Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,264 ✭✭✭✭km79

Of everyone on it so far, I REALLY hope that fella finds happiness.

Just watching back now
    I think I have something in my eye :(
    Hope it works out for them

The two lads are well met as well .

The blonde wexican was a bit too much for a reserved lad like him :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,456 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

leggo wrote: »
    Yeah to be fair if you weren’t a dope when you were 20 then you were doing it wrong. He’s a kid at the end of the day and part of a generation that probably have way more sense than many others that came before them.
    I must have been doing it wrong so because I was never a dope when I was 20. That was over 20years ago now and its not really a time I like to think back about either. Sure the only thing good back then was the Music, good movies, Star Trek still on the TV and been made and the cars on the roads also mobile phones were simpler and cheaper none of this throw it away every year or two rubbish. No rubbish like social media or Netflix either.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,706 ✭✭✭✭AndrewJRenko

I would speculate that Luke is probably one of those young guys that has too close a relationship with his mother following the parents divorce. I don't mean incest,
    Yeah, cos we were all thinking that's what you meant! :eek::eek::eek:
    KevRossi wrote: »
    Luke is the absolute spit of Father Damo.

Attachment not found.

548211.PNG

He got his hair from Beck from Victorious.

Beck_oliver_the_slap1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,033 ✭✭✭furiousox

The army guy was a useless prick, retired in his 49s and no job- she copped that straight away, fair play to her. The 20 year old was a typical wanker, up his own hole, but nice traits. She has a lot of issues and would be hard work. She should have paid half the bill, the little bollix. The Romanian woman was lovely, unfortunately the Dub was uneducated, boring and would be a good catch for a plank from Finglas. She deserves someone to treat her like the lovely person she is.

All done?

images-_39_.jpg

CPL 593H

• Registered Users Posts: 322 ✭✭BobbyMalone

thelad95 wrote: »
    I was surprised when the producers asked her what she thought of him as she said the conversation had flowed nicely and he seemed like a nice lad. I guess she was just trying not to embarrass him.

I think she said that the conversation had flowed because he talked so much. Definitely felt that way at the beginning.

Sometimes when yer man was talking (like with the poem, and the walk at the end) I had a feeling he was taking the piss.

But he definitely redeemed himself at the end, handled it very maturely and was a nice opposite from that Italian guy (?) a few weeks back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭.anon.

thelad95 wrote: »
    Jesus that Luke lad was a vacuous black hole.

Was trying to create a hozier type persona and come across all deep and it was just so fake.

He came across a bit 'Hozier than thou' alright.

• Registered Users Posts: 53 ✭✭IngridM20

Ready for tonight’s show/comments. Vino in hand. 😊

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,861 ✭✭✭Bummer1234

Potato heads...that’s sound of her!!

IngridM20 wrote: »
    Ready for tonight’s show/comments. Vino in hand. ��

I have a half 5 start in morn........its coke for me / no vino......dutch girl seems nice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,756 ✭✭✭4Ad

Thought it was the 4 girls from Cabra on Gogglebox arriving !!

What's with bringing mommy's on first date??????

There must be a shop making a killing selling flower dresses in Co down!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,210 ✭✭✭✭Fitz*

I feel sorry for Ryan here put into this scenario. This is not what he expected!

Bummer1234 wrote: »
    There must be a shop making a killing selling flower dresses in Co down!!

Buy 3 get one free??????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,200 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

This is ridiculous....why are the two Nordies interviewing the poor craythur that just sat down?
    What’s he supposed to think??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭ Kaleb Quick Handshake

What's with bringing mommy's on first date??????

please pay us attention.... christ theyre all headwreckers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 742 ✭✭✭WildWater

Fitz* wrote: »
    I feel sorry for Ryan here put into this scenario. This is not what he expected!

Yes, very unfair.

Mayo and Dutch seem interesting but we are not getting to see much of them.

• Registered Users Posts: 673 ✭✭✭Shifty Shellshock

Hate these kind of guests. It’s not fun to watch

Wow, fair play to him (Mayo drummer).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,097 ✭✭✭hawaii501

The 2 older women sitting beside each other are wreck the heads gawking at everything. Are they the 2 daughters with them? Missed the start but why RTE keep putting them in is even worse!!

Im guessing the two younger wans are wannabe influencers or trying to be the Irish Poundland Kardashians

When you have a date at 7 but have a snooker game against Ken Doherty at 9 for Luke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

That young guy is handsome looking.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,445 ✭✭✭Still Ill

Where'd you get the dress? :pac:

Jaysis!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,955 ✭✭✭YellowLead

Im guessing the two younger wans are wannabe influencers or trying to be the Irish Poundland Kardashians

I don’t know, I think they seem nice and unpretentious. They’re very young don’t forget.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I think he takes himself far too seriously

hawaii501 wrote: »
    The 2 older women sitting beside each other are wreck the heads gawking at everything. Are they the 2 daughters with them? Missed the start but why RTE keep putting them in is even worse!!

Between them 2 staring at you and smug head head barman listening to your very akward opening lines it must be very hard !!

WildWater wrote: »
    Wow, fair play to him (Mayo drummer).

I’m not usually into rocker types but I wouldn’t mind dating him! Seems like a lovely guy.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,445 ✭✭✭Still Ill

The young lad handled being put in that awkward situation with the two girls very well tbf

• Registered Users Posts: 53 ✭✭IngridM20

The drummer is gorgeous.

Lol I was about to say he’s quite the nerd and then he called it himself :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,364 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

YellowLead wrote: »
    I’m not usually into rocker types but I wouldn’t mind dating him! Seems like a lovely guy.

Very self aware and mature.

To thine own self be true

YellowLead wrote: »
    Lol I was about to say he’s quite the nerd and then he called it himself :)

Also - their interaction seems forced I think they are a terrible mid match (bubbly red head and nerd)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,517 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

attractive girl behind girl from the border

• Registered Users Posts: 870 ✭✭✭barney shamrock

The two "moms" are a pain in the hole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,364 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

I wonder does Tyrone know that Fizz is on a blind date?

To thine own self be true

That redhead from the North is gorgeous!

Cillian lad seems a real nice person..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,517 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

FFS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,097 ✭✭✭hawaii501

4Ad wrote: »
    Between them 2 staring at you and smug head head barman listening to your very akward opening lines it must be very hard !!

Should just turn off :) Glad I haven't heard any of his pearls of wisdom so far tonight!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,019 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

With the crowd from Down. I hate the whole playing up for the camera sh*te!!!

Im guessing he's probably too nerdy for the redhead

The guy with the glasses has a good personality, I don't think that girl knows what to say to him at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,362 ✭✭✭mojesius

Army young man is very handsome and seems very grounded. (I feel like a durty cradle snatcher!)

That redhead from the North is gorgeous!

Wasn't keen on her at the off but warming to her now..........she seems great Craic...... fair play to her for belting out a tune

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,496 ✭✭✭AllForIt

Ordinarily I hate ripped jeans but in this instance I wouldn't mind if the rips were even a bit bigger :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,200 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

The girl with the orange hair and the comic book fella=strained conversation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,019 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

Playing for Kylie Minogue.

He must be a half decent drummer.

mojesius wrote: »
    Army young man is very handsome and seems very grounded. (I feel like a durty cradle snatcher!)

I know, I'm the same. Too young though not that it stopped me before. How old is he though?