Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Came crawling back ....

Options
2»

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 88 ✭✭rusalka

I'm not an expert, by any means, but your weight loss and BF reduction sound great to me - well done!

I got back on the wagon myself on the 9th Jan, and did my weekly weigh-in yesterday. I've lost 7 lbs in the 3 weeks, and tbh, I was a bit disappointed. I've been really good with my diet (I've cut back on the carbs and I've eaten loads of grilled fish and broccoli! :rolleyes:), and I've been alternating between running as fast as I can and doing aerobics, at least 4-5 times a week, and I really thought I'd have lost a bit more, because I'm honestly pushing myself. :( Damn you, metabolism!

Anyway, it's really encouraging for me to see your great reduction in BF - I'll be watching out for your continued measurements! :)

I must get me one of those monitor jobbies, as I'm hoping that perhaps my weight loss is seemingly slower than expected if I'm building muscle through the running, etc. I, too, am noticing a change in my clothes (great feeling, isn't it?!) - lost some wobble around the gut, jeans fitting much better around the waist, and a just-about-noticeable reverse in the butt-slide down my legs!! :o Perky-ass here I come! :D

All the best - keep up the great work!

Ruzi

• Registered Users Posts: 5,584 ✭✭✭c - 13

Thanks for the words Rusalka, hope all is going well in your own attempts too.

Its been a while since the last update because i've been out of the country again. So i check the weight and BF% last night and they're both the same.