Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

This guy is a century old

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,478 ✭✭✭eeguy

So he's the b*start backing up traffic with the tractor!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,104 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

He is wonderful in this day and age. Congratulations to him and fair play.

My Great granny lived to 104. She only stopped at 99 when she wasn't able to look after the chickens anymore. Great woman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭milehip

He was Rte news earlier, fair play is right,gas man.

• Site Banned Posts: 6,498 ✭✭✭XR3i

the tractor is nearly as old as himself,

i'd guess its a massey 240 or a 570/575

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,219 ✭✭✭✭biko

He's way older than I ever hope to be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,812 ✭✭✭✭mickdw

XR3i wrote: »

I'd guess mf 240 too but that's only a spring chicken as far as massey go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,082 ✭✭✭questionmark?

biko wrote: »

If you live to that age and have your health and lifestyle it's pretty good way to live. Fair play to him.

XR3i wrote: »

One of the neighbours has a similar one, but a bit older as it has a red number plate (as much rust as paint).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

biko wrote: »

He's still a good 10,000 years younger than I hope to be.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 541 ✭✭✭poa

Max respect to him. My grandmother was born in 1916 and lived to 96; the youngest of 10.
    I am always interested in people that live to a high age, is it genetics, lifestyle, or diet?
    Or maybe a combination of all of them.
    My grandmother always insisted the reason for her good health in old age was due to sleeping in a tilted bed.
    She had stacks of books under the feet end of her bed to make it 6 inches out of level.
    Her reasoning was that it meant it was easier for the blood to flow to back to her head.
    We all used to laugh at her out of level bed but maybe she was right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 404 ✭✭garyskeepers

holy crap thats a grand aul age

• Closed Accounts Posts: 331 ✭✭The Masculinist

Hope we all get there! They way modern medicine is going I'd say this will be more and more normal.

Fair play to him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,220 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

America, as we know it, is only 2.4 times older than Jim. Think about that for a second...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Making 30 will be an achievement in my case. I always feel I could go anything when I get loaded and start messing with things.

Big sense of disappointment then when you wake up in the morning.:D

Fair play to this auld fella though, he must be a clean living man.

Making 30 will be an achievement in my case. I always feel I could go anything when I get loaded and start messing with things.

Big sense of disappointment then when you wake up in the morning.:D

Fair play to this auld fella though, he must be a clean living man.

What age are you, 15? After a few cans of dutch? :):):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,297 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

A woman near me is 100 today. Three of her son's still live at home with her. They are all pensioners at least ten years, and working away farming. They have a marquee set up and are throwing her a party!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

What age are you, 15? After a few cans of dutch? :):):)

Middle class here, we drink Tuborg 4 for 5.

Wouldn't touch that Dutch stuff. A bit too low rent for me.

Middle class here, we drink Tuborg 4 for 5.

Wouldn't touch that Dutch stuff. A bit too low rent for me.

Zing!