Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Man pushed under Dublin Bus and decapitated

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

The poor man. How awful. RIP.

And how awful for the people to witness that. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,191 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

That's awful. Condolences to those that knew him.

Independent being as classy as ever. They said on RTE that the body is still at the scene which is more than enough detail. Sounds like a horrible incident.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

Read that earlier, poor fella.

Just yesterday some other poor man was pushed in front of a train in New York too.:eek:

Oh, and in before someone insinuates it was a 'junkie'/scumbag etc.... Does it matter?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Jesus.

RIP. Now how long before the usual brigade call for the death penalty? They may have wanted to seriously hurt him, but shoving someone and them ending up in that sort of state can't be want they intended.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,606 ✭✭✭Carroller16

Ye this caused chaos in town traffic wise.

I would have been at the scene at about the time it happened if I wasn't delayed leaving work.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭dd972

just guessing that it may have been junkie types fighting among themselves as the most likely scenario, apparently there was some altercation prior to the incident, certainly hope it wasn't a tourist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭micar

poor guy. RIP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,068 ✭✭✭yermandan

Jayzis. RIP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 382 ✭✭eire-kp

Poor bus driver.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

Yeah I heard this earlier. People still complaining why the traffic was so bad.....

What a way to go, poor guy. R.I.P

That street is mental busy at the time it occurred - the path is usually packed with people waiting at bus stops and rushing home. There's also a lot of students along there with the occasional junkie looking for money. The buses fly down that road, all the Xpresso buses go down that way at that time. A simple shove out onto the road or a trip could have been all it took.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 528 ✭✭✭Jake Rugby Walrus666

I call for the Death Penalty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Jesus that's horrific :(

Traffic does seem to tear through that area for some reason though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 923 ✭✭✭markad1

eire-kp wrote: »
    Poor bus driver.

+1 and also anyone who seen it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,775 ✭✭✭Death and Taxes

dd972 wrote: »
    just guessing that it may have been junkie types fighting among themselves as the most likely scenario, apparently there was some altercation prior to the incident, certainly hope it wasn't a tourist
    Disgusting post!
    Would be ok if it was a tourist who was also a "Junkie"?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 543 ✭✭✭Neewbie_noob

Larianne wrote: »
    The poor man. How awful. RIP.

And how awful for the people to witness that. :(

I'd spare a thought for the poor driver too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

The poor man :( nobody should die like that.

Condolences to the family and friends of the deceased. My thoughts are also with the bus driver and the people who witnessed this incident, it must have been pretty horrific for them :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭Zombienosh

surely there are loads of witnesses and it shouldn't really be much of a "hunt" for the pair that did it?

I'd spare a thought for the poor driver too.

Well yeah - bus driver, passengers on the bus, people on the footpath... Anyone who witnessed it..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭westendgirlie

RIP

My thoughts are also with the driver and anyone else who witnessed this tragic event.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,191 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Disgusting post!

That's AH lately. For all the talk of scumbags there's a fair amount of them posting these days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 607 ✭✭✭Hurricane Carter

Zombienosh wrote: »
    surely there are loads of witnesses and it shouldn't really be much of a "hunt" for the pair that did it?

We're talking about the Gardai here...who, by the way, are 'treating it as suspicious.'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,090 ✭✭✭tiny_penguin

I walked past this earlier today before they had a chance to properly seal the area - saw him covered by a piece of cardboard. I am shaken up enough and I literally just glanced before looking away as quickly as possible. I can only imagine that poor bus driver and anyone who witnessed it happen are going through. The independent should not have released so much detail so soon!

Larianne wrote: »
    That street is mental busy at the time it occurred - the path is usually packed with people waiting at bus stops and rushing home. There's also a lot of students along there with the occasional junkie looking for money. The buses fly down that road, all the Xpresso buses go down that way at that time. A simple shove out onto the road or a trip could have been all it took.

That whole area within about 3 or 4 junctions is a disaster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,667 ✭✭✭✭Mental Mickey

I call for the Death Penalty.

WTF

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,742 ✭✭✭kingtiger

was walking from work today down Dawson St at that time

didn't see the incident but saw far to much of the poor guy lying under the bus, going to to take a while to get over the shock of what I saw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

People taking pictures at the scene apparently. Ffs, what are they going to do...put them on Facebook and Twitter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭dd972

Disgusting post!

was only hazarding a guess at what could have happened, certainly don't grade any human beings life as more or less valuable if that was the way it came across.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,455 ✭✭✭✭Monty Burnz

Ghandee wrote: »
    Read that earlier, poor fella.

Just yesterday shine other poor man was pushed in front of a train in New York too.:eek:

Oh, and in before someone insinuates it was a 'junkie'/scumbag etc.... Does it matter?
    It was more likely that the guys doing the pushing were junkies/scumbags to be honest. I wonder will these guys be facing murder charges like the Chinese fella, or just affray or whatever it was that those D4 lads were charged with for kicking Brian Murphy to death outside Annabel's a few years ago?