Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wexford Poker Festival - European Ranking Event - 4-7 December 2008

• 28-10-2008 3:57pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,873 ✭✭✭

Main Event 1000 Euro, reg included
    Will take place on FRIDAY Dec 5th and will be a 3 day event.

Thursday 4th December Super Satelite
    Held at the Quay Casino Wexford Town

100 Euro with one rebuy and add on @ 50 Euro

Start Time 7pm Chips 4k + 4k + 5k 20 minute clock

All Below Events Held at the Maldron Hotel Wexford

Friday 5th 3 Day Main Event

1000 Euro Reg included

NL Holdem Freezeout

20k Starting Stack 1 hour clock

Start time 7pm

LEVEL|DURATION|SMALL BLIND|BIG BLIND|ANTE
    |
    |
    |
    |
    01 | 60 min | 25 | 50 | 0
    02 | 60 min | 50 | 100 | 0
    03 | 60 min | 75 | 150 | 0
    BREAK|ONE HOUR||(DINNER)
    04 | 60 min | 100 | 200 | 0
    05 | 60 min | 150 | 300 | 0
    06 | 60 min | 150 | 300 | 25
    07 | 60 min | 200 | 400 | 25
    08 | 60 min | 300 | 600 | 50
    09 | 60 min | 400 | 800 | 50
    10 | 60 min | 500 | 1000 | 100
    11 | 60 min | 600 | 1200 | 100
    12 | 60 min | 800 | 1600 | 200
    13 | 60 min | 1000 | 2000 | 200
    14 | 60 min | 1200 | 2400 | 300
    15 | 60 min | 1500 | 3000 | 300
    16 | 60 min | 2000 | 4000 | 500
    17 | 60 min | 3000 | 6000 | 500
    18 | 60 min | 4000 | 8000 | 1000
    19 | 60 min | 5000 | 10000 | 1000
    20 | 60 min | 6000 | 12000 | 1000
    21 | 60 min | 8000 | 16000 | 1000
    22 | 60 min | 12000 | 24000 | 2000
    23 | 60 min | 15000 | 30000 | 2000
    24 | 60 min | 20000 | 40000 | 3000
    25 | 60 min | 25000 | 50000 | 5000

Day 2 and 3 start at 2pm

Saturday 6th December

NL Holdem Freezeout

300 Euro reg included

10k Starting Stack 40 minute clock

|
    |
    |
    |
    01 | 40 | 25 | 50 | 0
    02 | 40 | 50 | 100 | 0
    03 | 40 | 75 | 150 | 0
    04 | 40 | 100 | 200 | 0
    05 | 40 | 150 | 300 | 0
    06 | 40 | 150 | 300 | 25
    07 | 40 | 200 | 400 | 25
    09 | 40 | 300 | 600 | 50
    10 | 40 | 400 | 800 | 50
    11 | 40 | 500 | 1000 | 100
    ||REMOVING|25 CHIPS|(CHIP RACE)
    12 | 40 | 600 | 1200 | 100
    13 | 40 | 700 | 1500 | 100
    14 | 40 | 1000 | 2000 | 200
    15 | 40 | 1200 | 2400 | 300
    16 | 40 | 1500 | 3000 | 300
    17 | 40 | 2000 | 4000 | 400
    18 | 40 | 2500 | 5000 | 500
    ||REMOVING|100 CHIPS|(CHIP RACE)
    19 | 40 | 3000 | 6000 | 500
    20 | 40 | 4000 | 8000 | 1000
    21 | 40 | 5000 | 10000 | 1000
    22 | 40 | 6000 | 12000 | 1000
    23 | 40 | 7000 | 15000 | 2000
    24 | 40 | 10000 | 20000 | 2000
    25 | 40 | 15000 | 30000 | 3000

2 Day event Day 2 starts at 2pm

Sunday 7th December

150 + 20 euro

NL Holdem Freezeout

8k Starting Stack 25 minute clock

|
    |
    |
    |
    01 | 25 | 25 | 50 | 0
    02 | 25 | 50 | 100 | 0
    03 | 25 | 75 | 150 | 0
    04 | 25 | 100 | 200 | 0
    05 | 25 | 150 | 300 | 0
    06 | 25 | 150 | 300 | 25
    07 | 25 | 200 | 400 | 25
    08 | 25 | 300 | 600 | 50
    09 | 25| 400 | 800 | 50
    10 | 25 | 700 | 1500 | 100
    11 | 25 | 1000 | 2000 | 200
    12 | 25 | 1500 | 3000 | 200
    13 | 25 | 2000 | 4000 | 300
    14 | 25 | 3000 | 6000 | 300
    15 | 25 | 4000 | 8000 | 500
    16 | 25 | 5000 | 10000 | 500
    17 | 25| 7000 | 15000 | 1000
    18 | 25 | 10000 | 20000 | 1000
    19 | 25| 20000 | 40000 | 2000
    20 | 25 | 30000 | 60000 | 2000

Cash games throughout the Weekend

Were going to run a blackjack tournament aswell, details later

01. Who is running the event (organisation, society etc.)
    ... Quay casino Wexford

02. The purpose of the event (charity, commercial etc.)
    ... Commercial

03. Date and Location of events
    ... See above

04. Registration and Start time of event.
    ... See above

05. Any prerequisites (member of club, society etc)
    ... Membership required (Registration available at the door)

06. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number

(in
    ... advance, at the door etc.)
    ... Reserved through Phone/email/Private message, payment on

the night
    ... Maximum number 200

07. Type of Tournament (Hold'em/Omaha etc Freezeout/Rebuy etc.)
    ... See above

08. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc.
    ... See Above!

09. Cost of registration
    ... See above

10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund
    ... 100%

11. Any guaranteed prize pool.
    ... N/A

12. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time
    ... frame/blind levels.
    ... N/A

13. Starting Chips
    ... See above

14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts.
    ... See above

15. Blind levels
    ... See above

16. Blind time frames
    ... See above

17. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash
    ... No more than 10% of the field

18. Are there going to be dealers - and their level of skill
    ... Yes, all tables professionally dealt!

19. Will there be a documented list of rules
    ... Yes

20. Is there a tournament director
    ... Yes

21. How are disputes handled - who has final say.
    ... Tournament Director

We have also struck a deal with the Maldron Hotel Wexford ( formerly the Quality Hotel)

40 Euro pp for one night B+B
    80 Euro PP for two night B+B
    100 Euro pp for 3 nights B+B

Any other questions PM me on here or you can get me @ 087-3233404

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

looks great richie

2 quick questions:

how much is the reg?
    are you the td?

gl with it i should be along

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,873 ✭✭✭RichieLawlor

bops wrote: »
    looks great richie

2 quick questions:

how much is the reg?
    are you the td?

gl with it i should be along

9% reg bops, and the td hasnt been finalised yet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭gigetheman

just a quick question richie what time is the 300 tournament start at ???

gigetheman wrote: »
    just a quick question richie what time is the 300 tournament start at ???

Its Day 1 5pm and Day 2 2pm George

• Registered Users Posts: 36,347 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Richie, looks like a sick structure for these games - fair play.

Now, I know this is always a difficult question to ask and I feel slightly foolish for asking it. But it would affect whether I would make arrangements to travel down or not:

- what ballpark number of runners are you expecting?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 105 ✭✭pete1234

Very sick structure, serious value for money, and i will definately play this if the numbers are decent!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,404 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

Good idea, hope to support it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

pete1234 wrote: »
    Very sick structure, serious value for money, and i will definately play this if the numbers are decent!!

ffs leave something for us mere mortals:p

• Registered Users Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

^^pete/lloyd - can I ask what you see more appealing about this structure than others?

in any case, it looks like a really good event, i was debating hitting dusk till dawn this particular weekend but i think i may hit the south east instead.

Are strawberries in season in December?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,088 ✭✭✭rag2gar

Excellent. Looking forward to this...

• Registered Users Posts: 11,276 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    Richie, looks like a sick structure for these games - fair play.

Now, I know this is always a difficult question to ask and I feel slightly foolish for asking it. But it would affect whether I would make arrangements to travel down or not:

- what ballpark number of runners are you expecting?

Between satellite qualifiers and people regged there's 27 tickets sold so far.
    Tough to give an estimate of number of runners are you can imagine.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭DAMO72

Just a quick question , when was this organised as it clashes with the Cavan poker open the same wk end

• Closed Accounts Posts: 584 ✭✭✭aidankk

Richie if you get onto Aidan Coonan at the Flush poker club in kilkenny, id say he could get a few sats going, between kk and bagnalstown

^^pete/lloyd - can I ask what you see more appealing about this structure than others?

in any case, it looks like a really good event, i was debating hitting dusk till dawn this particular weekend but i think i may hit the south east instead.

Are strawberries in season in December?

20k stack,with 1 hour levels and nearly every level possible. Most tournies with this buy in has a 10k or maybe 15k stack.
    I have to say that the winter festival also was an excellent structure, i had feared it might turn a little nasty going back on day 3 wit the average stack of 19 bb but it didnt at all.
    You did a good job Noel as did the rest of the PaddyPower crew!

• Registered Users Posts: 948 ✭✭✭THEIRISHMOB

mdwexford wrote: »
    Between satellite qualifiers and people regged there's 27 tickets sold so far.
    Tough to give an estimate of number of runners are you can imagine.

Nice blog update.
    U need serious help. (and I'm not joking)
    if you have any friends, please bring this guy to a doctor.

Structure looks super for this tournament.

ffs leave something for us mere mortals:p

I have to play the rush :) you wud know about that too!!!

20k stack,with 1 hour levels and nearly every level possible. Most tournies with this buy in has a 10k or maybe 15k stack.
    I have to say that the winter festival also was an excellent structure, i had feared it might turn a little nasty going back on day 3 wit the average stack of 19 bb but it didnt at all.
    You did a good job Noel as did the rest of the PaddyPower crew!

cheers Pete, I hadnt noticed that it was a 20k starting stack.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 Golden Drew

Any idea how many levels you're gonna have friday night or what time u reckon it'll run til Richie??

Playing ECOOP event at 8pm on the 5th, so just wondered if I'd lose much blinds if I dont show up for first few levels....

DAMO72 wrote: »
    Just a quick question , when was this organised as it clashes with the Cavan poker open the same wk end

We had to clash with somethin Damian as were short of weekends beforew christmas, and the week before was the macau game which is a lot closer to us and would probably affect us more

Any idea how many levels you're gonna have friday night or what time u reckon it'll run til Richie??

Playing ECOOP event at 8pm on the 5th, so just wondered if I'd lose much blinds if I dont show up for first few levels....

Probably 7 levels on the friday. not 100% on this yet, depending on numbers.

We have 28 players regged for ths tournament as of last night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

I have to play the rush :) you wud know about that too!!!

I fear that was a long time ago:(

• Registered Users Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

Well Richie,

I knew u would put this together well , Listen Micky asked if we could help out so if u need anything just call me ok , Looks good mate

Neill

• Registered Users Posts: 1,454 ✭✭✭TripleAce

Any online sats for this or live sats in the Galway/Limerick area?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,612 ✭✭✭kakak1

looks good Richie, best of luck with it.

Hopefully there will be some local satellites & if not will probably play the Thursday satellite. Possibly one of the side events if not in the ME.

I take it there's no upper age limit :D

• Registered Users Posts: 872 ✭✭✭doke

Yeah, the 20K stack is great because it means you can take a few hits early on and still do well. 10K seems like a lot until you lose your first few pots.

This looks like a brilliant tournament and one I'll definitely try to play.

• Registered Users Posts: 970 ✭✭✭thechamp87

I actually prefer a smaller stack with a longer clock. Best of luck with it, Richie, hope it gets a good turnout.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 403 ✭✭TheRock

Looks good Richie, good luck with it.
    I'll try make it down at some point over the weekend.

TripleAce wrote: »
    Any online sats for this or live sats in the Galway/Limerick area?

Ill confirm in the next few days what the story is with satelites

• Registered Users Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭JP Poker

Ill confirm in the next few days what the story is with satelites

Hey Richie,

Can you send me up some fliers and I do a sat for you in Dublin.

Gl with it.

I'll pm you my address

Wexford Poker Festival

Grand Final: Wednesday 3rd Dec – 9pm, $100 + $10, 2,500 stack, 14 minute levels, Rebuys available $60 for 2500 chips. Addon available at break $60 for 3,500 chips. Minimum 6 players

Feeders: Thursday 27th – Tuesday 2nd, 9pm, $14 + $1 Rebuy feeders, 1,500 stack, 12 minute levels, 3,000 add on available after 4 levels. Minimum 5 players

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 moostaffa

Is the Main event still sponsored by Slaney bookmakers ?

(as advertised in their shops)

Is €50,000 added to prizepool , guaranteed or estimated ???

Looks good,

well done Richie and Mick Rossiter .