Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

who wants to be my date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,689 ✭✭✭Signore Fancy Pants

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,194 ✭✭✭Conservatory

DunnoKidz wrote: »
    :eek: but yer not worried conservatory wants to research them?

I can spot photoshop. I’m tying to help

Chewbacca wrote: »
    Who? Could be on my ignore list.

Why would you even read boards if I was on your ignore list?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,055 ✭✭✭✭cena

Chewbacca wrote: »
    Anytime someone here says that, you just know they are creepy lying bastards.

speak for yourself

Cena I have really enjoyed this thread. I was of course joking all the way through and was just slagging abit. I’m reading back and think some of my posts were abit crude. I apologize. I hope you get a date man I’m rooting for ye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,689 ✭✭✭Signore Fancy Pants

Cena I seen from your posting history that you have almera car problems. I have an almera sitting in the garden same year as you. It’s been lying up the last few months in the garden. I haven’t been using it because I’ve been working in a place that doesn’t have parking and I have another car for weekends.
    I drove it today and seemed fine. Whatever the specialists think it’s worth I’ll knock a couple of hundred quid off the price and it’ll save you buying a new window motor and water pump and whatever else is wrong with your yoke.
    Say 400 quid and it’s yours. It’s a bit dented and scratched but I’ve never had any problems with it.

I’d imagine it’s worth 7-800. I’m getting a van in the next few weeks in work so it’s just in the way.

At least you won’t breakdown on the way to Galway

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 77,141 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

That's one of the nicest things I've read in AH, Conservatory. :) (look for a date, get offered a car! :))

I have never owned a Almera. I accept you apologizes. Just crossed the line. I started this as a laugh. Maybe something we'll come of it

cena wrote: »
    I have never owned a Almera. I accept you apologizes. Just crossed the line. I started this as a laugh. Maybe something we'll come of it

Sorry you have an astra. Anyway offer still stands. I’ll ask my mate who is into cars what it’s worth.

Thanks for the offer.

Sorry you have an astra. Anyway offer still stands. I’ll ask my mate who is into cars what it’s worth.

I'll change the water pump myself. I'm a bit of a DIY when it comes to the car

Feck it if any girl goes to Galway with cena she can have an almera for 400 euro

They could get a train or bus to athlone if they wanted and be picked up

I’ve read boards for years and seen people going above and beyond.

I’ve seen chaps like beasty being insanely generous.

I think the main sticking points is sharing the hotel room. If after hours footed the bill for the room would there be one available in the hotel for her? We don’t expect a lady to share a hotel room with a man on the first date.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,370 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Frank and beans

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,363 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

I have never owned a Almera. I started this as a laugh. Maybe something we'll come of it

You mean there's no date :(?

To thine own self be true

You mean there's no date :(?

I never said that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

I never said that

I’m smelling desperation!!!

honeybear wrote: »
    I’m smelling desperation!!!

I'll have what happens on the day

I honestly think there is a possibility of cena turning up with the two Bella’s at this wedding. Cena hasn’t grasped victory from the jaws of defeat since the time little jimmy threw the drink in R Truths face.

I never said that

I read 'started as a laugh' as being a windup and getting us single pringles excited for nothing!
    I knew it was too good to be true...sob.

I honestly think there is a possibility of cena turning up with the two Bella’s at this wedding. Cena hasn’t grasped victory from the jaws of defeat since the time little jimmy threw the drink in R Truths face.

That story line was gas.

Please share..

I read 'started as a laugh' as being a windup and getting us single pringles excited for nothing!
    I knew it was too good to be true...sob.

I took it more serious as it went past the first page

I may send the wife. She has a Dublin accent though and a pile of kids

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,587 ✭✭✭DunnoKidz

Get dressed-up for nice time out with a gentleman.... what wife wouldn't want that! :)

DunnoKidz wrote: »
    Get dressed-up for nice time out with a gentleman.... what wife wouldn't want that! :)

She would be one happy lady

That’s what I’m afraid of. It’d be great to get rid of her for a night but what if she ends up running off with ye and leaving me here with 4 kids

Don't send the kids, I got really well with kids. They love my cooking.

You arnt taking my kids cena. Imagine me and the wife had a mixed tag match against you and your date and the winner got the kids. Then after I won the match the wife would hit me with a chair and take the kids

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 77,141 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Don't do the crime if you can't do the time deal with your own kids. :D

Especially your dinners/suppers, right? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 437 ✭✭Vela

Couldn't pay me to go to a wedding I didn't absolutely have to go to!

Jesus, the hassle of it all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,547 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

What's that in the Rosebud Cottage tab of your browser.

Bitterly disappointed you don't have some dodgy porn tab left over

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,547 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

I thought Jimmy S was dead?

Did he just do an Elvis on us?

Vela wrote: »
    Couldn't pay me to go to a wedding I didn't absolutely have to go to!

Jesus, the hassle of it all.

I wouldn’t know. This is my second to be invited to. First one I could not make as I was away

What's that in the Rosebud Cottage tab of your browser.

Bitterly disappointed you don't have some dodgy porn tab left over

https://rosebudcottagecrafts.bigcartel.com/product/beautiful-robin-bauble-decoration

I thought Jimmy S was dead?

Did he just do an Elvis on us?

I’ve been coaching kids for ten years. So guards vetted to the last

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

I’d go, but I’m a red head with tattoos and piercings who drinks like a sailor with a half Dublin/half country accent.

And also, I really don’t want to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,386 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

I’d go, but I’m a red head with tattoos and piercings who drinks like a sailor with a half Dublin/half country accent.

Same here. I'd go except bald guy with a salt and pepper beard.

Also i don't want to go either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

Grayson wrote: »
    Same here. I'd go except bald guy with a salt and pepper beard.

Also i don't want to go either.

Wanna be my date instead?

I have a rep to uphold. :D:D

Only joking

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,366 ✭✭✭Star Bingo

Please be my companion

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭Cupatae

Ive been banned for less, and the admins having a field day here mocking this lad, gotta love boards lol

Cupatae wrote: »
    Ive been banned for less, and the admins having a field day here mocking this lad, gotta love boards lol

So you are banned?

I was from posting in certain threads why?

So you are banned?

Hows the Op Stalking going?

You re keen. What do you suggest we do to solve the issue of the ops empty plus one?

I reckon, if we mock him enough, and perhaps bring up more stuff from his past in a lame attempt to be funny and if it gets enough likes it might just boost our egos just enough to enable us to solve it!