Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ideas for how to finish a ladder match?

• 04-09-2009 04:11AM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 104 ✭✭

Basically my friend is having a massive party at which he is going to have a bouncing castle,me and my friend have been mess wrestling for years and are goin to have a ladder match at it.

We have 2 steel chairs,2 tables and 3 ladders.

How would some of you suggest we end the match.

I know we are not trained pros or anything but ive only injured myself once in like 10 years of doing it(not that we really do it that often) so I think we will be fine.

We are willing to do anything as long as its not guaranteed to **** us up.

BTW any real wrestlers here get mucho respect,id absolutely love to do it for real.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

Don't do it. Backyard wrestling is one of the most retarded and dangerous things posssible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 634 ✭✭✭pierrot

....blown out knees.... damn near broke my neck...
    please. please. please. Don`t try this at home.
    I seem to remember this being broadcast many a time. Mustn`t have registered with some. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 104 ✭✭Dime101

*sigh*

Its not gonna be super violent or anything.

Its on a ****ing bouncy castle!

There will be some ladder action outside.

• Subscribers Posts: 2,163 ✭✭✭Brolly

I'd imagine you'd just climb the ladder and jump off! As you said, its a bit of fun, not pro-wrestling...you're hardly gona swanton bomb off it are you?!:rolleyes::pac:

Well ill definitely be doin some stuff like that yeah.I dont want to sound arrogant but weve done alot of study on how to land from moves plus the importance of how your opponent reacts/moves during certain moves too.Me and O gara(the guy I will be wrestling)have done a LOAD of practice.Weve got a ****load of moves down.

Im pretty nimble I can do like standing back/frontflips, so flips and stuff will go down.

I elbow dropped off 3 story scaffolding onto my mate who was lying on boxes about 3 years ago,it went well......no really.

I also dropkicked one of my friends in the face of the roof of a house.

The only time i was ever hurt was when i was spinebustered onto my own ankle and it broke,didnt realise until i tried to stand up.

I think the riskiest part of the match will be the moves using/off the ladders.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

I dont think so.

I will never let that happen to me or let myself do it to anyone.

I CANT MAKE IT ANY CLEARER THAT THE MAJORITY OF IT WILL BE ON A BOUNCING CASTLE!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 903 ✭✭✭big syke

One of the stupidest Threads started on here in a while. No decent poster here will or should give u advice. U can and probably will at some stage seriously injure yourself or some on else. Cop on mate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Dime101 wrote: »
    I CANT MAKE IT ANY CLEARER THAT THE MAJORITY OF IT WILL BE ON A BOUNCING CASTLE!

doesnt make it safe!!

you fall from a height...lets say...a ladder, even onto a bouncy castle you coul impact the ground underneath, bouncy castles arent made for falling from that height! i think the best idea is to forget the whole thing man, as big syke says, you continue and you WILL seriously injure yourself one day!

U said u have 2 steel chairs 2 tables and 3 ladders. If u do not know how to take a fall on a table or take a chair shot u can break bones or suffer brain damage.

Have you ever seen someone with brain damage? Believe me its not nice.

Unless u have had professional lessons for an extended period of time nothing of this sort should be attempted. BTW watching secrets of pro wrestling or watching professionals peform is does not giove you this knowledge.

Yeah true but being taught by someone who did learn how to wrestle for 4 years counts as knowing at least enough to limit the possibility of injury.

Ive also been takin chair shot/going through stuff for years as well.

Oh yeah and if you think I just watched secrets of wrestling/wrestling itself your sadly uninformed.Ive read/practiced nearly everything you can read/practice on wrestling.

I actually wanted to be a wrestler for ages,it was a dream,but unless its paying the bills,well you know.

Plus what does it matter to you if I do injure myself?

You don't know me and wont ever have to know if I do injure myself.Plus even going out playing a bit of football can result in serious injury too but people still do it all the time.

Jesus lads lighten up!

Its just a bit of craic on a bouncy castle.

Were not going to do anything that either of us don't feel comfortable with.

This really isn't the response I was expecting :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,266 ✭✭✭✭Penn

Dime101 wrote: »
    Well ill definitely be doin some stuff like that yeah.I dont want to sound arrogant but weve done alot of study on how to land from moves plus the importance of how your opponent reacts/moves during certain moves too.Me and O gara(the guy I will be wrestling)have done a LOAD of practice.Weve got a ****load of moves down.

Im pretty nimble I can do like standing back/frontflips, so flips and stuff will go down.

I elbow dropped off 3 story scaffolding onto my mate who was lying on boxes about 3 years ago,it went well......no really.

I also dropkicked one of my friends in the face of the roof of a house.

The only time i was ever hurt was when i was spinebustered onto my own ankle and it broke,didnt realise until i tried to stand up.

I think the riskiest part of the match will be the moves using/off the ladders.

Wow... just.... wow

Here's an idea. When you enter the "Bouncy Castle of Death™", you should have a staredown. Then give him a slap and talk some trash to him. Then go back inside and play Smackdown Vs Raw or something and quit acting like you're the next Jeff Hardy.

These people are TRAINED PROFESSIONALS. If you really think you have what it takes, train to be a professional wrestler, and if you can stick at it and think you have what it takes, I wish you all the luck in the world. But bouncing castle or not, there are people who have tried this sort of stuff before who thought they knew what they were doing and got seriously injured. You are no different. You land on your neck on a bouncing castle, you're still landing on your neck.

Cop on

The next jeff hardy......

Why the **** would I want to be the next jeff hardy?He ****e except for the fact he jumps off high stuff.Plus he can't hold onto a title to save his life.

Listen this is happening either way.

Its also being recorded,ill post it here when its done so you can see me snap my neck. :)

Even if it is dangerous does no one want to help me come up with a decent way to finish the match?

To be honest your posts seem very bull ****ish. Good luck with the match. Wheres bounty Hunter when you need him....!!:pac:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,973 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

big syke wrote: »
    To be honest your posts seem very bull ****ish. Good luck with the match. Wheres bounty Hunter when you need him....!!:pac:

here I am to save the day :pac:... locking this train wreck of a thread, Seriously posters cant be giving advice on how you could seriously injure yourself, saying you trained with a pro makes no difference your not a pro and your not the only one who will be reading this, what if others who arent trained read this and get ideas? Locked

if you need to discuss this further PM me, DO NOT start another thread about it.