Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I'll Show You Mine, If You Show Me Yours

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 D-Noonan

Scary Man that is amazing...where did you get it done I have Uchen done on the inside of my arm and would like to get something similar done...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,821 ✭✭✭RxQueen

heres mine i got it done a few months ago, sorry the picture isnt the best!! like my pj's !:D

My newest. Got it done on Saturday in Las Vegas, place called Starborn Tattoo. Great tattoo isofra.
    S1050287.jpg

i love this!! swoon!! love stars!!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Le Rack

emo!! wrote: »
    i love this!! swoon!! love stars!!:D
    haha, your's is pretty, and am planning on having a star in my next tatt, but was in Snakebite today, making enquiries etc and, they don't take pictures of star tatts anymore, for their galleries etc, cuz so many people get them that they end up doing at least two stars a day and are trying to discourage people from getting them! :D

Le Rack wrote: »
    haha, your's is pretty, and am planning on having a star in my next tatt, but was in Snakebite today, making enquiries etc and, they don't take pictures of star tatts anymore, for their galleries etc, cuz so many people get them that they end up doing at least two stars a day and are trying to discourage people from getting them! :D

i know loads of people are!! its something i always wanted so im still happy with them, im trying to think of something to add to them to make it more personal, but yet to come up with any godd ideas:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 136 ✭✭laurynsmam

am a bit of a newbie here but have spent the last hour reading through all the post. Absolutely love some of the tats, too many to mention to be honest.

Mine are very small in comparison to most i have to say. I have 3, a flower with daughter's name above it on right shoulder blade (done in majorca), an angel on lower back left side(done in dragon tatoo) and i got my most recent one in Madrid last week. Only have pic of this one. Will try post it

that wasn't a great pic here is another one

laurynsmam wrote: »
    am a bit of a newbie here but have spent the last hour reading through all the post. Absolutely love some of the tats, too many to mention to be honest.

Mine are very small in comparison to most i have to say. I have 3, a flower with daughter's name above it on right shoulder blade (done in majorca), an angel on lower back left side(done in dragon tatoo) and i got my most recent one in Madrid last week. Only have pic of this one. Will try post it

thats deadly

thanks emo am lovin it.
    Was thinking about a panther on my upper arm but preferred this one instead.
    So addictive

laurynsmam wrote: »
    thanks emo am lovin it.
    Was thinking about a panther on my upper arm but preferred this one instead.
    So addictive

i only have the one on my hip , its posted above, in the middle of talks about getting more added to it maybe extending it to my back, getting my neck pierced on wednesday pretty nervous about that,

yeah i think the one you got was the better choice, its lovely

ouch your neck pierced, very brave so you are.
    i only have my ears pierced, wouldn't have the guts to get body piercings

I see so many people in here apologising for bad pictures, for the most part it's just cuz the flash is turned on on the camera, turn off the flash and the pics come out much better!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,914 ✭✭✭✭tbh

Cherryvega wrote: »
    got this one done in feb, was my first :D

Attachment not found.

Oh my god, that's the most beautiful tat I've ever seen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 165 ✭✭Cherryvega

tbh wrote: »
    Oh my god, that's the most beautiful tat I've ever seen.

Thank you! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

Hell, I just gotta say it again, but it is an amazing tattoo Cherryvega! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

these are 2 of mine! i have 2 others, ill pop them up eventually!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,556 ✭✭✭MizzLolly

Le Rack wrote: »

UH OH!! I was gona ask them to fix my stars!! :o The guy who did them for me screwed up TWICE!! :( So I heard snakebite were good and was gona get them to try fix it!! Stars seem to be very common but they're so pretty and I love stars anyway so I don't think I'll ever get bored with it. (having said that, I REALLY wana get it fixed)

Go in, I'm sure there'll be absolutely no problems getting it fixed up!

MizzLolly wrote: »
    UH OH!! I was gona ask them to fix my stars!! :o The guy who did them for me screwed up TWICE!! :( So I heard snakebite were good and was gona get them to try fix it!! Stars seem to be very common but they're so pretty and I love stars anyway so I don't think I'll ever get bored with it. (having said that, I REALLY wana get it fixed)
    ah no go on in to them, they're really helpful to people who get stuff done bad, my mate got her tongue done in Wex and they banjaxed her altogether and I brought in to Steve and he checked her out and gave her a load of special after care stuff, twas grand!!!

Go ahead in!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,556 ✭✭✭MizzLolly

Yup, eurrghhh... I've no money! :D haha... Yeah I'm sure they can do SOMETHING to fix it!! (I hope)

Lesson's learned though: NEVER ever get ANYTHING done by a muppet EVER again! Now I've two things to gwt fixed! :mad: Geeez.... :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

i like the skulls with guns, nice

• Closed Accounts Posts: 822 ✭✭✭Kastro

yeah its sweet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 Caped Crusader

Here's a few pics of my arm right after the first session on my sleeve. Going in for the second session on saterday:D

• Registered Users Posts: 151 ✭✭bobbygirl

Here's a few pics of my arm right after the first session on my sleeve. Going in for the second session on saterday:D

Looks like its going to be really nice when finished.

Lookin good so far! The artist is doing a pretty spot on job of doing "The wave"

Incidentally, who is doing this for you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

my guess is michele in art tattoo in temple bar, just a guess though :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 Caped Crusader

Thanks for the positive replys lads. It's by guy called Sparky in Limerick (down from Donkey Fords chipper). He does really good work. This is his first Japanese sleeve and both of us are really happy with how it's coming along:D

• Registered Users Posts: 996 ✭✭✭Léan

davey180 wrote: »
    at last im getting my new tat on tues THE LAST SUPPER by Red Dragon Tattoo in cork Georges quay ill show ye all when its done.

Red Dragon?!

Are you serious? :confused::confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 958 ✭✭✭porn_star

Aye, I kinda thought the same when I read that, for something that would require a fair amount of detail and attention and whatnot and out of a lot of places in Cork, what made you choose Red Dragon?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Gauge

Léan wrote: »
    Red Dragon?!

Are you serious? :confused::confused:

Ahaha, that was my exact reaction...