOCK +
    NICE FOOD AT THE BREAK .

Tank ya very much.
    $

i'm gonna win this tonight ty

• Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭eoin-dubh

and did ya????

eoin-dubh wrote: »
    and did ya????

nah - but i did win my 2 last-longest bets with two total fish

but lost the lot getting owned playing snooker;)

seems to be one or two generic pub players in this game but with Bops and Nemo all they have to aspire to down that way I suppose thats to be ......

but lost the lot getting owned playing snooker;)

seems to be one or two generic pub players in this game but with Bops and Nemo all they have to aspire to down that way I suppose thats to be ......

in the land of the blind, the one-eyed man is king (or somethin')

EDIT btw last-longest +130 snooker -75 (tourney -110 cash -150 roulette -8.6 mill)

in the land of the blind, the one-eyed man is king (or somethin')

EDIT btw last-longest +130 snooker -75 (tourney -110 cash -150 roulette -8.6 mill)

me tourney -110 entry -100 last longer with monkey one; reason a no eyed man. + €100 money back deal with traveling companion for > €500 cash

Snooker + €105 should be €145 but for playing a doubles game with the one-eyed man

cash + €80 lol at bops the cash game specialist

roulette + €60

total = profit weehee

you only made €80 in a cash game where you scooped a 250+ pot by rivering a flush

and another 250+ pot when you got it all in 3-ways PreFlop with 33 dodging 4 overs...

shocking! call valor plz :pac::pac::pac:

i, on the other hand, lost to said fish which was just bad luck :p

you only made €80 in a cash game where you scooped a 250+ pot by rivering a flush

and another 250+ pot when you got it all in 3-ways PreFlop with 33 dodging 4 overs...

shocking! call valor plz :pac::pac::pac:

i, on the other hand, lost to said fish which was just bad luck :p

and another €250 pot when I called monkey ones €60 river bet with A high and was good

true (forgot about that) nice call - htf did you spew away all that??

limp/call/fold obv

Just a reminder of our thursday freezeout.start time is now 9pm for the summer months.
    also thinking of moving this game to friday.feedback please

Just a reminder of our thursday freezeout.start time is now 9pm for the summer months.
    also thinking of moving this game to friday.feedback please

Best games in Aces, Waterford are Wednesday €50 FO & Friday €75 FO, so you might struggle to get many from Waterford down.

Now this might give Bops a chance of winning one ;)

kakak1 wrote: »
    Best games in Aces, Waterford are Wednesday €50 FO & Friday €75 FO, so you might struggle to get many from Waterford down.

Now this might give Bops a chance of winning one ;)

moving to waterford soon anyway dave.will start running some good tourneys on thursday and sunday with big prizepools gueranteed.€3000 and upwards.
    hope ye will all support them.
    the waterford players dont normaly travel to ross anyway.

I do

hard to know if the change of night will work Monkey1 but gl with it, also think you could change title of this tread let people know its a guarantee

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 sneakyaces

when ya movin to waterford... relocating or expanding

moving to waterford soon anyway dave.will start running some good tourneys on thursday and sunday with big prizepools gueranteed.€3000 and upwards.
    hope ye will all support them.

But will Bops travel, need a bit of dead money in the pot.

When & where are you moving to

But will Bops travel, need a bit of dead money in the pot.

don't worry about me - i'm a born traveller (sir)

would you like to buy a fine gate or some tools for da missus??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 87 ✭✭krux

MMMMM this sounds more like "stay away from MY club or i'll get the commitee/fox after you"

krux wrote: »
    MMMMM this sounds more like "stay away from MY club or i'll get the commitee/fox after you"

I'll get the Fox after you :D

dave i think bark is worse than his bit:pac:

im looking forward to giving away my 100 quid yet again...why is it that i think im good enough to play in the ept or io and i cant even cash in this fuking yoke with all those tards? meh i think ive an ego issue - cyas all later