Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What type of haircut do you get?

• 06-02-2010 06:35PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

well just curious

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

Blade 2 back and sides, scissors on top.:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭Doyler92

1 back and sides. Scissors on top.

Original.

Depends what im feeling like on that day, my ma is a hairdresser so i used to get al sorts done....but usually a two on the sides and scissor on the top.....or just shave it al of with a no blade

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 286 ✭✭Griffen262

Mullet!!...nah im not that gay. Scissors all the way!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

I just get a trim, I have a kind of semi-long hair thing going all.

It drives the ladies wild. ;)

Doyler92 wrote: »
    1 back and sides. Scissors on top.

Original.

http://www.codinghorror.com/blog/images/forrest-gump-feather.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,347 ✭✭✭Closed ac

4 back & sides, scissors on top.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭DanHendrix

2 back and sides 3 on top

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,650 ✭✭✭ssaye

Tidy it up please with a scissors - thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

4 all over, might go to a 1 or 2 in the summer, tempted to go to a bare blade on the clippers some time (not shaved), not sure what grade you would call that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

Shaved no 1 with 2 on top and do it myself with a philips cordless trimmer. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

Few drinks in me, get convinced by my sister that my hair is too long, sit down for five minutes and it's half the length. That's the way it's worked for the last 6 years. Before that, no4 all over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

"2 round the sides, long on top"

Long doesn't mean 'long'; just longer than the rest :P

0 all over.

A quickly balding 26 year old.

But on the plus side I've got LOADS on my back. Its like the lads up top all got made redundant, but they managed to get jobs elsewhere, shoulders, back, crack.... Times are tough, a jobs a job.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭one2one

I can't afford a hair cut these days.. Can't see because of the 'overgroth'!! :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Inch off all over once a month.

I'm a hip happening hippy :)

polished! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

The minimum required trim to even up the ends. I want very long hair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 884 ✭✭✭ya-ba-da-ba-doo

trim all over

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

2 along the sides, a c-cut, scissors on top and a mini mullet.:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Mach 3 Turbo twice a week!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭docdolittle

Haven't got a haircut in about 4-5 months... my hair doesn't really grow that fast so it's still not even that long. Usually get a 3-4 back and sides, trim on top.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 stonedsour

grade 2, V cut blended in well with top so it doesnt look too obvious,scissors to finish..

whats a C cut...never heard?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

stonedsour wrote: »
    grade 2, V cut blended in well with top so it doesnt look too obvious,scissors to finish..

whats a V cut

Mach 3 once or twice a week, it grows like feck, shaved it last night and tonight none of my buddies will believe me. Even after shaving it's 5 o clock shadow everywhere (except the little baldy bit at the top, which is the reason I shave my head, embrace the baldness :) )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

I have long hair so I usually just get a trim on the ends but I'm thinking of shaving it into a mohawk soon :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 stonedsour

irish-stew wrote: »
    whats a V cut

its like back and sides..except you usually leave hair down the middle of the back the same length as on top and continue with the same grade down the sides round the back to form a shape of a V......? if you get me?
    you see a lot of younger lads with it.....im clingin to my youth a bit :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭Jesus Juice

Lately, none at all.

Last time I got it thinned out with the scissors so it doesnt look like this http://www.3click.tv/mp4//Futurama/season3/metadata/131216.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Dudess wrote: »
    The minimum required trim to even up the ends. I want very long hair.

Same. I like my hair long, and get just any try ends cut off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Bowl haircut. It's back in dontcha know.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Abigayle wrote: »
    Same. I like my hair long, and get just any try ends cut off.
    Did you ever decide to take the plunge and get a decent chunk cut off your hair... only to feel a bit sad watching it hit the floor? Vowed never to experience that again...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Dudess wrote: »
    Did you ever decide to take the plunge and get a decent chunk cut off your hair... only to feel a bit sad watching it hit the floor? Vowed never to experience that again...

I did, a couple of years ago about chin length. It suited me, but I missed my long haor too much. I hated not being able to do anything different with it :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,158 ✭✭✭donmeister

Ive been rocking this **** since 92'

http://www.catherinekimpoon.com/SecondGradePicture.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 805 ✭✭✭Irish_polizei

I get a 1 n a half on the sides and 2 on top....The real "Garda" Haircut apparently :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 592 ✭✭✭kieranfitz

1 or 0 all over

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

stonedsour wrote: »

Just a V-Cut except wider at the back.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,620 ✭✭✭✭dr.fuzzenstein

Sorry, but due to the recession hair will have to be cut by 20%

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,544 ✭✭✭hitlersson666

i got mine done like this last week :)
    Image4.jpg
    how old do i look with it??

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,620 ✭✭✭✭dr.fuzzenstein

erm, 12?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

I got and 2 back and sides 3 at the top with a small fringe but I think i'll go for a 3 and 4 now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,272 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

Haircut?

My hair grows how it wants.. havent had it cut in years

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭gamblitis

I'll get a 5/6 on the sides, blend it in on top. Although that's only when the boss tells me to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭The Pontiac

A number 1 all over. Simple, fast and cheap..one of the advantages of being a guy.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

gamblitis wrote: »
    I'll get a 5/6 on the sides, blend it in on top. Although that's only when the boss tells me to.

How far do the blades go up to?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 812 ✭✭✭friendface

DKZ wrote: »
    4 back & sides, scissors on top.

See above

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭WIZE

God cuts my hair .

He pulls it out instead of cutting it :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,085 ✭✭✭Pete M.

1 blade all over by mine own hand.

Doing it for past 10 years, once a month, that's 120 times, at say a tenner a go, minus the €50 for the clippers, that's €1150 I haven't spent on getting my haircut.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,328 ✭✭✭gamblitis

BOHtox wrote: »
    How far do the blades go up to?

I'm not sure tbh. I wanted it longer than my mate's hair and he got a four. I said I'd chance a 6 and she had one. Probably 9 or 10 I'd say.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Regulation short back and sides.