Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Champions League - Matchday 2 (28-29th Sept)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 927 ✭✭✭turbobaby

Managed to take advantage of the fast bet on PP there when they scored the third. 40 euro on 3.25. The screenshot will be in my log for those who need one. A little bit of consolation after losing the Welliton bet.

What's the fast bet? Is there no 5 second delay? Seems strange!

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

The Walsho wrote: »
    A free €100 bet? How?!

Most I've ever received was a fiver and that was for the fecking crappy games!

Di Maria, 1-0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,341 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

turbobaby wrote: »
    What's the fast bet? Is there no 5 second delay? Seems strange!

Go to live betting on Paddy Power and select the fast bet option. It just means when you click on your selection it goes straight to confirming the bet. It by passes the box that normally comes up and then having to click ok. I find on some markets PP are very slow to suspend the game. Basically you see the ball coming in and click the button as it's going into the net. It's risky as sometimes a goal can be given offside or even go wide. A lot of people on here have taken advantage of it.

Most I've ever received was a fiver and that was for the fecking crappy games!

I've got a free tenner on a few occasions. Only because i was on complaining about something. And i had to use the tenner all in one go. It was on any market though. Only reason i can see them giving a 100 euro free bet would be if you were a massive gambler with them and then stopped using them. Or as a goodwill gesture if you lost a bet that could be interpreted either way. Such as own goals or a ball that crossed the line.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭Kod-box

Kod-box wrote: »
    Benzema to score first 6.8
    Benzema to score anytime 2.98

Bayern/Real/Chelsea @ 4.6

Have Partizan singally against Arsenal @ 6.4 aswell, done sunday.

Bayern left it late, and Real relatively late but a wins a win.

I wouldnt mind but i would have done Di Maria to score only Benzema started instead of him, typical for him to come on for Benzema and get the winner :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,105 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

baraca wrote: »
    Went for:

Roma
    Real madrid
    Braga v shakhtar over 2.5
    Chelsea v Marseille under 2.5

Pays 10/1
    baraca wrote: »
    A dodgy peno and a ragdoll on the goal line and my unders mightaswell be gone before half time :(

A 91st minute peno for shakthar gets my bet up! Get in! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

Voltwad wrote: »
    Chelsea, Arsenal and Real Madrid all to win -1 gives back odds of about 16/1

So close :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭iggy

iggy wrote: »
    Gone for treble : Roma, Spartak Moscow and Chelsea.

Also a fairly big double on Shaktar Donesk DNB and Bayern Munich

Get in there.

Bayern left it late but thankfully my 2 bets came in :D:D

Voltwad wrote: »
    So close :(

Unlucky with that.

I think in future re: Real, Unders looks safe for a lot of their matches under Mou(whose line up tonight might I add, was horrible, 3 DMs pretty much and Benzema as a winger :rolleyes:).

We'll all bet on unders for the next Madrid game and the scoreline with probably beat the 5.5 goal line. But yeah Adnan unders looks a solid bet once you see what the formation and line up is. I really can't believe that group of players are struggling to score though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Vurnon San Benito

Doocey wrote: »
    Getting the urge to lump a biteen on Shakhtar tonight :D

Needless to say I didn't get around to it :(

Well done to who did though :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,126 ✭✭✭rossit

anyone fancy bursapor tonight @ 3 /1 against rangers, fc twenty dont look bad either at 4/ 1 against a injury hit spurs.any advice could do with a win

Can't access PP to check the odds from uni..

Spurs, I think it was horseboxo who recommended de Jong to score. I fully agree with this. Spurs with a make shift defence, most likely Corluka and Bassong as CB's. I don't rate Corluka whatsoever and he was at fault for the goal conceded last weekend vs West Ham unsurprisingly.

The other bets I remember seeing that I very much liked was Both Teams to Score and Overs.

I might have a fun goalscorer bet today, with de Jong being one of a few other players.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 522 ✭✭✭ValueSeeker

Few more decent value bets for tonight:

Pedro anytime scorer v Rubin @ 12/5 (extrabet) nearly twice as big a price as anywhere else.

Inter to score 2+ goals v Bremen @ 8/11 (Ladbrokes) If Bremen come out as is the norm and push their line up, Sneijder and Milito/Eto will punish them. Score win double with Milito is 9/4 (Betfred) and 7/1 a brace for Milito with Skybet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Im thinking Nani 1st scorer @ 12/1 is a decent price for tonights Valencia/United match considering his form atm. United wil also be missing attacking players in Scholes, Rooney and Valencia so any attacking opportunities will surely come down to Berbatov and Nani finishing them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 927 ✭✭✭turbobaby

Fowler87 wrote: »
    Im thinking Nani 1st scorer @ 12/1 is a decent price for tonights Valencia/United match considering his form atm. United wil also be missing attacking players in Scholes, Rooney and Valencia so any attacking opportunities will surely come down to Berbatov and Nani finishing them

I like the look of Valencia's Soldado anytime scorer at 5/2 with Stan James, who will refund losing bets (as a free bet) if it ends 0-0.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,288 ✭✭✭fkiely

Valencia - Man United

Quite fancy Valencia tonight to pull off a result against Man United. Don’t have much time so I’ll be brief.

Man United are missing Scholes, Giggs, Neville and Rooney. Rooney being injured may actually be of benefit to the team considering how poorly he’s been playing of late but the other three are important losses to United in this game. It’s the type of tough game experience plays a major part in and this trio are without a shadow the most experienced players at the club. Scholes in particular has been playing some fantastic football and his loss in the centre of the park could be monumental to the team. These losses, coupled with the long term injuries to Hargreaves, Valencia and co, could prove pivotal. It’s been an average, if not disappointing, start to the season for Man United and their away form has been quite erratic. I have my doubts about Berbatov’s ability to lead the line on his own and I also hold reservations about how fit Ferdinand is after so long out.

Valencia on the other hand seem to have no major injury concerns Ever Banegra aside. He is a major loss but they’ve been without him all season so far and seem to have coped admirably. Indeed they’ve defied the early season predictions and despite the loss of their two best players in the summer, appear to be perhaps more solid than they were last season. They’re sitting top of La Liga and were very impressive in dismantling Bursapor two weeks ago in Turkey, never an easy place to go.

I usually loath to bet against Man United but when one consider that they’ve only won 1 game in 18 on Spanish soil, the argument appears to tip in the favour of the hosts. It’s an incredible stat and one which has to come to an end at some stage no doubt. However there is obviously a mental block or something about playing in Spain for Man United and to add to that they’ve struggled to score in Spain as well.

It’ll be a fascinating game, albeit a low-scoring affair I’d imagine, and one relatively tough to call. My main worry would be that it’ll finish 0-0 so I’ll probably have a little saver on that before kick-off. However, whilst I took Valencia earlier in the week when they were around 9/4, I’d still be prepared to take them at their current price of around 13/8

Valencia at 9/4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭iggy

I've gone for a 5 acc tonight

Schalke DNB @8/11
    PANATHINAKOS @10/11
    Valencia DNB @4/5
    Tottenham @5/6
    Inter @4/7

€10 returns €171

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Will they win, surely they can beat this lowly Turkish team, they are evens with P.P at the moment, tempted to throw 200 on them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

Where is it on?

If it's in turkey I wouldn't bet on them that big at all.

ranger are very very unpreditable scotish football as a whole is very very poor. but in saying that this is a must win for rangers they need home wins,it is defo not a nap i think but best of luck to you inter or baracelona seem better opitions

Rangers are great when they play away against better teams as they can defend quite good as a team and maybe snatch a draw or keep the score respectable. But at home i expect they will play a bit more attacking football as you should be aiming for the 3 points at home if you expect to qualify. Yeah it's Bursapor's first CL experience but they are a team that will trouble someone on the counter. They rested most of their first team players and still won at the weekend against Bucaspor while Rangers fielded their first team and struggled to win against Aberdeen. Rangers have been conceding when they play attacking football and i expect them to concede tonight. I might stick both to score in a double or treble at decent odds. Rangers the favorites to win. But only on paper in my books. Bursapor can be a dangerous team if underesitmated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭demakinz

iv done a treble with rangers 21/20 barca8/13 and inter4/7 €100=€520

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,724 ✭✭✭Nozebleed

god no! i wouldn;t touch it. throw it on barcelona at 8/13. not a bad price at all. should beat this crowd handy.

brave man good luck i fear for rangers but hey ya never know

Was torn between Rangers and Valencia tonight and went for the latter. Rangers have a great chance in my eyes. They've been playing quite well this season and they'll have learnt a lot from trying to open teams up at home in last years CL. Walter Smith is a manager I really rate and I can see them getting something tonight. Bursapor have been superb domestically but they got found out big time against Valencia at home two weeks ago and I fear they may just be out of thier depth at this level. If Rangers manage to go above evens by any chance I'll take them certainly.

rossit wrote: »
    brave man good luck i fear for rangers but hey ya never know

Got lucky in sat lotto 3number 300-1...so you never know.if it doesnt come in im still up 200.

not very often i shout for ranger but as there at home and came back from 2 down at the weekend there in with a chance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Merged.

I know they are playing the current champs but i'm finding it hard to ignore Werder Bremen @ 5/1 against Inter.

super-rush wrote: »
    I know they are playing the current champs but i'm finding it hard to ignore Werder Bremen @ 5/1 against Inter.

As much as i don't rate benitez that much, I think he knows his shít when comes to european football.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,560 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

Not sure about Rangers at the price. Slight favourites at most I'd have them. May get caught on the break. Bursaspor on top of the Turkish league. They've already gone to Galatasaray and won. Rangers and Celtic are on a par with Turkish teams at best. We'll have to forgive their first game as a first timer one-off nightmare though

Might go about laying Barcelona in Russia. They seem a bit short themselves.

Schalke 13/8 at home against Benfica too. I know they've been rubbish in the Bundesliga so far but Benfica aren't going well in their own league by their high standards either. The Portuguese teams in general seem much weaker this year.

DOC09UNAM wrote: »
    As much as i don't rate benitez that much, I think he knows his shít when comes to european football.

Drew the first game away to Twente 2-2 and lost their last league game to Roma 1-0. I'm gonna leve it til the last minute.

super-rush wrote: »
    Drew the first game away to Twente 2-2 and lost their last league game to Roma 1-0. I'm gonna leve it til the last minute.

Could well be worth a punt then.

I was reading that all these are out for Werder.

Seabastian Boenisch
    Peteri Passanen
    Naldo
    Clemens Fritz
    Pizarro
    Frings

That was late last night when i seen it and haven't seen anything to suggest they will now play. Milito is out for Inter but Pandev will play alongside E'too. Actually E'too is a good shout to score anytime at 2.20. He's been in great form lately. 7 goals from 6 games i think. Scored in the last game against twente. And i think he's taking the penalties as well under Benetiz. I know Milito took them last year but he's out tonight. Also add to the fact that Werder can't defend.

I was reading that all these are out for Werder.

Seabastian Boenisch
    Peteri Passanen
    Naldo
    Clemens Fritz
    Pizarro
    Frings

That was late last night when i seen it and haven't seen anything to suggest they will now play. Milito is out for Inter but Pandev will play alongside E'too. Actually E'too is a good shout to score anytime at 2.20. He's been in great form lately. 7 goals from 6 games i think. Scored in the last game against twente. And i think he's taking the penalties as well under Benetiz. I know Milito took them last year but he's out tonight. Also add to the fact that Werder can't defend.

Passanen looks like he will be playing but Fritz, Pizarro and Frings are definitely out.

Think i'll stick with Lyon, Spurs, Rangers and Panathinaikos at 16.91.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

United have Ferdinand and Vidic back in central defence tonight lads. Fully expecting United to play well and I guarantee you they won't lose.

Have money on United DNB at evens. Also on United -1 at 5/1. And United to win with 1 or 2 total goals in the game at 4/1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

SantryRed wrote: »
    United have Ferdinand and Vidic back in central defence tonight lads. Fully expecting United to play well and I guarantee you they won't lose.

Have money on United DNB at evens. Also on United -1 at 5/1. And United to win with 1 or 2 total goals in the game at 4/1.

I'm sold. Gonna stick a grand on laying Valencia since it's guaranteed. Do i have 30 days to claim my refund off ye if they win?

Ferdinand playing alongside Vidic for the first time in a good while. Wonder if they will gel and be on the same page in the first game back together. SSN is saying that Ferdinand 'could' play tonight anyways.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

I'm sold. Gonna stick a grand on laying Valencia since it's guaranteed. Do i have 30 days to claim my refund off ye if they win?

Ferdinand playing alongside Vidic for the first time in a good while. Wonder if they will gel and be on the same page in the first game back together. SSN is saying that Ferdinand 'could' play tonight anyways.

Sorry :D

I don't usually say it but I'm hugely confident on United getting something tonight. Don't blame me if your grand is gone :pac: Even if Ferdinand doesn't play I think United will play well. It's just typical United to be down like this and then to pull a win out of the bag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭Kod-box

Janssen for Twente scored 2 at the weekend against Ajax, and got 1 against Inter 2 weeks ago in the champs league... he's 8.2 anytime scorer tonight against a depleted Spurs defence, i'll have some of that, and 21.0 first goalscorer.

SantryRed wrote: »
    Sorry :D

I don't usually say it but I'm hugely confident on United getting something tonight. Don't blame me if your grand is gone :pac: Even if Ferdinand doesn't play I think United will play well. It's just typical United to be down like this and then to pull a win out of the bag.

Ah was only joking. Both to score is what interested me in that one. Valencia to win going by form but i hate going against Utd so i'll leave that market alone. With Scholes and Giggs out and Nani being hit and miss i'm not overly confident of a Utd win. They just haven't looked as sharp this season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,692 ✭✭✭GEasy

Barcelona 1-0 down. Still think they'll do it. Would get good odds now I imagine

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,584 ✭✭✭digme

kazan conceded just 8 goals this season ,I doubt barca will win now they'd be lucky to claw back a draw.

Jaysus, Barca really don't like playing Rubin

Anywhoo. Two goalscorer bets and one accum for tonight. 3 tenners.

- Eto'o and Crouchy anytime @ little under 6/1
    - de Jong anytime @ 4/1
    - Inter, Lyon, Pana, Man United DNB and overs in the Spurs match @ 27/1

Barca do my head in at times with their backwards play. Someone lays the ball off and makes a forward run. But the player he gave it to passes it backwards. Think they'd have more success with these type of defenses if they just played more direct. Just as well i've no money on it. It would frustrate the hell outta me.

barca 1 down bollox!

Backed the 1-1 draw in the Barca game at 2/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,502 ✭✭✭gnolan

How did Alves not score?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,429 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

im a bit pissed off that pp dont have a market for anytime booking in the man utd match

Rafeal is a banker to get booked :mad: