Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Our Lady of La Salette

• 14-02-2011 6:48pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 954 ✭✭✭

Anyone read this prophecy?

Very pertinent to the times we are in right now me thinks.

I did a blog post about it here:
    http://fearnotlittleflock.wordpress.com/2011/02/14/ill-pay-the-shipping-costs/

Anyhow, I will invite ye all to discuss it and the signs of the times. I think that we are living right in the midst of those times of apostasy which have been prophesied, not only at La Salette, but elsewhere as well.
    “Priests, my Son’s ministers, priests, by their evil life, by their irreverences and their impiety in celebrating the holy mysteries, love of money, love of honor and pleasures, priests have become sewers of impurity. Yes, priests call forth vengeance, and vengeance is suspended over their heads. Woe to priests, and to persons consecrated to God, who by their infidelities and their evil life are crucifying my son anew! The sins of persons consecrated to God cry to heaven and call for vengeance, and now here is vengeance at their very doors, for no longer is anyone found to beg mercy and pardon for the people; there are no more generous souls, there is now no one worthy of offering the spotless Victim to the Eternal on the worlds behalf.

[...]

“Italy will be punished for its ambition in wanting to shake of the yoke of the Lord of lords; thus she will be handed over to war; blood will flow on all sides; Churches will be closed or desecrated; priests, religious will be driven out; they will be put to death, and to a cruel death. Many will abandon the faith, and the number of priests and religious who will separate themselves from the true religion will be great; even Bishops will be found among these persons.

I'm reminded of the words of Pope JPII who spoke of the Church and the Anti-Church. The forces of the Anti-Church are busy at work as we speak. The Association of Catholic Priests, incidentally, is part of the Anti-Church forces.

(Have a look at my blog. If you like what you see there, maybe you can help me rename it.)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Donatello

Not much chat going on here? This forum is fierce quiet. Is it cos it's a week night? You're all doing your homework?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

I think it's more than most of the posters here aren't Catholic, and as such, have no interest in Marian apparitions...

Seaneh wrote: »
    I think it's more than most of the posters here aren't Catholic, and as such, have no interest in Marian apparitions...

That's a pity. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,686 ✭✭✭✭PDN

Many people find it a bit pointless engaging in conversation with someone who uses a succession of different names.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,927 ✭✭✭georgieporgy

welcome to the forum Donatello:)

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,796 Mod ✭✭✭✭Manach

ditto welcome. For the non-response from fellow Catholics my own excuse is that I'm spending so much time thinking up ways to oppress the Atheists types leaves me little enough time to post on boards. :)

welcome to the forum Donatello:)

Thanks GP. :)
    Manach wrote: »
    ditto welcome. For the non-response from fellow Catholics my own excuse is that I'm spending so much time thinking up ways to oppress the Atheists types leaves me little enough time to post on boards. :)

Thanks again Manach!!

I don't waste time on frivolous arguments with atheists. Life is too short.

PDN wrote: »
    Many people find it a bit pointless engaging in conversation with someone who uses a succession of different names.

what? :confused:

Donatello wrote: »
    what? :confused:

boards.ie has mod utilities that can see and analyze everyone's IP address. We can spot the similarities in posting styles, so when we run the utility and see an IP match it's really just a confirmation.

That's quite scandalous. :eek: You've no definitive proof to support what you claim, yet you are happy to drag my turtle shell through the dust and dirt and subject my turtleyness to public ridicule?

That's quite scandalous. :eek: You've no definitive proof to support what you claim, yet you are happy to drag my turtle shell through the dust and dirt and subject me to public ridicule?

Yes, the floor in Xizors Palace was getting pretty mucky, wasn't it?

Well, it is hard being an ubertrad Catholic in modern Ireland, you know? Give a turtle a break! Not everyone has a smurfhouse they can go hide in! Anyway, I'm just joshing - my bark is worse than my bite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Plowman

Plowman wrote: »

My my, what a good memory you have Mr. Plowman. A million dollars if you can tell me what the others were! (I can think of two others...)

Two million dollars to the first person to guess what the motivation is to appear under so many and diverse guises...

(I'll sort out the money later if need be.)

My my, what a good memory you have Mr. Plowman. A million dollars if you can tell me what the others were! (I can think of two others...)

Two million dollars to the first person to guess what the motivation is to appear under so many and diverse guises...

(I'll sort out the money later if need be.)

So many posts under so many names, but they they're always the same (or SEMPER IDEM).

Gosh! I forgot about that one. Are you taking notes?

I can think of two others... You won't get the money if you cheat.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,571 ✭✭✭newmug

Not much chat going on here? This forum is fierce quiet. Is it cos it's a week night? You're all doing your homework?

I only came across this thread now:( Scary stuff alright OP. For all the non-believers, and non-Catholics, among us boardsies, does a supernatural apparition of a well known CATHOLIC biblical figure, witnessed by thousands of people, not motivate you enough to re-think your beliefs?

newmug wrote: »
    I only came across this thread now:( Scary stuff alright OP. For all the non-believers, and non-Catholics, among us boardsies, does a supernatural apparition of a well known CATHOLIC biblical figure, witnessed by thousands of people, not motivate you enough to re-think your beliefs?

You're talking about Fatima, right? Indeed, there were a very large number of observers, including unbelievers who witnessed the miracle of the sun and wrote about it in their newspapers.

You know, in all seriousness, I had forgotten about Jester Minute too.. and The Smurf. :o The other JesterMinute one was a mistake to do with log-in confusion or something.

The real prize though, is to guess why I keep coming back under a new guise.

I had hoped this time I could remain under the radar, but alas, the crafty PDN got me again.

You're talking about Fatima, right? Indeed, there were a very large number of observers, including unbelievers who witnessed the miracle of the sun and wrote about it in their newspapers.

Any major apparition. Fatima, Lourdes, Knock etc. If I saw a ghost, I'd bloodywell believe the supernatural exists. If I saw the Virgin Mary crying and talking about scary stuff, I'd convert to Catholicism and revere God!

The real prize though, is to guess why I keep coming back under a new guise.

I had just assumed that you wanted to make us think that the number of people with views similar to yours ran into double figures.

Any major apparition. Fatima, Lourdes, Knock etc. If I saw a ghost, I'd bloodywell believe the supernatural exists. If I saw the Virgin Mary crying and talking about scary stuff, I'd convert to Catholicism and revere God!

Are you Catholic?

I think the La Salette apparition is my favourite. I mean, the message itself is disturbing obviously, but there is something beautifully sad about the appearance of the Blessed Virgin Mary. She is crying for what is happening to Holy Church. Her tears are tears of deep sorrow for the ugliness which is to deface the Church in the sins of God's anointed. In a way, it motivates me, in a similar way as the Crucifix can move a soul to repentance. Seeing Our Lady with her head in her hands, and her tears, moves me to desire to do all that I can to build up the Church, the body of Christ.

250px-Our_Lady_of_La_Salette_%28tears%29.jpg

Nobody has correctly guessed why I have had so many different names.

That's for me to know and for you to never know! The reason is so wacky, so far-out, you would never guess, not in a hundred million years! :P

Anyway, this thread is not about whimsical me, it is about the apparition at La Salette.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭brianthelion

I take it you know about Fatima,where we are still waiting on the message that was to be revealed in 1960.Why this has not been revealed is not clear,Also the request to consecrate Russia to the immaculate heart of Mary has not happened although they have made several attempts have been made.Our lady promosed that If Russia was consecrated to her immaculate heart,The world would see a peace that has never been seen before.Go fatima.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,240 ✭✭✭✭Fanny Cradock

I'm getting sick of all these various accounts you are starting. I was happy enough to let it slide initially but it is getting beyond silly at this stage.

I take it you know about Fatima,where we are still waiting on the message that was to be revealed in 1960.Why this has not been revealed is not clear,Also the request to consecrate Russia to the immaculate heart of Mary has not happened although they have made several attempts have been made.Our lady promosed that If Russia was consecrated to her immaculate heart,The world would see a peace that has never been seen before.Go fatima.com
    Some say it was done, some say it wasn't. I don't know what to think.

The 3rd secret was revealed. Or do you think the full details were not revealed?

It would seem that the consecration has not been done, since Russia has indeed spread her errors.

Well, nobody guessed it. It's so far-out, you couldn't possibly guess correctly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,240 ✭✭✭✭Fanny Cradock

Well, nobody guessed it. It's so far-out, you couldn't possibly guess correctly.

Well then there is no point in talking about it.

Are you Catholic?

I think the La Salette apparition is my favourite. I mean, the message itself is disturbing obviously, but there is something beautifully sad about the appearance of the Blessed Virgin Mary. She is crying for what is happening to Holy Church. Her tears are tears of deep sorrow for the ugliness which is to deface the Church in the sins of God's anointed. In a way, it motivates me, in a similar way as the Crucifix can move a soul to repentance. Seeing Our Lady with her head in her hands, and her tears, moves me to desire to do all that I can to build up the Church, the body of Christ.

I am indeed! I think the bit in bold is why you keep re-regging. Fair play to you. Spread the glory of God. That is why we are here, thats the meaning of life! We are supposed to be like little high-interest savings accounts for God. But we're all performing dismally!

Glory to God in the highest and peace to His people on Earth!

Well then there is no point in talking about it.

Exactly. This thread is about LA SALETTE! It was PDN who derailed it...

I am indeed! I think the bit in bold is why you keep re-regging. Fair play to you. Spread the glory of God. That is why we are here, thats the meaning of life! We are supposed to be like little high-interest savings accounts for God. But we're all performing dismally!

Glory to God in the highest and peace to His people on Earth!

Lol... close, but no cigar.

OK, I'll tell you why I keep re-registering. I spend A LOT of time online. Too much. So what I did was, I set up a dummy email address, as I do for all my online forum activities. Then I set up a cool username. Then I get engrossed in the forum discussions. I neglect other duties. I vow never to spend time ever more on boards.ie. I change my passwords to random unmemorable ones.... Then I go about my merry business. Then I get sucked back in to the discussions - I can't help but contribute. But since my dummy email addresses and passwords are all lost, I have to re-register, and hope that PDN doesn't suss me out. I can't help myself. So hear I am, named after a turtle who wore a purple bandana around his head and knew a lot about technology.

The Fatima message was never revealed,They gave a cock and bull story in 2002 about it involving the shooting of the Pope in 1981,go to Fatima .org and read the whole thing yourself.In May of this year the Pope is going for the third year in a row for the anniversary of the first appearance of Our Lady which falls on May 13,Lets hope he consecrates Russia or at least makes a staement that he is going to.Last year he said if anyone feels that Fatima has ended he is wrong.What is happening in the cchurch today was part of Fatima,But Our Lady said that she would win out in the end.People need to pray the Rosary today

It's people like you who lead people like me to believe that the vast majority of religious catholics are as far from relationship with God as Atheists.

Who are you referring to?

You're all barmy...

You should learn to be less judgemental and not presume the worst of your fellow human beings. Make allowances for human weakness and whimsy. So I have a problem staying away from boards.ie. My only sin is coming back! :D

No you are just scared Seaneh

You're all barmy...
    I agree. I'm as mad as a hatter me. What do you think I'm doing up at 2am on a blog for?

There are actually 12, but I digress. Yeah it is very irritating. But so are blogs. And addictive web forums.

You're all barmy...

Explain why you think that. Do you mean we're all of sub-average intelligence? Or do we all have personality disorders? Or are you just tarring everybody with the same brush because peoples opinion may differ from yours? Or are you extracting the urine?

You should learn to be less judgemental and not presume the worst of your fellow human beings. Make allowances for human weakness and whimsy. So I have a problem staying away from boards.ie. My only sin is coming back! :D

I have no problem with you re-regging, honestly.
    I think DeVore will give you a spanking when he finds out, as it's against the rules here, but it doesn't bother me.

I just see you and people like you posting about praying to saints and reciting chants and talking about marian apparitions and I fail to see the God in it, I fail to see the biblical context of it and I feel to see how it applies to Christianity.

It's all remnants of the pagan cultures that the Catholic church assimilated and held on to, to appease the northern european tribal nations they converted as they grew through out the first centuries AD.

Explain why you think that. Do you mean we're all of sub-average intelligence? Or do we all have personality disorders? Or are you just tarring everybody with the same brush because peoples opinion may differ from yours? Or are you extracting the urine?

I think you are all quite articulate and show at least average intelligence, some of you are far more clever than I am, I'm sure, you all seem like lovely people and I quite like reading some of most of your posts. But see my post above on the rest.

Donatello why dont you go away and take your personality with you after all thats the only reason you got on here was to discuss yourself

I think you are all quite articulate and show at least average intelligence, some of you are far more clever than I am, I'm sure, you all seem like lovely people and I quite like reading some of most of your posts. But see my post above on the rest.

But why is that Seaneh,have you ever practiced a religeon

No you are just scared Seaneh

Scared of what, exactly?