Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC 198: Werdum v Miocic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,760 ASOT
    ✭✭✭

Would have been a lovely finish if he got that RNC there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,144 Zero-Cool
    ✭✭✭✭

Miocic via Submission
    He tried a mother****ing elbow drop :pac:

https://twitter.com/UFCEurope/status/731616567931244544

✭✭✭

The Russian isn't active enough atall and he's the start of my bet, if he's not careful going to lose a hometown decision.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 That_Guy
    ✭✭✭✭

Bloody hell ref. Two groin strikes now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,333 brinty
    ✭✭✭

Zero-Cool wrote:
    He tried a mother****ing elbow drop

He didn't bounce off the ropes never going for the people's Elbow
    #amateur

✭✭✭✭

brinty wrote: »
    He didn't bounce off the ropes never going for the people's Elbow
    #amateur

BAH GAWD!!!

✭✭✭

The Russian just wasn't active enough at all he should have easily won the first two rounds.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 Subcomandante Marcos
    ✭✭✭

Well there's the start of my picks going arseways.

✭✭✭✭

ASOT wrote: »
    The Russian just wasn't active enough at all he should have easily won the first two rounds.

He was just flailing a bit and just never followed anything up when he was pushing Moicano backwards.

✭✭✭

Lads if any of yous don't use periscope you should start its really cool for interacting with fighters etc, I only started tonight but Sterling and Joe L have been on and it's been fairly good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 Paully D
    ✭✭✭✭

The first of many close decisions that will be going the Brazilian's way tonight (even though that one was entirely correct).

✭✭✭✭

Chagas is doing a great job of throwing really sneaky kicks. He's disguising them very well.

✭✭✭

Bad standup by the ref there.

✭✭✭✭

What the hell ref???

✭✭✭

That is riduclous.

✭✭✭

Draw me bollix.

Moraes won that.

✭✭✭✭

A draw??? How the hell did they come up with a draw. I guess second round was close but very odd decision.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,289 mdwexford
    ✭✭✭✭

Draw me bollix.

Moraes won that.

Definitely won the last two rounds.

Strange one.

✭✭✭✭

Jesus wept, it could be a long night with those judges.

✭✭✭✭

Pat Cummins up next. He's a fighter I just "don't get". I'm not sure why some rate him so highly. I honestly just never get excited for his fights.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,144 Zero-Cool
    ✭✭✭✭

Miocic via Submission
    Cmon Cummins!!!

✭✭✭✭

Nog getting the Conor McGregor lights down treatment.

✭✭✭

That_Guy wrote: »
    Nog getting the Conor McGregor lights down treatment.

I wonder if they will dim the lights when there carrying him out on a stretcher.

• Could have been called sooner I reckon

✭✭✭

Poor auld Paddy just doesn't have the skillset to compete at the highest level. Great wrestler but that's it, there's nothing else there.

✭✭✭

Wouldn't mind Nogg retiring here.

✭✭✭✭

Fantastic atmosphere.

✭✭✭✭

Fight should have been stopped waaaaaaaaaaay earlier. Disgraceful .

✭✭✭✭

Nice moment between the two but it was the perfect set up for Lil Nog to retire there.

Anyway lads. Enjoy the rest of the fights. I'll catch up after the study tomorrow.

✭✭✭

That_Guy wrote: »
    Nice moment between the two but it was the perfect set up for Lil Nog to retire there.

Anyway lads. Enjoy the rest of the fights. I'll catch up after the study tomorrow.

Good luck in the exam pal!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,534 martyos121
    ✭✭✭✭

Werdum via Decision
    6 minutes until us FightPass-less peasants can get in on the fun! :)

Can't wait for Lineker vs. Font and Maia vs. Brown, and that's just from the prelims. It's an MMA miracle this card hasn't been ruined by injuries, always seems to happen to the stacked cards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 BOHtox
    ✭✭✭

Not the same without Rogan

✭✭✭

Lineker looks like a USADA violation waiting to happen.

✭✭✭

Fonts gameplan is terrible.

✭✭✭✭

Werdum via Decision
    This was my pick for FOTN, looks a long way off that so far.

✭✭✭

This crowd is bananas.

✭✭✭✭

Werdum via Decision
    Huge letdown of a fight, Font really should've let his kicks go, seemed really hesitant to engage with Lineker.

UD for Linkeker, it's safe to say.

✭✭✭✭

Werdum via Decision
    No way there was a 10-8 round in that.

✭✭✭

30-27
    29-28
    30-26

It's going to be a crazy night for any fight. Going the distance

✭✭✭

The juging tonight has been horendous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,480 Wrongway1985
    ✭✭✭

Werdum via Decision
    Haha he won all 3 rounds but 30-26 laughably hometown

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,610 shocksy
    ✭✭✭

Miocic via Submission
    Fights have been a let down so far.

✭✭✭

In have zero points in the fantasy and zero confidence that this card will be decent, fairly let down so far.

✭✭✭

ASOT wrote:
    In have zero points in the fantasy and zero confidence that this card will be decent, fairly let down so far.

Stacked cards always disappoint
    Maia brown is the fotn for me

✭✭✭

brinty wrote: »
    Stacked cards always disappoint
    Maia brown is the fotn for me

Looking forward to that, cyborg, Jacare & the main event. Hopefully we get a few decent fights now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,056 darced
    ✭✭✭

Werdum via Submission

✭✭✭✭

Werdum via Decision
    Fcuuuk Yancy has a chin of granite!

✭✭✭

Great fight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,964 Podge2k7
    ✭✭✭

Medeiros' chin is nuts

✭✭✭

Trinaldo will lose this, yay still no points.

Welcome!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.