Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Got arrested last night!

• 26-10-2013 08:05PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭

So i was out for a few drinks last night and to cut a long story short I got cuffed and locked up for an hour or three.

I wasn't charged and the Garda dealing with me was sound for a Guard.
    He told me I will not have a conviction, but I asked him will my name be in the Garda system and he said yes but dont worry as he said nearly everybody's names are in it even his when he was stopped while driving.

I feel like crap, I feel dirty, I feel like I really let myself down as I've never had any dealings like this with the Garda ever before.

I asked will this affect me going to the USA in the future and he said no.

Has anybody ever gone through something like this and what were your feelings about it.

Nobody was hurt bar me in this incident and no property was taken or damaged.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 882 ✭✭✭darragh16

So nothing happened ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 372 ✭✭hawkeyethenoo

stop being such a girly man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭SCOOP 64

Your going to be ask anyway "what did you do?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,822 ✭✭✭dmc17

"what did you do?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭brilou23

were did u pee lol

dmc17 wrote: »
    "what did you do?"

Great minds think alike.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,842 ✭✭✭seanbmc

What a pointless thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,320 ✭✭✭Ace Attorney

you're havin the fear, the garda said you are just in the system, not a big deal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,802 ✭✭✭cml387

Was "Mr Peepee" on display?

Don't worry op. There but for the grace of god etc. etc.

In a year's time it'll all be a big laugh.

Bet hes never though of going to USA until last night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 216 ✭✭Trev De rev

did u streak?:eek::eek: if so people would have been hurt that saw u do it. cover up man:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

robertxxx wrote: »
    So i was out for a few drinks last night and to cut a long story short I got cuffed and locked up for an hour or three.

He told me I will not have a conviction, but I asked him will my name be in the Garda system and he said yes but dont worry as he said nearly everybody's names are in it even his when he was stopped while driving.

I feel like crap, I feel dirty, I feel like I really let myself down as I've never had any dealings like this with the Garda ever before.

Has anybody ever gone through something like this and what were your feelings about it.

That's not cutting a long story short, that's skpping over a core detail of why you were arrested, which is what is on everyone's mind reading the thread. Spill the beans, or you should be arrested again for wasting the publics time.

Just because they say they're 18 doesn't actually mean.........................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 915 ✭✭✭hansfrei

Spent three hours in jail. Had four showers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭robertxxx

SCOOP 64 wrote: »
    Bet hes never though of going to USA until last night.

There before, but with new baby now the next trip won't be for a good few years.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,336 ✭✭✭wendell borton

The NSA know everything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 901 ✭✭✭somuj

Did a guy named Buba violate your anus during your traumatic time in the slammer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭moxin

Sounds like a breach of the peace offence. They put you in a cell to "sleep it off", hopefully lesson learnt for you so hold your drink in future :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭cletus van damme

You won't get a conviction cos the judge will apply (probably) the probabtion act and you'll have to cough up a afew hundred quid to a charity.

You think you were let off? expect a summons in the door.
    put your name in the system , like a good lad ? get the fcuk

The garda is only being sound cos he doesn't want the grief of you crying on front of him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30 sparesandwich

You're a disgrace. It's people like you who ruin public urination for the rest of us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭robertxxx

You're a disgrace. It's people like you who ruin public urination for the rest of us.

Great first post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭downonthefarm

what is this 'system' you talk of?
    will your name come up if someone with same surname as you comes up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,652 ✭✭✭fasttalkerchat

Great first post.

shouting abuse at a phone box is more your thing I think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,749 ✭✭✭Smiles35

what is this 'system' you talk of?
    will your name come up if someone with same surname as you comes up?

Why do you want to know that? Dont tell him op!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,634 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

God be with the days when a guard confiscated your cans, gave you a boot in the ass and told you to get home to your house before he did.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

... so the cops knew internal affairs were setting them up?

shouting abuse at a phone box is more your thing I think.

I'll have you know some of my best friends are phone boxes.

A great buncha lads, always a few shillins to spare.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 216 ✭✭Trev De rev

I can get u off any charages that may arise from this awful thing you done. Just give me 500 big ones and i can make it go away. no one need never know:D:D:D:D

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

So who did you piss on off?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,094 ✭✭✭wretcheddomain

Great first post.

Your first post of this thread was terrible as you won't unveil the reason why you were placed into temporary incarceration.

Can you please reveal this detail, hopefully this message will be reinforced to you by the Mods.

We must discover this detail at all costs.

a good rule of thumb is what ever the guard says the oppisite is the case

Better come clean or i will unfollow this thread as my email inbox is filling up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,749 ✭✭✭Smiles35

It's the big house for you

i shall keep my soap firmly on my rope

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

There before, but with new baby now the next trip won't be for a good few years.

A real model father.

Given you didn't tell us why you were arrested but still posted a thread about it leads me to believe you're actually proud of it and wanted to tell everybody.

A better rule of thumb is - 'If you can't tell the good folk of After Hours what you've done then you're going to prison'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 478 ✭✭jimmy180sx

The first and only time i got arrested, i ended up running away from the fattest guard I've ever seen only to realise i was running towards the garda station with two of his buddies waiting outside.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,094 ✭✭✭wretcheddomain

jimmy180sx wrote: »
    The first and only time i got arrested, i ended up running away from the fattest guard I've ever seen only to realise i was running towards the garda station with two of his buddies waiting outside.

You should have offered to buy him a Triple Whopper meal as all morbidly obese people will choose that over exercise.

And just like the OP, can you furnish the reasons why you got arrested?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 668 ✭✭✭The man in red and black

Nothing will come of this from taking your name...unless you pissed on that girl in Supermacs because we told her to push for a charge...you should have told us earlier!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20 onthebrink

I say this as the mother of a few lads now grown up. Go easy on the lad, he has learnt his lesson, does it matter what he did, he came to the notice of the Gardaí after having too much drink on board. He is embarrassed enough now so hopefully that is the end of it.
    Id say to him: Move on and behave yourself when you're out in future. You did not commit a serious crime, be grateful you were not involved in a fight where someone got badly injured, it was just high jinks. The guards know the score too, probably decided to let you cool off a bit!!!!

onthebrink wrote: »
    I say this as the mother of a few lads now grown up. Go easy on the lad, he has learnt his lesson, does it matter what he did, he came to the notice of the Gardaí after having too much drink on board. He is embarrassed enough now so hopefully that is the end of it.
    Id say to him: Move on and behave yourself when you're out in future. You did not commit a serious crime, be grateful you were not involved in a fight where someone got badly injured, it was just high jinks. The guards know the score too, probably decided to let you cool off a bit!!!!

Aw bless . . . You got your mommy to come up and speak up for you :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,262 ✭✭✭T-Maxx

Facts or GTFO

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 175 ✭✭sonny jim bob jones

... so the cops knew internal affairs were setting them up?

Maybe it was a sting operation against internal affairs and the cops were in on it? Setup by the Ombudsman...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,533 ✭✭✭Donkey Oaty

onthebrink wrote: »
    , does it matter what he did

It is of crucial importance, Madam.

[/bangs gavel/]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 283 ✭✭tightropetom

T-Maxx wrote: »
    Facts or GTFO

You can say that again. :D

Fax r gout, spill it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

This grieves my f*cking tits. With new baby.....with THE new baby!!! Ffs.

Mint Aero wrote: »
    This grieves my f*cking tits. With new baby.....with THE new baby!!! Ffs.

I once ate a new baby