Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Seven euro. Tell me what to buy.

• 25-06-2008 09:31PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭

I have seven euro left on my 3V and I can't find anything to spend it on. To be honest I haven't tried very hard. Can't think of squat. Lets congeal our minds into a fine splodgy master mind. And then spend seven euro. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

Well theres a sure sign of the recession.

The last one of these threads was something like
    €2000 what to spend it on?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 106 ✭✭who's yer one?

can't you top it up and buy something awesome??

or, if play.com take 3v cards they've a sale on if im not mistaken.. dunno what you're gonna get for €7 though:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,604 ✭✭✭xOxSinéadxOx

7 eurosaver burgers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

www.dealextreme.com

Browse, but don't blame me if you somehow spend more than your €7.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

Trocaire.

You can also transfer unspent 3V change to ebay or your next 3V voucher.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

wil wrote: »
    Well theres a sure sign of the recession.

The last one of these threads was something like
    €2000 what to spend it on?

Ask a bunch of random strangers what to blow two grand on?
    What, you want me to up my game?
    Think I'm too low class for your fancy "paper money"?
    Don't like The Eagles very much? Me either.

I get so bored at night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

javaboy wrote: »
    Trocaire.

You can also transfer unspent 3V change to ebay or your next 3V voucher.

Since when? I hope this is true btw.

Trocaire.

Lets not go completely raving mad here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

Condoms?

Thrill wrote: »
    Since when? I hope this is true btw.

Yep. It's a recent enough feature. I'm not sure if there's a fee.
    Sandor wrote: »
    Lets not go completely raving mad here.

This is AH. I was balancing out my sensible paypal/3v suggestion with a bonkers idea.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,676 ✭✭✭The Artist

subscribe for an extension on boards.ie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,562 ✭✭✭connundrum

A night with a prossie. They know they'll be first hit when this recession blows into town, every penny counts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Boring answer but transfer it over to a new voucher online. The extra few quid could come in handy for postage on something.

Abigayle wrote: »
    Boring answer but transfer it over to a new voucher online. The extra few quid could come in handy for postage on something.

I'm a bit sick of the 2.50 they charge just to transfer it. It's close to criminal.
    Looking at play I could get some really badly written looking Warhammer books. Of course I know nothing about Warhammer. But it looks cool. And it sounds cool. So logically I should buy condoms.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,078 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

A jumbo pack of golf tees

I'm a bit sick of the 2.50 they charge just to transfer it. It's close to criminal.
    Looking at play I could get some really badly written looking Warhammer books. Of course I know nothing about Warhammer. But it looks cool. And it sounds cool. So logically I should buy condoms.

If you even thought about buying one, you have no need for the other.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

If you even thought about buying one, you have no need for the other.

Goddamnit, was just going to post something similar.

A begrudging +1 I suppose.

Why not get a dvd. Theres plenty of sub €7 dvd's on play with free delivery.

http://www.play.com/DVD/DVD/3-/162826/2-/Promo.html?dpr=162826

Some of them are even good.

I have a good few of them! Either Johnny Mnemonic or The Frighteners. I'm leaning toward The Frighteners. I remember liking it. Ah, I think I'll go for it. Unprotected sex ftw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Don't 3v charge something like €5 per transaction?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 97 ✭✭more tea vicar

a beer brewing kit to make 50 pints of beer

ScumLord wrote: »

Yep. Thats a right pain in the ass as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Thrill wrote: »
    Yep. Thats a right pain in the ass as well.
    So really he's only got €2 to play with.

If he can find buy something and have it delivered for €2 he deserves a price.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,144 ✭✭✭DonkeyStyle \o/

no
    the only charges are for putting funds on the card and redeeming the remaining balance... and there's something like a 1% charge for currency conversion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,092 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

So really he's only got €2 to play with.

If he can find buy something and have it delivered for €2 he deserves a price.

Lightsabre keyrings, 1 euro each, free shipping. He could get two!

http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.12996

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭Stephen90

Invest it in a pyramid scheme, and then once it's gone come on here and make another thread saying how p!ssed you are that they stole your money. It'll give us somewhere to vent that day.

Edit: Or buy 6 cans of Dutch Gold. Always goes down err... raw?

Stephen90 wrote: »
    Invest it in a pyramid scheme, and then once it's gone come on here and make another thread saying how p!ssed you are that they stole your money. It'll give us somewhere to vent that day.

See the poker referral pyramid scheme thread in AH. Better be quick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 cjmitchelson

a hair cut ya freakin hippy.

go scrounge the dole in some other country

chadjared wrote: »
    If you feel that

CHAD JARED MITCHELSON

has been victimised by the bureaucratic fat cat power tripping geeks of boards, please, for the love of humanity voice your opinion and demand that chad be allowed voice his opinions where ever, when ever he wants. If you want to view his "crimes" then simply search his posts, you'll see that

CHAD JARED MITCHELSON

is simply just a misunderstood poet/ freedom fighter. Think bob dylan meets ghandi crushed up with the internet

This is the fundamental human right allowed to all the boring nobodies in the world, so why should this sex legend be discriminated against?

As

CHAD JARED MITCHELSON

I feel very strongly over the issues raised by

CHAD JARED MITCHELSON

He is the voice of the people,

for the people,

and will have sex with only people.

Please spread the word and help free the internet nelson mandela.

*if you voice your support chad jared mitchelson will personally email you a picture of himself

Begone rereg :D

Sorry about that, I read the post wrong. You pay €5 when you put funds on the card.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,396 ✭✭✭✭Karoma

Stay in prison. kthxbye.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Why did you re-reg when you said you werent gonna come back to Boards?
    chad-jared wrote:
    Off boards for life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Red Hand

Buy 700 mixed penny sweets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,155 ✭✭✭ronano

penny sweets cost 10 cent now ;)

i say

1 tub of hagen daz
    2 x fake icecreams packets
    1 x pack of flakes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Live Beastiality Cam.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭truecrippler

*Buys one of those Light Sabre key rings* :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭Stephen90

Sherifu wrote: »
    Live Beastiality Cam.

Go to bed dude! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,528 ✭✭✭TomCo

http://www.play.com/Books/Books/4-/4978428/Storm-of-Iron-Warhammer-40-000/Product.html

Is actually a decent read.
    A friend gave it to me when I knew nothing about 40k either. Very awesome graphic decriptions of ass kicking IN THE FUTURE, IN SPACE!!11

Anything with power armour is A-OK with me.

You could look for some Warhammer condoms.