Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show ( 18th September)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Lols @ The Prophet. I'm also concerned for some people in this thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 299 ✭✭Firefox10

I think you'll be disappointed. The Nolans are crypto-Darwinists from a long way back. What is "Don't it make my brown eyes blue?" but a disguised ode to the possibility of gradual physical transformation within a species?

I believe the working title was "Don't it make my rudimentary thumb-stump opposable?"

:D:D You have me in splits Sir. Post of the day!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,588 ✭✭✭JP Liz

Whose in the mood for dancing romancing? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 252 ✭✭plissken

it was a lovely 7"

You do sound like a man who knows lots about lovely 7 inches.:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 603 ✭✭✭Goolay

Jimmy Carr tweet: "I'm doing a show tonight called The Late Late Show & Richard Dawkins is the other guest. OMG! Obviously there's no God but OMG I'm excited."

• Registered Users Posts: 764 ✭✭✭ProjectColossus

Sucessfull troll's celebration cut short my My Name is URL.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 115 ✭✭The Prophet

Sucessfull troll's celebration cut short my My Name is URL.

It was a wind-up with the intention of humour, not trolling. Some people saw it for the (obvious) pisstake it was.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 10,518 Mod ✭✭✭✭5uspect

You know, sometimes its impossible to tell.
    http://boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=316566

• Registered Users Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭Shakyfan

It was a wind-up with the intention of humour. Some people saw it for the (obvious) pisstake it was.

Pity you didn't apply that logic earlier to my post.....
    Shakyfan wrote: »
    Is this Dawking guy the bloke from The Darkness??? :)
    It's nothing to smile about, let me tell you.

I'm NOT implying that he's Satan HIMSELF, but by the way he denies our Lord's majesty, he is surely hitching a ride with the Darkside for sure!

That mightn't be so bad, but he's corrupting OTHER souls down along into the darkness for sure. And RTE giving him the platform to do so is, well, I can't find the words. Horrendous.

Before you go getting your underwear twisted up again here's a picture of Justin Hawkins from rock band The Darkness

_39730457_justin_hawkins_pa.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 115 ✭✭The Prophet

"whooosh!"

/facepalm

• Registered Users Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Give me my minutes back!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,942 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

OK...seriously. The theme tune is terrible.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 693 ✭✭✭Crotchety

They are crowd of plastic them Nolans

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭ragg

OH MY GOD

• Registered Users Posts: 1,316 ✭✭✭Reginald P. DuM

Irrelevant wench bags.. May not be the worst of shows once the nolans are finished..

Nolan sex tape = win

• Registered Users Posts: 705 ✭✭✭yurmothrintites

Was at Jimmy Carr's show last night and he asked the audience what should he say/do on the Late Late. Someone suggested a 'shocker' pose with his fingers to Ryan Tubridy. He said he would do it but I doubt the Irish public would tolerate that!

It will be interesting, unlike these fecking Nolan sisters!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭fisgon

It was a wind-up with the intention of humour, not trolling. Some people saw it for the (obvious) pisstake it was.

It was the use of the word 'fora' as the plural of 'forum' that gave it away. Though up until then I couldn't work it out if this was serious or not. Nice one, especially liked the hybrid imaginary evolutionary scientist called 'Dawkings'

Self loathing Irish people - The nolans are legends - and whores, if tonights show is anything to go by

• Registered Users Posts: 55,694 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Is this Nolan comeback a wind up?

Serioulsy, I know we have lame standards here and would pay
    to see any old crap, but this is takin't the piss.

A granny band?:D

They're like a bunch of pissed owl ones at a Karaoke session

• Registered Users Posts: 705 ✭✭✭yurmothrintites

This is what our TV licence is going to?...

• Registered Users Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Great singers. Why bother with the boring old interview?

Dodgy audience shots. I see the dodgy camera work is back.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

walshb wrote: »
    Is this Nolan comeback a wind up?

Serioulsy, I know we have lame standards here and would pay
    to see any old crap, but this is takin't the piss.

A granny band?:D
    At least they have SOME talent.

And I still would.... all of them.

They are rocking he house - maybe you need to stop being ageist- i appreciate hot, regardless of age

• Registered Users Posts: 1,316 ✭✭✭Reginald P. DuM

the dance routines need a little polishing... understatement of the thread i would suggest!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,807 ✭✭✭robo

Jaysus the lead singer is woeful...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 654 ✭✭✭mr_disc

I want to strangle the band.

• Registered Users Posts: 55,694 ✭✭✭✭walshb

At least they have SOME talent.

And I still would.... all of them.

I'm not surprised!:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,277 ✭✭✭✭Rb

walshb wrote: »
    They're like a bunch of pissed owl ones at a Karaoke session

Spot on.

I cringed the entire way through it.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

OH NO!!!!! NOT PEOPLE FROM the AUDIENCE!!!!

He's obsessed with the bloody audience