Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Raves ??

• 05-10-2013 9:57pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 120 ✭✭magicman88

Do they stilll happen ? Looking for one in the west/midlands if they still exist 🙉

• Closed Accounts Posts: 402 ✭✭The Big Smoke

No, because there are no beaches.

With their hippin and their hoppin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 364 ✭✭kc90

No, because there are no beaches.

Not exclusive to beaches ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Your local Garda station is your best bet for any info on this OP.

Will only get smart arse replies here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

magicman88 wrote: »
    Do they stilll happen ? Looking for one in the west/midlands if they still exist 🙉

They do, but their mostly ****e nowadays, bring back the Creation raves back in the day.... :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,557 ✭✭✭KeithM89

Just head down to some abandoned buildings and shout 'I have plenty of alcohol'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,481 ✭✭✭davetherave

Raves are not all they are cracked upped to be.
    bluewolf wrote: »
    Don't forget the bippin and the boppin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,810 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

Keith wrote: »
    Just head down to some abandoned buildings and shout 'I have plenty of alcohol'.a big bag of yokes

fyp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

And the zip zap zoppin. -Bill Cosby

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea

they definitely still happen, but I suppose you have to be in with the rave crowd to know when or where

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

El Guapo! wrote: »
    -Bill Cosby

1924 - 1991

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

Dem early 90's. Good times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

bluewolf wrote: »

Raves are not all they are cracked upped to be.

El Guapo! wrote: »
    And the zip zap zoppin. -Bill Cosby

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Dunno if they're called raves these days OP. :)

Let's just have a retro one in here so we don't have to go out in the cold:

Anyone got any doves?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,485 ✭✭✭dj jarvis

i know where - but aint telling

the people who end up there , were supposed to be there - if you are not - you are asking the wrong people - big underground dance scene in Ireland at the moment

people sick of "labeled" dance nights - underground car park and a decent dj will do just fine .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 375 ✭✭yoloc

Would love to go to an old skool rave, bang a few good E's and dance likr theres no tommorow. They where the days alright

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 120 ✭✭magicman88

yoloc wrote: »
    Would love to go to an old skool rave, bang a few good E's and dance likr theres no tommorow. They where the days alright

I just wanna go mad to some crazy techno and drum and bass and let's not forget trance ;);)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30,731 ✭✭✭✭princess-lala

I just wanna go mad to some crazy techno and drum and bass ;);)

Sure turn on youtube there and you're sorted :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,230 ✭✭✭Merkin

Met my OH at a rave......ahhhh those were the daze :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Next up.

Anybody need a lash of my Vicks?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 305 ✭✭Offside

I've ended up in a couple of them after nightclubs close in a couple strange locations around Dublin. Good crack and good crowd at em. Don't feel right for days after them though. Heavy nights

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,277 ✭✭✭DamagedTrax

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

Shoulda turned left at 1991 Geezer, you missed all the good ones.
    Got any veras?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 294 ✭✭retroactive

If end up in that meat factory one more time, I'm checking into rehab

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

The last rave I was at had a slowset in the middle of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,471 ✭✭✭batistuta9

anncoates wrote: »
    Next up.

Anybody need a lash of my Vicks?

:pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 420 ✭✭Diageio_Man

XTC4NRG10XLR8. rave to the grave.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 339 ✭✭rustedtrumpet

Most weekends there are afterhour parties about Dublin, the chinese even cashing in on them hosting basements/restaurants in inner city. Odd weekend get someone bringing a soundsystem up to Wicklow small enough gatherings. Depends what you're looking for, some soundsystems do them regular way out whest in Galway and that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

There's a rave in my pants OP and you're not invited!

Sure even the clubs now don't do proper nights anymore its all BS. Go around to the Bernard Shaw and see what they do. Used to live in Manchester and the whole rave/E culture is still alive and well. Some serious cracking nights. One time went to warehouse project then walked right up the canal, right up to Old Trafford chewing the jaw off ourselves and smoking spliffs at about 6am. Sit back and watch the world turn.

Fock I love that city!

There's a rave in my pants OP and you're not invited!

Sure even the clubs now don't do proper nights anymore its all BS. Go around to the Bernard Shaw and see what they do. Used to live in Manchester and the whole rave/E culture is still alive and well. Some serious cracking nights. One time went to warehouse project then walked right up the canal, right up to Old Trafford chewing the jaw off ourselves and smoking spliffs at about 6am. Sit back and watch the world turn.

Fock I love that city!
    I was Leeds couple of weeks ago at a warehouse rave was unreal never seem to find anything close to it over here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 375 ✭✭yoloc

When i was in my teens till my early 20s, it was out to a great night club till about 2 then off to another rave which lasted till 6-7 in the morning. Nowadays, after the night clubs everyone fcuks off to swingers parties. Just wish we had the swingers parties back then and that would have topped it all off. What a night that would have been.

keith16 wrote: »
    1924 - 1991

Is Bill Cosby dead? Noooooo :( really?

Edit: Wiki says no. Feck ye anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 179 ✭✭usersame

There was a decent one in north inner city Dublin, sorry for using this term it's what everyone else was saying, a few weeks back. On culture night there was one in the old car park of sir Henry's only lasted about and hour but was gold. EP has us all spoiled, the appetite isn't there amongst my group anymore, if we can't go to a rave followed by a whirl on a Ferris wheel and a load of chicken wings we're not interested

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,895 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭BunShopVoyeur.

Bad pills you see. The ravers all died from bad pills.

It's entertaining.

Bad pills you see. The ravers all died from bad pills.

It's entertaining.

They didn't they're all alive and well :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,168 ✭✭✭BunShopVoyeur.

They didn't they're all alive and well :D

Cool. Enjoy destroying your heart.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

All the rain makes my joints too achey for raves these days:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭martinedwards

Ulster hall Good Friday, 1990.

Soul 90 it was called and a great night it was too......

that was my first, and last, rave.

I've been to a rave. Apart from the ones in the forest at Electric Picnic. They were better before they were part of the lineup though when no one knew they were there and you only ended up in it if you were lucky enough to pass it by or to glow the music coming from the trees.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,924 ✭✭✭Nforce

Cool. Enjoy destroying your heart.

Fags and bad diet I don't indulge in either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭dylbert

Fieldog wrote: »
    They do, but their mostly ****e nowadays, bring back the Creation raves back in the day.... :-)

Was at a few of the creation one, there was one down the docklands in an old derelict warehouse type building, was some session.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Just found my x-worx jeans, ready! hardcore! unf, unf, unf!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,038 ✭✭✭Markcheese

usersame wrote: »
    There was a decent one in north inner city Dublin, sorry for using this term it's what everyone else was saying, a few weeks back. On culture night there was one in the old car park of sir Henry's only lasted about and hour but was gold. EP has us all spoiled, the appetite isn't there amongst my group anymore, if we can't go to a rave followed by a whirl on a Ferris wheel and a load of chicken
    wings we're not interested
    Seriously one in Henry's car park..
    Mental idea...I'd have gone ... Well I wouldn't cos I had to get the kids home, and I had work next morning and ... Too old basically ...

Slava ukraini 🇺🇦

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 694 ✭✭✭wush06

Ahh the days mansion house sides back fields of Ballyfermot how I would love to do it all over again.
    F*uck thinking about it now we done some drugs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 341 ✭✭Shout Dust

How do you get in the loop about these things? Been to a couple, but only know where one is for certain and its not great

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

MadsL wrote: »
    Shoulda turned left at 1991 Geezer, you missed all the good ones.
    Got any veras?

Lovely hahahaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭amazingemmet

I've got a roll of film (remember them?) undeveloped from a creation rave in Donabate from about 10-11 years ago. Might get it developed and scanned in. Dreading it though as some questionable fashion sense existed back then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 660 ✭✭✭Moomat

These days you have to make your own raves how and whenever you can. This guy will show you how. Reckon he comes up on his yokes around 1.00:P